Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn NW Medical Center

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Rm 109 should be advertised as a drug room and/or escort service room. As soon, as we arrived from registering, i had one visitor asking for a female, after 11pm had 3 separate visitors, being rude needing to talk to so and so, had to answer door in defense mode!

The hotel was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The pillows were too soft but we slept well. All of the staff were very kind and friendly. Breakfast was great. The hoteli was in a great location. We had no complaints.

Hotel was ok but outside was ok and didn't feel safe

Hotel was clean, great staff. Very nice and helpful. Location is great to downtown area.

Its fine for a place to stay while traveling through but not more than one night. The carpet seemed to have not been cleaned in decades. People were driving in the parking lot blasting their music late at night and early morning. The staff was the best and accomodating, very friendly and efficient.

This hotel was clean but surrounding was very suspicious. Random people calling my room

So this hotel was not bad for the price. We did have a problem with fire ants getting into our room and needed to move to a new room. The staff seemed very indifferent to the situation, almost like they deal with the problem daily. Maybe hire an exterminator and the problem will be solved. Definitely will pay a little extra and stay somewhere else next time.

A clean ordinary hotel room, nothing to write home about. The breakfast was carbohydrate based. Apples, and oranges were the fruit. Waffles, toast, cereal, bagels, packets of instant oatmeal, muffins etc. Coffee, tea, juice. I can't eat wheat or corn, so the only thing for me was the instant oat meal. The location is close to the highway, but was relatively quiet. Walmart is just a block or so away and a good place to pick up picnic stuff which can be stored in your mini fridge.

Staff was friendly, hotel looks nice from outside and internet but rooms need some work. we booked a king suite and only the bed was king . Rooms are too small and in need of work. Restroom is very small and in need of some repairs as well as the room. Location was great. Easy access to freeway and close to all our activities. Overall it was ok for only sleeping but will not book here again.

This is a pretty good place to stay if you plan to be outside and only need a place to crash at night. The included breakfast is lousy but there is an IHOP right behind and a wal-mart to the side where we bought a few things and kept in the fridge in our room (there is also a microwave!). Overall, clean, comfy and next to the Interstate which made it a breeze to get anywhere.

I rented three roooms. One for myself and two for my son and daughter.

Hotel is about average 15min form airport & 15min from base. Cost per night wasn't to bad. My room was clean & the hotel lobby & parking area was well lite & clean. They provided the fridge I needed for my meds. They came every day to service my room. The continental breakfast was fair. Although I only drank coffee n ate a pastry. The staff were pleasant & helpful when asked for recommendation on things to do in the area and even basic directions. This was my first trip I reserved prior to arriving to my destination, so I was a bit apprehensive. Overall I was pleased cause this hotel is located right off a busy highway & sits directly between a barbecue restaurant & my favorite breakfast place IHOP and there's also a Walmart behind the property. Spent 5-nights, female traveling alone n I felt safe.

Close to freeway airport and downtown, discount at restaurant in lot, 24nr superstore behind, ice machine outside, great parking. Small but cozy room with table, fridge and microwave.

Staff was very courteous. Room was ready when we arrived. It was neat and clean. Water in shower was hot. Continental Breakfast was okay. Kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles. Other choices were oat mill, cereal, muffins, fruit, tea, coffee, juice. Convenient central location since we went to Sea World (W), UTSA (N) and Downtown (S).

Went to San Antonio for the weekend and had a very nice trip! The hotel was comfortable, clean and had a nice staff. Didn't arrive until really late at night, but the employee at the front counter was still very cheerful and cooperative. Everything was smooth and relaxing.

The hotel was perfect for what we were needing ... it was clean, comfortable and quiet.. the location was not far from riverwalk or sea world it was about 10-15 min to both.. there is a walmart behind the hotel and ihop in same parking lot ... the fridge could have been a little colder but it did cool enough for what we needed .. the staff was very helpful they were willing to switch fridges for us.. overall i would return and recommend especially if you are going to mostly be out exploring :)

It was an alright hotel, Basically good for people who only stay there just spend their night and have fun and tour during days.

Room was clean, bed was comfortable with lots of pillows...all in all I was satisfied and would stay there again

Receptionist was very negetative that we booked on line. No one ever answered nor could leave a message at the front desk. Light was visible all around the room entrance door. Mold in the shower. Breakfast was adequate. Too close to interstae Highway - noisy all night long.

Visiting friends. There were lot's of surrounding stores & restaruants. the stay was good.

6023 I. H. 10 West San Antonio TX

Located in Northwest - Six Flags, Days Inn NW Medical Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Wonderland of the Americas Mall and Woodlawn Theater. This 79-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also near this San Antonio hotel are Malibu Castle and St. Mary's University.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


All 79 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and free toiletries are other standard amenities.

Rooms


At Days Inn NW Medical Center, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. A stay here includes free parking. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Property features

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn NW Medical Center

Everyone (3) Couples (11) Business (3) Family (15) Other (5) Friends (2)
1

disgrace

Everyone

Rm 109 should be advertised as a drug room and/or escort service room. As soon, as we arrived from registering, i had one visitor asking for a female, after 11pm had 3 separate visitors, being rude needing to talk to so and so, had to answer door in defense mode!

By on Sep 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2016

Dear Guest, We encourage our guests to notify us immediately of any issues they experience while staying with us. We are sorry to hear you were disturbed on various occasions. We will be investigating these disturbances as this is not something typical of our accommodations and we do not condone this activity. Thank you for reporting this incident.

5
Everyone

The hotel was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The pillows were too soft but we slept well. All of the staff were very kind and friendly. Breakfast was great. The hoteli was in a great location. We had no complaints.

By , from Texas on Jul 2, 2016

3

basketball tournament

Everyone

Hotel was ok but outside was ok and didn't feel safe

By on Jun 28, 2016

5

fiesta

Couples

Hotel was clean, great staff. Very nice and helpful. Location is great to downtown area.

By on Apr 21, 2015

3

not bad

BusinessTravelers

Its fine for a place to stay while traveling through but not more than one night. The carpet seemed to have not been cleaned in decades. People were driving in the parking lot blasting their music late at night and early morning. The staff was the best and accomodating, very friendly and efficient.

By on Mar 14, 2015

3

great room bad area

Singles

This hotel was clean but surrounding was very suspicious. Random people calling my room

By on Mar 5, 2014

1

more to be desired

Families

So this hotel was not bad for the price. We did have a problem with fire ants getting into our room and needed to move to a new room. The staff seemed very indifferent to the situation, almost like they deal with the problem daily. Maybe hire an exterminator and the problem will be solved. Definitely will pay a little extra and stay somewhere else next time.

By on Sep 4, 2013

3

you get what you pay for

Families

A clean ordinary hotel room, nothing to write home about. The breakfast was carbohydrate based. Apples, and oranges were the fruit. Waffles, toast, cereal, bagels, packets of instant oatmeal, muffins etc. Coffee, tea, juice. I can't eat wheat or corn, so the only thing for me was the instant oat meal. The location is close to the highway, but was relatively quiet. Walmart is just a block or so away and a good place to pick up picnic stuff which can be stored in your mini fridge.

By on Jun 16, 2013

2

okay, good for only sleeping

Couples

Staff was friendly, hotel looks nice from outside and internet but rooms need some work. we booked a king suite and only the bed was king . Rooms are too small and in need of work. Restroom is very small and in need of some repairs as well as the room. Location was great. Easy access to freeway and close to all our activities. Overall it was ok for only sleeping but will not book here again.

By on Feb 28, 2013

4

centric and cheap

Couples

This is a pretty good place to stay if you plan to be outside and only need a place to crash at night. The included breakfast is lousy but there is an IHOP right behind and a wal-mart to the side where we bought a few things and kept in the fridge in our room (there is also a microwave!). Overall, clean, comfy and next to the Interstate which made it a breeze to get anywhere.

By on Sep 4, 2012