Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location. Bars directly across the street are so loud you cannot sleep! If you are out until the bars close anyway-this would be a great spit to stay.

What i like is that i ask for second floor and i got it,and the biew was nice, the apartment is close to the beach and in the midle of everything, we steyed 6 nigths we do recomend it.

This was an excellent low cost booking in the heart of the Gay section of Puerto Vallarta. As the booking says in several places, there is no elevator. We were on the first floor and It was an easy walk up to our room. There is quite a bit of activity in the area so be aware that there could be a noise problem if that concerns you. It was an easy walk to restaurants bars and places of interest. We would certainly recommend it. The staff was helpful and pleasant.

Location, price and daily housekeeping

Very friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and an excellent location. Highly recommend!

Softest sheets ever. Great location. Great housekeeping. Just loved the place.

Worn old motel. No front desk . No reception. Don’t expect a warm welcome face when you arrive, which is contrary to the puerto Vallarta experience. Absolute worst customer service . Extremely rude woman who you can find at the beach club sapphire . Don’t expect to get what you pay for. If it’s any indication the restaurant below is slow even in peak season, they run that as well. So many better options in Puerto Vallarta .

Had to complain to get a somewhat decent room the first 2 nights . Then moved to a dungeon of a room. Left within 2 hours. Others guests called me Oliver Twist after they saw the room. left and checked in at an amazing place for the same price . Horrible lady mgr , kept on telling me I paid less then I did. If you are looking to pay good money for a crappy place by all means stay here. Obviously same management runs the restaurant, as even in high season it’s empty. So many great places to stay with competent kind and caring mgmt. look elsewhere. Yes the location is good , but much better places in the area. It’s not even a one star.

Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms are simple, quiet and have comfortable beds/linen. Quaint and authentic. Much rather stay here than a corp hotel.

Nice all Suite hotel in center of town. Rooms were very clean air conditioned and quiet. An added bonus was guests can use Sapphire private beach club which is fantastic.Beautiful place to stay in Puerto Vallarta highly recommended.

Rodolfo Gomez 158, Col. Emiliano Zapata Puerto Vallarta JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Playa de los Muertos
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Romantic Zone within a 5-minute walk of Playa de los Muertos, Olas Altas Suites is within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Malecon. This 3.5-star aparthotel has 14 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a separate bedroom, a dining area, and a sitting area. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a minibar, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Olas Altas Suites features free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff can assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry.

Room options

Basic Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Olas Altas Suites

Everyone (5) Couples (4) Family (1)
3
Partner Couples

Great location. Bars directly across the street are so loud you cannot sleep! If you are out until the bars close anyway-this would be a great spit to stay.

By on Jan 8, 2022

5
Family

What i like is that i ask for second floor and i got it,and the biew was nice, the apartment is close to the beach and in the midle of everything, we steyed 6 nigths we do recomend it.

By on Nov 18, 2021

5
Partner Couples Friends

This was an excellent low cost booking in the heart of the Gay section of Puerto Vallarta. As the booking says in several places, there is no elevator. We were on the first floor and It was an easy walk up to our room. There is quite a bit of activity in the area so be aware that there could be a noise problem if that concerns you. It was an easy walk to restaurants bars and places of interest. We would certainly recommend it. The staff was helpful and pleasant.

By , from Knoxville on Nov 8, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Location, price and daily housekeeping

By on May 5, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Very friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and an excellent location. Highly recommend!

By on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2021

Thank you very much for your 5 stars feedback, hope to see you again at our property in your next PV trip!

5
Everyone

Softest sheets ever. Great location. Great housekeeping. Just loved the place.

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you very much for staying with us at Olas Altas Suites, looking forward your next visit !

1

this hotel is a dump.

Everyone

Worn old motel. No front desk . No reception. Don’t expect a warm welcome face when you arrive, which is contrary to the puerto Vallarta experience. Absolute worst customer service . Extremely rude woman who you can find at the beach club sapphire . Don’t expect to get what you pay for. If it’s any indication the restaurant below is slow even in peak season, they run that as well. So many better options in Puerto Vallarta .

By , from los angeles on Apr 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2018

Hola LA, We are sorry to hear your experience. Could you please be more specific about the facts or reason that leave you to take this impressions? Sorry but we did not receive any complains from you to take care off and we were no aware that you had any problems. Thank you in advance, your comments help to improve our service

2

not anice place to stay. manager is horrible.

Everyone

Had to complain to get a somewhat decent room the first 2 nights . Then moved to a dungeon of a room. Left within 2 hours. Others guests called me Oliver Twist after they saw the room. left and checked in at an amazing place for the same price . Horrible lady mgr , kept on telling me I paid less then I did. If you are looking to pay good money for a crappy place by all means stay here. Obviously same management runs the restaurant, as even in high season it’s empty. So many great places to stay with competent kind and caring mgmt. look elsewhere. Yes the location is good , but much better places in the area. It’s not even a one star.

By , from long beach on Feb 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2018

Hi Jeff. We are sorry to hear your experience. The fact is that we assign you into the room type that you reserved. Our descriptions are clear and you reservation was for a basic queen suite NO VIEW. We did not lie about how much you paid, your receipt emited by Orbitz/Expedia says 68.25 usd per night and we can send this to you as a proof. Even when your reservation was non refundable, we offered you the option of not taking the room at all and once that we re sell those nights (and we were pretty sure that we were going to sell them, cause contrary at what you think our guests are really happy with our suites and service) we were going to refund you and you didn´t accept this. You left without paying the 40 usd extra fee for the two nights that you take in a room type that you did not reserved. Finally, you did not leave the new room with less then 2 hours. You took it in the morning around 10 am (cause we give you the key one day in advance) and you called us to say you were leaving around 6 pm. Sorry but this are the facts.

5

great stay!

Everyone

Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms are simple, quiet and have comfortable beds/linen. Quaint and authentic. Much rather stay here than a corp hotel.

By on Mar 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2017

Thank you John for your feedback! Your opinion it's very important for us

5

central location

Everyone

Nice all Suite hotel in center of town. Rooms were very clean air conditioned and quiet. An added bonus was guests can use Sapphire private beach club which is fantastic.Beautiful place to stay in Puerto Vallarta highly recommended.

By , from Chicago on Mar 3, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Olas-Altas-Suites.h5406023-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Olas-Altas-Suites.h5406023-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Olas-Altas-Suites.h5406023-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions