Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room is pretty clean and spacious, I really like it from the start. The lady who helped us check-in was really nice. However, everything changed since the guests staying next to us started playing the music and singing very loudly around 9pm. The sound insulation effect was so poor. We can hear every word they said. The first time I spoke to staffs at night shift was around 10pm. I hoped they can give those guests a kind reminder. A young lady staff told me that she will talk to them and thanked me for letting her know. But it didn't work. The music kept going and last to 12AM and even got much louder! We can't stand any more and went to talk with the staff again. The young lady was not there, I had to talk with another man, and he is worse! I didn't know whether that yound lady talked with those guests or not. But this man even didn't express any sorry, just went up with me to that room, knocked the door and standed right there, almost said nothing, and just let me do most of the talking! And he left right after those guests closed the door without saying another word to me. That was so rude. Those guests told me they will check out around 3am to catch a early flight, but it's not an acceptable reason to be like this in a hotel! And the staff did nothing! We did another talk to those guests by ourself around 1am again! They finally turn down the music and we can go sleep. But! The noises from street and AC waked us so many times! The whole night was totally ruined!

Staff was Great, very polite and friendly. Room was clean and adequate for a short stay.

Staff was very polite and friendly. Hotel was clean

Good Location to Port and Eating Places, Great Staff

Very friendly and clean They made our stay comfortable This is very old hotel and we loved it

I liked that it was close to the port of call. I was disappointed in the breakfast. The room was hot when we arrived. The hard tile floor was uncomfortable.

Responsive to email, check in was easy, simple facilities- but CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. English speaking staff were so helpful for dinner recommendations, a great Local restaurant is within walking distance and they gave us thorough directions. We will definitely stay here again pre-cruise.

It was a very basic room but clean and just what I needed for a simple night's sleep before leaving on my cruise.

Rooms were clean and new. The only thing that I didn’t like was not having coffee in the room.

Dont pay mind to the star rating. The customer reviews tells it all. Well maintained, beautiful staff. Definitely will return.

Price and Location! Two minutes from the Royal Caribbean Miramar terminal. Friendly staff! I’ll definitely be back!

La habitación muy cómoda y la cercanía al área turística

635 Avenida Fernández Juncos San Juan

Room options

Comfort Room, Multiple Beds

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 6

Comfort Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Comfort Triple Room, Multiple Beds

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Dreams Miramar

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (4)
2
Friends

The room is pretty clean and spacious, I really like it from the start. The lady who helped us check-in was really nice. However, everything changed since the guests staying next to us started playing the music and singing very loudly around 9pm. The sound insulation effect was so poor. We can hear every word they said. The first time I spoke to staffs at night shift was around 10pm. I hoped they can give those guests a kind reminder. A young lady staff told me that she will talk to them and thanked me for letting her know. But it didn't work. The music kept going and last to 12AM and even got much louder! We can't stand any more and went to talk with the staff again. The young lady was not there, I had to talk with another man, and he is worse! I didn't know whether that yound lady talked with those guests or not. But this man even didn't express any sorry, just went up with me to that room, knocked the door and standed right there, almost said nothing, and just let me do most of the talking! And he left right after those guests closed the door without saying another word to me. That was so rude. Those guests told me they will check out around 3am to catch a early flight, but it's not an acceptable reason to be like this in a hotel! And the staff did nothing! We did another talk to those guests by ourself around 1am again! They finally turn down the music and we can go sleep. But! The noises from street and AC waked us so many times! The whole night was totally ruined!

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Good morning: We feel sorry that your experience at Dreams Miramar was not as expected. We feel sorry for that, because most of the peoples review of our property are good or very good, specially regarding employees. From three days ago PR is in a curfew do to corona virus, and people are living different circumstances. We have people at the hotel that they can not go home until next month, because are not aloud to travel to Europe. We have people at the hotel that came to work. People that loose the cruises, and do not have money to change their tickets. All of the people are inside the hotel and the government for safety reasons do not aloud people outside the hotel, people can not be at the beach, at restaurants, at common areas, people can not do nothing. We also have young people that are inside their rooms the whole day, with nothing else to do that watch tv or ear music. We know is difficult and we feel sorry for the situation and we do apologize, but is very difficult to control people at this moment. San Juan is a crowded city plenty of cars, last night helicopters were around the area, I did not know the reason, but we are living plenty of difficulties and circumstances. We invite you to help us to protect the environment that way will be a better world to all. Thanks for choosing us.

5
Family

Staff was Great, very polite and friendly. Room was clean and adequate for a short stay.

By on Mar 9, 2020

5
Friends

Staff was very polite and friendly. Hotel was clean

By on Mar 7, 2020

5
Everyone

Good Location to Port and Eating Places, Great Staff

By , from Adelaide on Mar 3, 2020

5
Friends

Very friendly and clean They made our stay comfortable This is very old hotel and we loved it

By , from Clio Michigan on Feb 28, 2020

3
Partner Couples

I liked that it was close to the port of call. I was disappointed in the breakfast. The room was hot when we arrived. The hard tile floor was uncomfortable.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2020

Good afternoon: We are sorry that you have not felt as we expected in Dreams Miramar, where we try to offer the best possible experience at the lowest possible price in the area. We do not advertise on our breakfast page. We only make coffee, toast, fruits and juice, so that people who wants to eat something light before the cruise can do I When they arrive to the cruise, guest will have a lot of food for free and this is what our page establishes. With regard to the temperature of the room, we believe in the faithful protection of the environment and we are certified as a green hotel. Protecting the environment is the best legacy that we can leave to our children and future generations. We regret that you do not think the same as we do in relation to the environment and this matter. Our floor has tile, because cleanliness is important to us. Puerto Rico has a warm climate where the floor is never cold, and our facility is a very clean one where we try to the maximum that is free of allegens and deep. Carpets can never be sterilized and cleaned as we like. We hope to see you on a future occasion.

5
Family with small children

Responsive to email, check in was easy, simple facilities- but CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. English speaking staff were so helpful for dinner recommendations, a great Local restaurant is within walking distance and they gave us thorough directions. We will definitely stay here again pre-cruise.

By on Jan 26, 2020

4
Everyone

It was a very basic room but clean and just what I needed for a simple night's sleep before leaving on my cruise.

By on Jan 21, 2020

5
Family

Rooms were clean and new. The only thing that I didn’t like was not having coffee in the room.

By on Dec 8, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2019

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-Dreams-Miramar.h27266805-p2.Hotel-Reviews