Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is an amazing hotel that makes you feel like home. I was so impressed by the room and the staff.

Nice clean and i called b4 i came and after i came 3 times and icwas told i getting a baby crib in my room never got it and i asked like 9pm where my crip she calles me back sorry i cant help you my job is front desk

The breakfast was good the rules as far as the carpeting the furniture in the showers could be a little bit more clean and updated I would say

This was my 3rd time at this location. The 1st time was good, so I decided to stay again. Unfortunately, my 2nd stay was not as enjoyable due to the condition and placement of my assigned room. The latch lock was broken, a lingering odor wafted through the bedroom and bathroom area (I later found a dirty sock from previous occupant behind bedroom door, which I believe was the culprit), a dead bug (of the flying variety) smushed on the curtain. Not to mention my room was in the back of the hotel property w/in a detached set of rooms that overlooked a field/forested area. To say the least, I was not a happy camper! I complained to whomever I could, but to no avail. The hotel was booked to capacity and calling corporate only lead to my complaints being rerouted back to the hotel staff to handle. I stayed the alotted time and was almost certain I'd never stay again, but as luck would have it, I did! But this time made up for the last time and even surpassed the 1st. The room was clean, staff was friendly (as usual), I was able to enjoy their Tuesday and Wednesday "hosted social" as well as their 24hr laundry and gym amenities. This time my room was steps away from the pool, guesthouse and basketball court, which can be good or bad considering your tolerance for noise, but It didnt bother me. All and all I'd definitely stay again.

I was over charged. I was charged for the room on orbitz and at the property. I still have not received a refund for Being overcharged.

Got to the hotel every thing that was promised was not in there system nasty staff naaty mangeres traveled 1 and a half got there didn't work out and i was with my baby packed my stuff and went home!!!

Fantastic hotel brand new interior, superb breakfast, really a luxury hotel. Restarant options are little far. If you have a car then no second thought required.

The staff at this hotel is amazing, easy to talk to and extraordinarily helpful!

Home away from home. Great room sizes, great staff!

Hotel was under renovation but was still a nice visit

The two bedroom suites are perfect for family stays.

Had to go to the Philips Lighting Center in Somerset, NJ for a one day workshop- the Sonesta ES Suites was located right across the street, so location was perfect! I would give 5 stars for the service- the front desk staff (Michael, in particular) were so friendly and nice, and I loved the cookies upon arrival. There was a social hour going on in the main area, featuring complimentary beer, wine, and soda and some food- a very nice touch! My room was okay, had everything I needed, but just felt a little old. The toilet had some issues flushing, but other than that everything in the room worked fine, was just dated. Overall, if I have to return to the area I would stay here again.

We had a problem with our one bedroom suite and the heat so we called the front desk. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit. Staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious.

We always come here when we come to somerset nj and always had a good experience. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The amenities were a little outdated. They provided the DVD player and it didn't work, which it wasn't a big deal. Overall it was always a nice place to stay.

If you are looking for a great space, 2 bd rm suite, at a great price it doesn't get any better than this! Full kitchen and two bathrooms free breakfast to boot!

Overall was a good experience. Check in was very slow as the employee was new and no one was available to help him.

Hotel staff was great! Loved that it felt less like a hotel and more like a small apartment. The full-size fridge was a plus!

Davidson Ave Somerset NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Protechockey Ponds Ice Center, Sonesta ES Suites Somerset is within 3 miles (5 km) of Delaware and Raritan Canal State Park. This 3-star hotel has 140 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 140 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with a separate bedroom, dining areas, and sitting areas. Guests can expect TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Sonesta ES Suites Somerset enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 King Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Somerset

Everyone (5) Business (6) Couples (7) Family (14) Friends (3) Other (3)
5
Business Business

This is an amazing hotel that makes you feel like home. I was so impressed by the room and the staff.

By on Dec 8, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Dec 8, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2019

2
Family with small children

Nice clean and i called b4 i came and after i came 3 times and icwas told i getting a baby crib in my room never got it and i asked like 9pm where my crip she calles me back sorry i cant help you my job is front desk

By on Jul 31, 2019

4
Family Family

The breakfast was good the rules as far as the carpeting the furniture in the showers could be a little bit more clean and updated I would say

By on Jul 29, 2019

4
Family Family

This was my 3rd time at this location. The 1st time was good, so I decided to stay again. Unfortunately, my 2nd stay was not as enjoyable due to the condition and placement of my assigned room. The latch lock was broken, a lingering odor wafted through the bedroom and bathroom area (I later found a dirty sock from previous occupant behind bedroom door, which I believe was the culprit), a dead bug (of the flying variety) smushed on the curtain. Not to mention my room was in the back of the hotel property w/in a detached set of rooms that overlooked a field/forested area. To say the least, I was not a happy camper! I complained to whomever I could, but to no avail. The hotel was booked to capacity and calling corporate only lead to my complaints being rerouted back to the hotel staff to handle. I stayed the alotted time and was almost certain I'd never stay again, but as luck would have it, I did! But this time made up for the last time and even surpassed the 1st. The room was clean, staff was friendly (as usual), I was able to enjoy their Tuesday and Wednesday "hosted social" as well as their 24hr laundry and gym amenities. This time my room was steps away from the pool, guesthouse and basketball court, which can be good or bad considering your tolerance for noise, but It didnt bother me. All and all I'd definitely stay again.

By on Jul 5, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

1
Everyone

I was over charged. I was charged for the room on orbitz and at the property. I still have not received a refund for Being overcharged.

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2019

We are sorry that you were over charged. Please call or email me directly and we will try to assist with getting your refund from Orbitz.

1

nasty

Everyone

Got to the hotel every thing that was promised was not in there system nasty staff naaty mangeres traveled 1 and a half got there didn't work out and i was with my baby packed my stuff and went home!!!

By on Jul 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2017

Dear guest, We apologize that you did not have a great experience. We truly hope that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with the level of service that you have every right to expect and deserve from management and staff. We look forward to accomodating you in the future. Thank you, Tanzania Steele Operations Manager

5

awsome business stay

Business

Fantastic hotel brand new interior, superb breakfast, really a luxury hotel. Restarant options are little far. If you have a car then no second thought required.

By on Dec 21, 2015

Sonesta ES Suites Somerset

260 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Somerset-Hotels-Sonesta-ES-Suites-Somerset.h8035-p2.Hotel-Reviews