Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Rooms had no fridge, tissues, face towel one day. TV was not working one of two nights. Access to beach closed.

Location and access to main road and touristic places in Ponce is great.

1-The entrance was like going to a school or summer camp. 2-The bed was rock hard. 3-The pool looked like a swamp. 4-There was a mosquito infestation. 5-The bar and restaurant never opened and we did not receive our guest cocktails. 6-The alleged private beach is a lie because it was very far from the place. 7-The TV had only 3 visible channels. 8- The bathroom was very small and the shower drain was clogged. The hotel staff was horrible. The hotel surroundings were very poor. No Wifi in the room, even though it was offered in the booking. No menu card, no phone, no room service. Dont waste your time and money on this place.

No hot water on the 3rd day. No restaurant available

We had to stay here for less than 24 hours, due to our flight being cancelled-and thank God for that. Don’t be deceived by the photos. The pool was green & under mantenance. The rooms were so outdated & not comfortable. They have TVs from the 80s/90s, with only 5 channels that work. I understand that placing are undergoing construction but they really shouldn’t have guests until all the kinks are ironed out. Lastly, the beach the staff suggested was down a long scary dirt road w/ garbage everywhere. Very disappointed:-(

Old hotel, bad condition, overpriced for what it is.

Excelente lugar para descansar y disfrutar en familia

Bien ubicado, limpio, camas incómodas, no funciona el wifi y el baño muy pequeño.

Mi experiencia fue de una sola noche pero Es exclente para descansar y estar tranquilo y despejarse de la ciudad. El unico detalle que deberian cambiar son las cerraduras de las puertas para digital para no estar cargando con una llave convencional.

Highway 2 at km 220.1 Ponce

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Concierge services

Solace by the Sea places you within a 5-minute drive of Vicens Coliseum and Montaner Stadium. This 3-star hotel has 101 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 101 rooms have desks. TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Rooms also include free toiletries.


Property features

At Solace by the Sea, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 50 per person one-way. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a meeting room, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Single Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Solace by the Sea

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (2)
2
Everyone

By on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Meeting our client’s expectations is our priority, which is why we regret your rating is not complementary as the rest of our clients. We have sent your feedback to the corresponding departments to reinforce our service. We encourage you to visit us again to meet your expectations and change your perception.

2
Family Family

Rooms had no fridge, tissues, face towel one day. TV was not working one of two nights. Access to beach closed.

By , from Spring hill on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Meeting our client’s expectations is our priority, which is why we regret your opinion is not complementary as the rest of our clients. We have sent your observations to the corresponding departments to reinforce our service. We encourage you to visit us again to meet your expectations and change your perception.

3
Family with small children

Location and access to main road and touristic places in Ponce is great.

By on Jul 30, 2019

1
Family with small children

1-The entrance was like going to a school or summer camp. 2-The bed was rock hard. 3-The pool looked like a swamp. 4-There was a mosquito infestation. 5-The bar and restaurant never opened and we did not receive our guest cocktails. 6-The alleged private beach is a lie because it was very far from the place. 7-The TV had only 3 visible channels. 8- The bathroom was very small and the shower drain was clogged. The hotel staff was horrible. The hotel surroundings were very poor. No Wifi in the room, even though it was offered in the booking. No menu card, no phone, no room service. Dont waste your time and money on this place.

By , from San Juan on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Dear Nevergoingback, We are sorry you feel we did not met your expectations, bear in mind all property pictures are posted in our web page so the customers preview our installations and decide to book or not, no one is scammed. The bar and restaurant are open Moday thru Thursday from 7:30am - 7pm, Fridays and Saturdays 7:30am -11pm and Sundays from 7:30am - 8:00pm, as you may see there was plenty of time to redeem your cocktails. We do have a private Beach but it is not infront of the rooms, none of our ads stablish a direct access. Once again we are sorry you did not like our propery and employees, however we have shared your concerns to the managers for them to take the appropiate measures.

3
Partner Couples

No hot water on the 3rd day. No restaurant available

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2019

Meeting our client’s expectations is our priority, which is why we regret your opinion is not complementary as the rest of our clients. We regret the inconveniences that the failure of our water heater could have caused during your stay, this matter was corrected with haste to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. However, we have sent your observations to the corresponding departments to reinforce our service. We encourage you to visit us again to meet your expectations and change your perception.

2
Everyone

We had to stay here for less than 24 hours, due to our flight being cancelled-and thank God for that. Don’t be deceived by the photos. The pool was green & under mantenance. The rooms were so outdated & not comfortable. They have TVs from the 80s/90s, with only 5 channels that work. I understand that placing are undergoing construction but they really shouldn’t have guests until all the kinks are ironed out. Lastly, the beach the staff suggested was down a long scary dirt road w/ garbage everywhere. Very disappointed:-(

By , from New York on Jul 30, 2018

2
Everyone

Old hotel, bad condition, overpriced for what it is.

By on Jul 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2018

Nahima, thanks for your stay ay Solace. Sorry for not exceed your expectations about our facilities. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Nos alegra saber que su experiencia en nuestro hotel cumplió con sus expectativas. El personal y la gerencia de Solace by the Sea ha pensado hasta el más mínimo detalle para asegurarnos de que nuestros huéspedes tengan una estadía placentera. Gracias por recomendarnos y esperamos su pronto regreso.

4
Everyone

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Solace by the Sea staff and management are happy to know you had a pleasant stay. We always strive to give an excellent service so you have the best experience in our hotel. We hope you come back soon!

5
Everyone

Excelente lugar para descansar y disfrutar en familia

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2019

Gracias por su estadía en Solace By The Sea. Estamos muy orgullosos por sus comentarios, gracias por dejarnos saber su experiencia. Esperamos servirle en un futuro.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ponce-Hotels-Solace-by-the-Sea.h1828449-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ponce-Hotels-Solace-by-the-Sea.h1828449-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ponce-Hotels-Solace-by-the-Sea.h1828449-p2.Hotel-Reviews