Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The decor is so cool and original! I’ve never been to a hotel that looked like this. Super clean and modern with a hint or urban but still cozy.. I guess that’s my way of explaining it.

The bold and unique decor was fun! The game room with giant connect 4, giant jenga and other games was really neat.

I didn't like that I was charged parking and the restaurant downstairs does not delivered to rooms and the food is not that great

Bought drinks and put in refrigerator and staff stole them.

Great trendy hotel. It could use a few adjustments.

We had an amazing stay next time we’re going to go to Portland gonna stay at the same hotel amazing service breakfast is good to happy hour is the best if you’re looking for a nice modern hotel to stay in Portland definitely pick this one

Very unique and modern. Definitely would stay again.

The room is spacious and clean. The beds are comfy, they are queen size but if you sleep with another person then be careful as the beds are really high. You may kick the other person off the bed if you’re active sleeper 😂

Awesome Hotel! I would stay there again. Close to everything.

The room was very modern and clean (no microwave in king corner room). The costumer service we received from four different front desk staff members (four different occasions) was disappointing. Gave us our room key cards without telling us what room number we had. They didn’t inform us on check out time, parking garage accessibility, or amenities available. Wouldn’t stay here again service is not worth the price.

The property was nice, very modern look with wallpaper paintings. Customer service was very lolite and nice, but the stay itself was very uncomfortable. The bed was supposed to be a king size but it was a queen, but when asked i was told it was a king. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable, both me and my fiance woke up with our backs in very bad pain. The ceilings in the room also still had the chalk writings on the cement from when the construction workers built the place, never painted or touched. Looks can be decieving, the place looks very nice and in a great location. But the stay was horrible especially for the amount of money you pay to stay there.

This hotel was clean and bright. The room was very spacious too. Walking distance to many things and easy to get to everything else by using the MAX. Would definitely stay here again!

Very stylish friendly hotel in great location. Nice service, beautiful trendy decor, vibrant bar

Our room was constantly making noises which made it very difficult to relax and sleep. The walls would make tapping and thump sounds while the windows would rattle. This could have been due to the guests in the neighboring rooms, but it was very annoying. Bathroom was also very small with not enough counter space. The half of a glass shower door allowed water on the floor and the sink faucet had a terrible low water flow. Staff could be more efficient. Check in staff should address waiting guests if they are not able to assist them. House keeping did not clean our room after our first night regardless of not having 'do not disturb' sign on the door. The staff at Oui were rude. I sat and waited for almost ten minutes before someone brought me a menu. All the while the bartender was in and out of the kitchen leaving the entire area unattended to and even sat himself at the bar. When I was finally ordering my food, the waiter was completely distracted by three women that came in while I was speaking. The same bartender who ignored me, brought those ladies water before they even sat down. I was very displeased by their behavior so I left without completing my order.

S.W. Broadway Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall and Portland Art Museum
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Downtown Portland, Radisson RED Portland Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall and Portland Art Museum. This 180-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Radisson RED Portland Downtown's 180 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with Netflix. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones are also available.


Property features

Guests of Radisson RED Portland Downtown enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Self parking is offered for USD 35.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. This hotel also has an arcade/game room.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Larger Room)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Radisson RED Portland Downtown

Everyone (22) Couples (13) Family (13)
5
Family with small children

The decor is so cool and original! I’ve never been to a hotel that looked like this. Super clean and modern with a hint or urban but still cozy.. I guess that’s my way of explaining it.

By , from Portland, Oregon on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Hey Sonya, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

5
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

Hey Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

5
Family

The bold and unique decor was fun! The game room with giant connect 4, giant jenga and other games was really neat.

By , from Puyallup on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Hey Brandy, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

3
Partner Couples

I didn't like that I was charged parking and the restaurant downstairs does not delivered to rooms and the food is not that great

By on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Hey Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review! Sorry to hear that the food wasn't quite up to par, unfortunately if parking isn't included in your rate then it does run $35 for overnight charge which is actually one of the cheaper rates around the city (typical is $45). The RED style is also extremely minimalist which why there's no room service on property, and also encourages you to go out and explore a wonderful foodie city. Hopefully it didn't put too much of a damper on your time with us, we would love to have you back if you're ever in our neck of the woods again! Cheers,

4
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Hey Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

1
Family Family

Bought drinks and put in refrigerator and staff stole them.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Hey Anonymous, Seems like you didn't quite have the kind of stay you'd had hoped for, and for that I apologize. Our Housekeepers will only enter the rooms when you have the "Please clean my room" tag on the outside of your door but they should never even touch or open your fridge. Hopefully it didn't put too much of a damper on your time in Portland, we would love to welcome you back if you're ever in our neck of the woods again! Cheers,

5
Everyone

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Hey Anonymous, Thank you so much for the perfect review! If you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to give you a warm RED welcome back! Cheers,

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Great trendy hotel. It could use a few adjustments.

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2019

Hey Russ, Thank you for your kind words! If you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to give you a warm RED welcome back! Cheers,

5
Partner Couples

We had an amazing stay next time we’re going to go to Portland gonna stay at the same hotel amazing service breakfast is good to happy hour is the best if you’re looking for a nice modern hotel to stay in Portland definitely pick this one

By on Nov 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Hey LP, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you're ever in our neck of the woods again we would love to give you a warm RED welcome back! Cheers,

5
Partner Couples

Very unique and modern. Definitely would stay again.

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Hey Anonymous, Thank you so much for your kind words! If you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to give you a warm RED welcome back! Cheers,

Radisson RED Portland Downtown

1455 S.W. Broadway, Portland, OR 97201
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Radisson-RED-Portland-Downtown.h30039520-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Radisson-RED-Portland-Downtown.h30039520-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Radisson-RED-Portland-Downtown.h30039520-p2.Hotel-Reviews