Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Heathman Lodge

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is great. It is close to the freeway and shopping should you need those, and it is a comfortable and clean place to stay. The rooms are large and have great beds. The showers in the room are large, walk-in, and have high shower heads for those who are tall. The staff was attentive and friendly. The restaurant was nice as well.

This is a great place to stay in a good location not overly congested. The hotel has very nice rooms and facilities and they are ver accommodating. After a very delayed flight we arrived much later than expected and they were able to allow us a late check out. It helped us get much needed rest for our time here.

Close to shopping, restaurants, and freeway acces. Extremely convenient. Our room was very clean and cozy. The shower was awesome. I took advantage of the gym & sauna, it was cool. Didn't get to eat there but it was extremely convenient.

Staying at this hotel was the best part of our whole trip touring through the NW. It was such a beautiful place. The rooms are enormous! And super comfy. The staff was very professional and courteous. Would recommend for anyone staying in the Portland area.

Always a great stay at the heathman lodge. It's in a convenient location and I love the restaurant/bar in the lobby but I wish it were open a bit later on weekends.

All around very pleasant. Pool was a hit with my child.

Overall a very nice experience. Good food, nice room, super staff and the lodge feel was nicely done.

The best part about this hotel is Hudsons Restaurant. The food in s great and the staff is awesome. The hotel itself could use some additional personnel out front to assist guests with luggage if they need it. This is usually a service that can be annoying in most hotels, not here! No help provided. Asked twice. Was directed to the luggage cart. Twice. Not good. The bird sounds inside a lodge is strange, but overall the actual accommodations are nice.

Timber Lodge flavored hotel with excellent restaurant, bar, and overall very nice facility, especially considering the room prices at mid-market levels. Good start point a little north of Portland to help get out of town without delays and get started on the drive north on I-5.

We have stayed at the Heathman Lodge a couple of times in the last 6 months. The facility has a very nice atmosphere, the room size is good, and the beds are comfortable. However, there were a few glaring details that, for the money, will have us looking elsewhere next time. Mainly, they are housekeeping related. The shower head in our most recent room was large but the stream could not be adjusted and there was low water pressure. This made it feel like trying to take a shower in the rain - it took forever to get shampoo and conditioner out of my hair. There are no hand towel hangers in the bathroom, so hand towels just had to be by the sink in the limited space along with our toiletries. The bed was made up with a light blanket between two sheets, and the blanket was short so could not be pulled up to my shoulders and still cover my feet! The previous time we stayed, the bed was made up with a comforter whose batting had become wadded up between the lines of stitching, which mainly looked bad - something I was surprised to see, what with all the other thought that had gone into making the room comfortable. (In that room, I had no complaints about the shower, so maybe our room was the exception in that regard.)

Uncomfortable beds. Needs update. Friendly staff. Good location. Great restaurant.

This hotel has a lot of character. It's a beautiful hotel that pays attention to little details that you wouldn't expect for a mid-range hotel.

Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was amazing.

Perfect stay- the best night's sleep I've had in months. Warm reception and very pleasant check out. Definitely staying again.

I had an amazing stay here and the staff bent over backwards to make me comfortable!

Hudsons is great, hotel is large, upgraded suites are very comfortable, fireplace. 20 minutes to downtown portland. Staff extremely professional. Looks like great place for conferences. Fireside appetizers and drinks available as well, nice ambience.

We could only stay one night, but were impressed with the decor and comfort of this lodge.

Nice atmosphere. Not crazy about the food options

Very nice! Would definitely stay there again! Bed was very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful!

Very clean with some nice amenities, especially if you get upgraded (don't know how we did that) to the 4th floor. We were visiting Portland but it worked for the trip because it's convenient to the Gorge area, Mount St. Helen and Portland itself with easy access to both the highways that bookend the city.

7801 NE Greenwood Dr Vancouver WA

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (With Sofa)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (With Sofa)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Heathman Lodge

Everyone (24) Couples (11) Business (3) Family (4) Other (3)
5

close and comfy

Everyone

This hotel is great. It is close to the freeway and shopping should you need those, and it is a comfortable and clean place to stay. The rooms are large and have great beds. The showers in the room are large, walk-in, and have high shower heads for those who are tall. The staff was attentive and friendly. The restaurant was nice as well.

By , from San Jose on Apr 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Good afternoon John, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed everything, and our staff took care of you! We are sorry to hear that your experience with Hudson's was less than stellar. We always work to try and provide the best possible food and service every single time! We will be sure to follow up with our food and beverage team in order to try and make the restaurant experience better for our future guests! If we can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to let us know. Thanks and have a GREAT Day! Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

5

great place to stay

Everyone

This is a great place to stay in a good location not overly congested. The hotel has very nice rooms and facilities and they are ver accommodating. After a very delayed flight we arrived much later than expected and they were able to allow us a late check out. It helped us get much needed rest for our time here.

By on Apr 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed everything, and our staff took care of you! We are happy that you were able to get some much needed rest. We look forward to your next visit! If we can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to let us know. Thanks and have a GREAT Day! Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

5

location location location

Everyone

Close to shopping, restaurants, and freeway acces. Extremely convenient. Our room was very clean and cozy. The shower was awesome. I took advantage of the gym & sauna, it was cool. Didn't get to eat there but it was extremely convenient.

By on Apr 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2017

Good morning, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities! We always aim to leave people feeling at "home away from home!" We hope to have you back again soon! Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

5

best part of our whole trip

Everyone

Staying at this hotel was the best part of our whole trip touring through the NW. It was such a beautiful place. The rooms are enormous! And super comfy. The staff was very professional and courteous. Would recommend for anyone staying in the Portland area.

By on Mar 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2017

Good afternoon, We appreciate the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that it made the highlight reel of your entire trip! We have staff members all throughout the hotel that work very hard to ensure that people leave feeling like this is their "home away from home!" Thank you for your time and kind words. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

4
Everyone

Always a great stay at the heathman lodge. It's in a convenient location and I love the restaurant/bar in the lobby but I wish it were open a bit later on weekends.

By , from Bothell, WA on Mar 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2017

Good morning Adriane, Thank you so much for the GREAT review! We are happy to hear that we are a place you can expect to come and enjoy! You're right, the restaurant is awesome! It would be nice to be able to keep things open later, but in order to maintain a good hotel to restaurant ambiance and noise balance, we try to close at a time that will not interrupt the hotel guests. We do appreciate your time and feedback and we cannot wait to have you come back to see us again soon! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

5

good restaurant, engaged staff, easy check in

Everyone

All around very pleasant. Pool was a hit with my child.

By , from seattle, wa on Mar 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2017

Good afternoon C, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that your experience here was enjoyable. We have staff members all throughout the hotel that work hard to cultivate the best guest experience possible. I will happily share your feedback with them! We look forward to your next visit. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

4

heathman lodge stay

Everyone

Overall a very nice experience. Good food, nice room, super staff and the lodge feel was nicely done.

By on Mar 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2017

Good morning, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff and amenities created a great feel! We appreciate your time and feedback. Come back and see us again soon! Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

4

nice hotel, but....

Everyone

The best part about this hotel is Hudsons Restaurant. The food in s great and the staff is awesome. The hotel itself could use some additional personnel out front to assist guests with luggage if they need it. This is usually a service that can be annoying in most hotels, not here! No help provided. Asked twice. Was directed to the luggage cart. Twice. Not good. The bird sounds inside a lodge is strange, but overall the actual accommodations are nice.

By , from seattle on Feb 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2017

Good afternoon Lori, We wanted to take the time to thank you for your feedback regarding the experience you had here at the hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed some of the amenities of the hotel! We appreciate you bringing the issue of being helped with luggage to our attention. We want all of our guests to leave feeling satisfied with the level of help and service they receive while staying with us. I will certainly make sure that this example becomes a point of training, given that we obviously did not meet the standard of service that we aim for. I apologize that this was your experience and we will use your feedback to ensure that we continue to create the best possible guest experience for everyone who walks through our doors. Thank you so much for your time and we look forward to your next visit! Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

5

business in portland + driving to seattle

Everyone

Timber Lodge flavored hotel with excellent restaurant, bar, and overall very nice facility, especially considering the room prices at mid-market levels. Good start point a little north of Portland to help get out of town without delays and get started on the drive north on I-5.

By , from Los Angeles on Feb 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2017

Good afternoon Jim, Thank you for the 5 star review! We really appreciate your time and feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the hotel's amenities as a stop on your way to Seattle. Please come back and see us again soon! Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms

3

a few details that could have been improved upon

Everyone

We have stayed at the Heathman Lodge a couple of times in the last 6 months. The facility has a very nice atmosphere, the room size is good, and the beds are comfortable. However, there were a few glaring details that, for the money, will have us looking elsewhere next time. Mainly, they are housekeeping related. The shower head in our most recent room was large but the stream could not be adjusted and there was low water pressure. This made it feel like trying to take a shower in the rain - it took forever to get shampoo and conditioner out of my hair. There are no hand towel hangers in the bathroom, so hand towels just had to be by the sink in the limited space along with our toiletries. The bed was made up with a light blanket between two sheets, and the blanket was short so could not be pulled up to my shoulders and still cover my feet! The previous time we stayed, the bed was made up with a comforter whose batting had become wadded up between the lines of stitching, which mainly looked bad - something I was surprised to see, what with all the other thought that had gone into making the room comfortable. (In that room, I had no complaints about the shower, so maybe our room was the exception in that regard.)

By , from Washington on Feb 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2017

Good afternoon Ruth, I just wanted to follow up and thank you for leaving feedback regarding your experiences with us here at the hotel. We appreciate that you have been back multiple times for the atmosphere! I do apologize for the experiences you have had regarding bedding and housekeeping issues. One of our projects for this year is to go through and replace old linens, blankets, and towels. I also appreciate your feedback in regards to the shower and the towel racks. It is always helpful to know which items in the rooms are helpful and which could use improvement. We look forward to your next visit and again, thank you for your feedback. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms