Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We arrived to check in and attempted to park in the underground parking garage. We had a rental SUV, and there was no way we were going to be able to park it in the garage. I went inside to ask where we could park because there didn't seem to be any available parking along the street. The gentleman from the hotel (who happened to be carrying a pistol in the back of his pants), looked around, and said that we could park on the sidewalk, but be sure to take everything out of the vehicle. I asked the gentleman if my car would be in the same spot in the morning and his reply, "probably". At that point, we did not feel comfortable or safe staying at this hotel, so we left.

The room is pretty clean and spacious, I really like it from the start. The lady who helped us check-in was really nice. However, everything changed since the guests staying next to us started playing the music and singing very loudly around 9pm. The sound insulation effect was so poor. We can hear every word they said. The first time I spoke to staffs at night shift was around 10pm. I hoped they can give those guests a kind reminder. A young lady staff told me that she will talk to them and thanked me for letting her know. But it didn't work. The music kept going and last to 12AM and even got much louder! We can't stand any more and went to talk with the staff again. The young lady was not there, I had to talk with another man, and he is worse! I didn't know whether that yound lady talked with those guests or not. But this man even didn't express any sorry, just went up with me to that room, knocked the door and standed right there, almost said nothing, and just let me do most of the talking! And he left right after those guests closed the door without saying another word to me. That was so rude. Those guests told me they will check out around 3am to catch a early flight, but it's not an acceptable reason to be like this in a hotel! And the staff did nothing! We did another talk to those guests by ourself around 1am again! They finally turn down the music and we can go sleep. But! The noises from street and AC waked us so many times! The whole night was totally ruined!

Staff was Great, very polite and friendly. Room was clean and adequate for a short stay.

Staff was very polite and friendly. Hotel was clean

Good Location to Port and Eating Places, Great Staff

Very friendly and clean They made our stay comfortable This is very old hotel and we loved it

I liked that it was close to the port of call. I was disappointed in the breakfast. The room was hot when we arrived. The hard tile floor was uncomfortable.

Responsive to email, check in was easy, simple facilities- but CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. English speaking staff were so helpful for dinner recommendations, a great Local restaurant is within walking distance and they gave us thorough directions. We will definitely stay here again pre-cruise.

It was a very basic room but clean and just what I needed for a simple night's sleep before leaving on my cruise.

Rooms were clean and new. The only thing that I didn’t like was not having coffee in the room.

Dont pay mind to the star rating. The customer reviews tells it all. Well maintained, beautiful staff. Definitely will return.

Price and Location! Two minutes from the Royal Caribbean Miramar terminal. Friendly staff! I’ll definitely be back!

La habitación muy cómoda y la cercanía al área turística

635 Avenida Fernández Juncos San Juan San Juan

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Puerto Rico Convention Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Business center
  • Concierge services

Located in Miramar within a short walk of Puerto Rico Convention Center, Dreams Miramar is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Pan American Pier. This 25-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a business center, and concierge services.


Rooms

The 25 rooms are soundproofed and have desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free toiletries are also included.


Property features

Dreams Miramar features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and microwave in a common area. Self parking is offered for USD 5.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Comfort Room, Multiple Beds

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 6

Comfort Triple Room, Multiple Beds

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 4

Comfort Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Basic Double or Twin Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Dreams Miramar

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Family (5)
2
Family Partner Couples

We arrived to check in and attempted to park in the underground parking garage. We had a rental SUV, and there was no way we were going to be able to park it in the garage. I went inside to ask where we could park because there didn't seem to be any available parking along the street. The gentleman from the hotel (who happened to be carrying a pistol in the back of his pants), looked around, and said that we could park on the sidewalk, but be sure to take everything out of the vehicle. I asked the gentleman if my car would be in the same spot in the morning and his reply, "probably". At that point, we did not feel comfortable or safe staying at this hotel, so we left.

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

We regret the misunderstanding. As our page shows, check in is until 11:30 PM, and you arrive after that. After that time we have an armed police officer at the hotel, to provide security for the hotel and guests. I remember that the police officer mentioned the incident to me, and when I went out to the parking lot to talk to you, you had already left. The policeman just wanted you to park your vehicle at that point, so that way you could unload your luggage and the policeman would park your vehicle. He was graciously looking for his keys to move his vehicle and allow you to park where his your car was park. We also establish that our parking is limited in size and that is a parking lot next to us which is large and which is by payment. Dreams Miramar is right next to the San Juan Convention Center, an exclusive and very safe area. At this time we hire a security policeman at night because in PR there is a curfew from 11pm to 5am and we need it to be fulfilled by everyone. We are sorry you did not give us the opportunity to help you.

2
Friends

The room is pretty clean and spacious, I really like it from the start. The lady who helped us check-in was really nice. However, everything changed since the guests staying next to us started playing the music and singing very loudly around 9pm. The sound insulation effect was so poor. We can hear every word they said. The first time I spoke to staffs at night shift was around 10pm. I hoped they can give those guests a kind reminder. A young lady staff told me that she will talk to them and thanked me for letting her know. But it didn't work. The music kept going and last to 12AM and even got much louder! We can't stand any more and went to talk with the staff again. The young lady was not there, I had to talk with another man, and he is worse! I didn't know whether that yound lady talked with those guests or not. But this man even didn't express any sorry, just went up with me to that room, knocked the door and standed right there, almost said nothing, and just let me do most of the talking! And he left right after those guests closed the door without saying another word to me. That was so rude. Those guests told me they will check out around 3am to catch a early flight, but it's not an acceptable reason to be like this in a hotel! And the staff did nothing! We did another talk to those guests by ourself around 1am again! They finally turn down the music and we can go sleep. But! The noises from street and AC waked us so many times! The whole night was totally ruined!

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Good morning: We feel sorry that your experience at Dreams Miramar was not as expected. We feel sorry for that, because most of the peoples review of our property are good or very good, specially regarding employees. From three days ago PR is in a curfew do to corona virus, and people are living different circumstances. We have people at the hotel that they can not go home until next month, because are not aloud to travel to Europe. We have people at the hotel that came to work. People that loose the cruises, and do not have money to change their tickets. All of the people are inside the hotel and the government for safety reasons do not aloud people outside the hotel, people can not be at the beach, at restaurants, at common areas, people can not do nothing. We also have young people that are inside their rooms the whole day, with nothing else to do that watch tv or ear music. We know is difficult and we feel sorry for the situation and we do apologize, but is very difficult to control people at this moment. San Juan is a crowded city plenty of cars, last night helicopters were around the area, I did not know the reason, but we are living plenty of difficulties and circumstances. We invite you to help us to protect the environment that way will be a better world to all. Thanks for choosing us.

5
Family

Staff was Great, very polite and friendly. Room was clean and adequate for a short stay.

By on Mar 9, 2020

5
Friends

Staff was very polite and friendly. Hotel was clean

By on Mar 7, 2020

5
Everyone

Good Location to Port and Eating Places, Great Staff

By , from Adelaide on Mar 3, 2020

5
Friends

Very friendly and clean They made our stay comfortable This is very old hotel and we loved it

By , from Clio Michigan on Feb 28, 2020

3
Partner Couples

I liked that it was close to the port of call. I was disappointed in the breakfast. The room was hot when we arrived. The hard tile floor was uncomfortable.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2020

Good afternoon: We are sorry that you have not felt as we expected in Dreams Miramar, where we try to offer the best possible experience at the lowest possible price in the area. We do not advertise on our breakfast page. We only make coffee, toast, fruits and juice, so that people who wants to eat something light before the cruise can do I When they arrive to the cruise, guest will have a lot of food for free and this is what our page establishes. With regard to the temperature of the room, we believe in the faithful protection of the environment and we are certified as a green hotel. Protecting the environment is the best legacy that we can leave to our children and future generations. We regret that you do not think the same as we do in relation to the environment and this matter. Our floor has tile, because cleanliness is important to us. Puerto Rico has a warm climate where the floor is never cold, and our facility is a very clean one where we try to the maximum that is free of allegens and deep. Carpets can never be sterilized and cleaned as we like. We hope to see you on a future occasion.

5
Family with small children

Responsive to email, check in was easy, simple facilities- but CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. English speaking staff were so helpful for dinner recommendations, a great Local restaurant is within walking distance and they gave us thorough directions. We will definitely stay here again pre-cruise.

By on Jan 26, 2020

4
Everyone

It was a very basic room but clean and just what I needed for a simple night's sleep before leaving on my cruise.

By on Jan 21, 2020

5
Family

Rooms were clean and new. The only thing that I didn’t like was not having coffee in the room.

By on Dec 8, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-Dreams-Miramar.h27266805-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Juan-Hotels-Dreams-Miramar.h27266805-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-Dreams-Miramar.h27266805-p2.Hotel-Reviews