Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Spacious, clean room with free parking and less than 15 min Uber ride into downtown Providence. Snack vending machine was broken so couldn't get anything to eat late night, no other food options on site.

Great hotel, everything is new and spotless! Short ride from Providence but worth it. Didn’t try the breakfast.

This hotel is a revelation! For the price I had expected something more motel-like—but this place is great: clean, comfortable, and plenty of nice towels, and excellent lighting. The room is interesting: wooden floor, one long white kitchen/desk/dresser countertop, and a simple blackout shade on window. No excess materials like drapes and carpets and bedspreads. Good!

Clean, large rooms, mini kitchen, friendly staff all very very good. Only drawback was the continental breakfast was coffee and a granola bar but there are several places close by to get breakfast.

The breakfast offered was small and frankly poor in substance.

I am a frequent traveler, who often encounters rooms lacking outlets and counter space. So, finding a place with tons of outlets and counter space makes me so happy! In addition, I really liked the lack of carpeting. Add a friendly staff, comfortable bed and great location and I am beyond happy!!! I'd stay here again!

It would've been nice to have a hair dryer in the bathroom as I have never stayed at a place that didn't. Internet went out quite a bit...

The room felt completely brand new, though the place was open for a couple years. For us the check in lady for us was very efficient.

Very good place, the only thing that I change will be the breakfast

So much noise from the highway; you can hesr from inside the room.

The room was ready and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Convenient location for a trip to Providence, R.I., or to Brown University or the Rochester School of Design.

Good hotel for those who are planning to be at one for a week or so or longer. Everything looks brand new. Staff was honest, pleasant & accomodating. Wish there was a daily newspaper though. There needs to be more options with the "Grab & Go" Breakfast.

Water temp in shower was only lukewarm at best. When I informed staff they did not seem surprised and said it was because hotel was full. If this was a known issue, why has it not been addressed? Tried shower both at night around 10:30 and 6 am.

Warren Ave East Providence RI

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of Seekonk Grand Prix, Extended Stay America Providence - East Providence is within 2 miles (3 km) of Monster Mini Golf. This 100-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 100 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 49-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America Providence - East Providence enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with securing valuables and luggage storage.

Room options

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Providence - East Providence

Everyone (21) Family (10)
3
Everyone

By on Oct 1, 2019

4
Families

Spacious, clean room with free parking and less than 15 min Uber ride into downtown Providence. Snack vending machine was broken so couldn't get anything to eat late night, no other food options on site.

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Extended Stay America. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and liked your comfortable suite. We value your comments and hope to see you again soon on your next visit this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2019

5
Friends

Great hotel, everything is new and spotless! Short ride from Providence but worth it. Didn’t try the breakfast.

By , from Brooklyn, NY on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Stan, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our well-maintained property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Families Families

This hotel is a revelation! For the price I had expected something more motel-like—but this place is great: clean, comfortable, and plenty of nice towels, and excellent lighting. The room is interesting: wooden floor, one long white kitchen/desk/dresser countertop, and a simple blackout shade on window. No excess materials like drapes and carpets and bedspreads. Good!

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our well-maintained property. We are also glad you loved your comfortable suite along with the fully equipped kitchen. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Families

Clean, large rooms, mini kitchen, friendly staff all very very good. Only drawback was the continental breakfast was coffee and a granola bar but there are several places close by to get breakfast.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, comfortable suites, and our well-equipped kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

The breakfast offered was small and frankly poor in substance.

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast. Your concern will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. On a positive note, your overall rating suggests you had a comfortable stay, and we hope these positive aspects of your visit will help you choose Extended Stay America again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jul 14, 2019

5
Families Families

I am a frequent traveler, who often encounters rooms lacking outlets and counter space. So, finding a place with tons of outlets and counter space makes me so happy! In addition, I really liked the lack of carpeting. Add a friendly staff, comfortable bed and great location and I am beyond happy!!! I'd stay here again!

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review of Extended Stay America. We're thrilled to know you loved your well-appointed room and that the service provided by our associates met all your expectations. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Families

It would've been nice to have a hair dryer in the bathroom as I have never stayed at a place that didn't. Internet went out quite a bit...

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback at Extended Stay America. We are happy to see the rating as it states you had a pleasant visit, but we regret the disappointment you had with our in-room amenities. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers and toiletries. These items are available and complimentary at the front desk at any time. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Providence - East Providence

1000 Warren Ave, East Providence, RI 02914
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Providence---East-Providence.h909296-p2.Hotel-Reviews