Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean bed, sheets and towels. Fair price for what you get. Typical 2 and a half start hotel.

Clean

Overall the hotel was okay. Room was acceptable, nothing to rave about. The fridge in room was not working, so food went bad and the towels were like sandpaper so had to buy my own. Reception clerk at check-in (female) was unprofessional, however check-out clerk (male) was very helpful and professional.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! “JENNY” the receptionist is a THIEF AND A SCAMMER!!! 2 star hotel poor service POOR POOR POOR!! Mr.Patel is the owner and he will definitely be seeing us in COURT What the dummy didn’t know was she broke into my room #306 and stole a EMPTY BAG!!! 😂😂😂

I loved everything about the property and it will be a place I would recommend to anyone

Room was clean and cool.... easy access to airport and beaches. Great deal

Bad front desk service, room fully paid and was not ready at check in time. Dirty room

The bathroom had mildew in the sink and shower area. The hotel also had a heavy cigarette smoke smell through out. I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstance.

Only thing bad was the overcooked eggs on continental breakfast

The room was not very clean, the beds had bedding's that should be replaced and the mattresses had stains all over them. The hallways and elevator were hot.

Got a good deal on a weekday with Orbitz. Good breakfast

I have no complaints about our room, it was clean and very comfortable to stay at. We stayed for 4 days. The hotel is within 15 minutes from pier park and the beach. The breakfast was great for my family (sausage biscuits and waffles). The only negative thing I can say was with one of the staff members (just one) she was rude to a family that got there right when breakfast was over, she was telling them she was turning everything off and didn't give them a chance to get anything (if it was going to be thrown away, she could have let them take some of it.)

The jacuzzi in the room was broken. Horrible experience

We stayed at this hotel just one night. After leaving each of us felt itchy with rash that we suspect caused by bedbug

We needed a place to stay near PCB to take care of wedding stuff, and this hotel served its purpose just fine. The room was clean and the AC worked, so we were happy. The room is nothing special, but you're only about a 10 minute drive to the beach, and staying in Panama City is much cheaper than staying on the beach. This is the second time we've stayed here, and haven't had a problem either time.

We had good time ,staff was courteous and kind.we were a little upset at the bteakfast because the Orange juice was wayered down but thats the only complaint.

Had a great stay, room was comfortable and overall excellent

The reception was good. Breakfast was good enough. Would stay there again like the Ramada in Fort Walton Beach.

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions. I am always treated with respect and a nice hello. Staff are wonderful. The room was clean and very satisfying.

W Highway 98 Panama City FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Bay VIew Addition within a 5-minute walk of St Andrews Bay, Ramada by Wyndham Panama City is within a mile (2 km) of Port Panama City. This 49-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 49 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Ramada by Wyndham Panama City, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Panama City

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (6) Other (2)
3
Business Business

Clean bed, sheets and towels. Fair price for what you get. Typical 2 and a half start hotel.

By , from Apollo Beach on Aug 29, 2021

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Clean

By on Aug 26, 2021

3
Everyone

Overall the hotel was okay. Room was acceptable, nothing to rave about. The fridge in room was not working, so food went bad and the towels were like sandpaper so had to buy my own. Reception clerk at check-in (female) was unprofessional, however check-out clerk (male) was very helpful and professional.

By on May 19, 2021

1
Family Family

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! “JENNY” the receptionist is a THIEF AND A SCAMMER!!! 2 star hotel poor service POOR POOR POOR!! Mr.Patel is the owner and he will definitely be seeing us in COURT What the dummy didn’t know was she broke into my room #306 and stole a EMPTY BAG!!! 😂😂😂

By on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you so much for providing feedback about your stay. We regret that your visit did not exceed your expectations. Our standards are very high, so your experience is unsatisfactory to us, and we will be looking into this unfortunate event and correcting it expediently for our future and past guests. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. We look forward to the opportunity.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2020

Thank you for your taking the time to comment about your stay. We sincerely regret the unfortunate experience you had at our hotel. We wish that you had shared this information with us during your stay so that we could address the problem quickly. We are looking into this issue, and expect to find a solution so that future guests will have a better encounter while they are visiting our property. We would welcome the opportunity to ensure a better stay for you at our hotel in the future should you give us another chance. Again, please accept our apologies.

5
Family with small children Partner Couples

I loved everything about the property and it will be a place I would recommend to anyone

By , from Atlanta, Ga on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. Your high praise leaves us extremely satisfied at providing a great stay at a great value--our ultimate goal! We are so glad that you were pleased with our staff, the breakfast, and your room. We can't wait to be of service to you again in the future. We hope that you will have an even better experience taking in the good food, other attactions , and great beaches that are local and at the surrounding area. Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada by wyndham Panama City FL!

5
Business Business

Room was clean and cool.... easy access to airport and beaches. Great deal

By on Sep 19, 2019

1
Family with small children Family

Bad front desk service, room fully paid and was not ready at check in time. Dirty room

By on Apr 1, 2019

1
Everyone

The bathroom had mildew in the sink and shower area. The hotel also had a heavy cigarette smoke smell through out. I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstance.

By , from Fort Walton Beach on Jan 10, 2019

4
Everyone

Only thing bad was the overcooked eggs on continental breakfast

By , from Atlanta on Jun 27, 2018

Ramada by Wyndham Panama City

4306 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Panama-City.h2238041-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Panama-City.h2238041-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Panama-City.h2238041-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions