Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

You cant go in the lobby you have to use a lil window. They claimed to have a hot tub but it wasnt in use. We got a lecture cant have visitors after 9 pm & the whole property enforced quiet time. Ya right! There were ppl out all night. The fridge had an inch of what looked like melted greasy butter with hair. Gross! Had to pay $100 deposit aside ehat i paid for the room. It was smack dab in homeless country. I had to tAke a friend to the airport at 5 am when i go t back all parking spots were full. I dont think they have enough spots for 1 car per room. So in the ghetto i had to park in a vacate lot across the street. 5 am..... then as we were leaving & the other guest were starting to come out we got the impression it was accomodating more homeless shady ppl than a normal hotel. Bath tub drain wouldnt stay plugged. Half the lights dont work. For $124 it was the worst

Room was having bad smell, the floor was dirty with dust and greasy. Heater was blowing bad smell as well.

Nice and comfy bed and close to the airport.

I like how easy it was to get on and off the highway. I did not like the fact that people were disturbing myself and other guest all night. Room wasn't very clean when I arrived either. Definitely need some night security or something, to many tweakers at night and I didn't feel safe at all.

The cute little blonde lady who is tbe biggest sweetheart ever

The location and price were perfect for my needs. The room was clean.The staff were very helpful and courteous.There was no wifi and the people upstairs were up all night. Sound carried very well.

Neighborhood was very sketchy, hotel was under reconstruction and in our 4 days there we never saw anyone working...not sure if it will get done. Floors in rooms were dirty and stained, bedding showed noticeable wear. The pictures were incredibly misleading with what they show.

I knew that the property was undergoing construction because they posted it on their page, but did not know the extent as there were no photos. The whole experience was abominable. There were vagrants milling around the property. The manager on duty was curt and unwelcoming. The front desk agent next to her was more unfriendly, and tossed our keys onto the counter after we requested another room (first room they gave us - #204 - was designated Non-Smoking, but reeked heavily of smoke, as if a chain smoker had stayed in there). When we told the manager on duty about the heavy smoke smelling room, she said that the maid had just been in there to clean it, but she must not have noticed it, since she is a smoker too. WTH? They gave us another room - #305 - and that had a strong chemical odor and had cigarette ash on the furniture - indicating that it had not been properly cleaned either. After the second room, it became clear clear that we would not be able to stay. My son and I cannot be around cigarette or other strong chemical odors, and we were concerned about the lack of cleanliness of the rooms. My husband asked for a refund of the room rate and pet deposit, since we would not be able to stay, but they refused. We were so disturbed by this experience that we ended up having to drive the many hours back home that same night.

Dirty floors, leaky roof on elevator, old and uncomfortable pillows, air conditioner did not work. This place is going through serious renovations at the moment so I'll give them some slack, but the leaky elevator roof does not get a pass. Only reason they are getting 3 stars is because the cost was low and the front desk employee was very helpful. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra $10 bucks for a nicer nearby hotel.

not bad for a place to stay while on a budget. They had construction going on so I imagine this place will become better later on.

The outside was in disarray due to ongoing construction. The interior was surprisingly nice. However the amenities and staff were awful. Service was beyond slow. My card was charged for the room and incidentals. Plus an extra incidental charge and another unknown charge which was not authorized. When I asked the person at the front desk they told me they only showed two charges in the system, no the four that appeared in my bank account.

The hotel manager was rude. The deposit on the room is $60 not $50 no matter what you tell her was written on the website. The other girl at the front desk was great.

Decent hotel for the price and a good location next to the airport and MAX station. They tried to update the interior of the rooms but the room still smelled pretty bad.

There were stains on table and floor. Can add picture but trying to be nice.

Dirty exteriors, room had a smokey stench, tv was atotal junk. Hot tub was broken. Shady characters hanging around hotel!? Streets and surrounding properties very dirty, with rubbish all over.

The motel is convenient to the airport and was fine. It had a few issues but nothing critical. The breakfast was good.

Very grungie, hookers, you can tell they don't keep up the bedding and cleaning. I didn't even get any sleep it was so uncomfortable... If you want to sleep,in some one else's who knows what..

Poor construction and inconsiderate guests. Very unpleasant.

Perfect spot to spend the night when you have an early flight out and have rented a car from Thrifty! The staff is happy and most helpful on the phone and in person! This is my second time staying there and both times equal in fullness of satisfaction. Note: I travel solo and it was my rest stop for morning flight out of PDX. I did get a wake up call and my room on the 3rd floor was the one right in front of the elevator door. All was quiet and comfortable. I don't think I turned the TV on...just good sleeeep! Room temp did not need heat or cold. Weather was comfortable. Free parking on property! I did not use the wifi, however, I did get my boarding pass printed in the office! Good stay, I will stay again!

NE Sandy Blvd Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Parkrose, Econo Lodge at Port of Portland is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Oregon Convention Center and Lloyd Center. Each of the 36 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Rooms

25-inch TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland enjoy free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Whirlpool)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Everyone (10) Couples (21) Business (9) Family (15) Other (7) Friends (4)
5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2023

Dear Valued GuestThank you so much for the 5 stars.

1
Everyone

You cant go in the lobby you have to use a lil window. They claimed to have a hot tub but it wasnt in use. We got a lecture cant have visitors after 9 pm & the whole property enforced quiet time. Ya right! There were ppl out all night. The fridge had an inch of what looked like melted greasy butter with hair. Gross! Had to pay $100 deposit aside ehat i paid for the room. It was smack dab in homeless country. I had to tAke a friend to the airport at 5 am when i go t back all parking spots were full. I dont think they have enough spots for 1 car per room. So in the ghetto i had to park in a vacate lot across the street. 5 am..... then as we were leaving & the other guest were starting to come out we got the impression it was accomodating more homeless shady ppl than a normal hotel. Bath tub drain wouldnt stay plugged. Half the lights dont work. For $124 it was the worst

By on Jun 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2023

Dear Valued GuestSome of our guests have 1 room but two cars. If you had let the front desk know a staff member might have moved their care to the street so you could park in the lot. The people you saw coming out of the rooms were paying guests. If they were not then the people they were visiting would be asked to check out.

2
Family with small children

Room was having bad smell, the floor was dirty with dust and greasy. Heater was blowing bad smell as well.

By , from jakarta on May 4, 2022

Review comment responded on May 24, 2022

Dear Valued Guest I am so sorry that your room had such problems. Did you contact the front desk for assistance?

5
Everyone

Nice and comfy bed and close to the airport.

By on Oct 1, 2021

2
Everyone

I like how easy it was to get on and off the highway. I did not like the fact that people were disturbing myself and other guest all night. Room wasn't very clean when I arrived either. Definitely need some night security or something, to many tweakers at night and I didn't feel safe at all.

By on May 20, 2021

3
Family Family

The cute little blonde lady who is tbe biggest sweetheart ever

By on Feb 28, 2021

4
Family

The location and price were perfect for my needs. The room was clean.The staff were very helpful and courteous.There was no wifi and the people upstairs were up all night. Sound carried very well.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2020

I am so sorry you had issues with the wifi. We have had no problems with it but some devices do need extra steps. Also when staying the page that you agree to use of the wifi has to be acknowledged every 24 hours. Did you contact the front desk about the wifi or the people upstairs? The desk is staffed 24 hours to assist our guests with any issues or concerns

1
Family Family

Neighborhood was very sketchy, hotel was under reconstruction and in our 4 days there we never saw anyone working...not sure if it will get done. Floors in rooms were dirty and stained, bedding showed noticeable wear. The pictures were incredibly misleading with what they show.

By on Aug 8, 2019

1
Family with small children Family

I knew that the property was undergoing construction because they posted it on their page, but did not know the extent as there were no photos. The whole experience was abominable. There were vagrants milling around the property. The manager on duty was curt and unwelcoming. The front desk agent next to her was more unfriendly, and tossed our keys onto the counter after we requested another room (first room they gave us - #204 - was designated Non-Smoking, but reeked heavily of smoke, as if a chain smoker had stayed in there). When we told the manager on duty about the heavy smoke smelling room, she said that the maid had just been in there to clean it, but she must not have noticed it, since she is a smoker too. WTH? They gave us another room - #305 - and that had a strong chemical odor and had cigarette ash on the furniture - indicating that it had not been properly cleaned either. After the second room, it became clear clear that we would not be able to stay. My son and I cannot be around cigarette or other strong chemical odors, and we were concerned about the lack of cleanliness of the rooms. My husband asked for a refund of the room rate and pet deposit, since we would not be able to stay, but they refused. We were so disturbed by this experience that we ended up having to drive the many hours back home that same night.

By on Jul 7, 2019

3
Family with small children

Dirty floors, leaky roof on elevator, old and uncomfortable pillows, air conditioner did not work. This place is going through serious renovations at the moment so I'll give them some slack, but the leaky elevator roof does not get a pass. Only reason they are getting 3 stars is because the cost was low and the front desk employee was very helpful. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra $10 bucks for a nicer nearby hotel.

By on Jul 3, 2019

Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

9520 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-at-Port-of-Portland.h19413-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-at-Port-of-Portland.h19413-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-at-Port-of-Portland.h19413-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions