Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Turtle Bay Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel is beautiful, the beaches are amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful. My husband loved the Fazio golf course.

Wonderful time there.The staff were very helpful for scheduling and reaching activities. The only reason the over all rating wasn't excellent was that the resort didn't have enough areas for smoking. Otherwise it was perfect for our honeymoon.

Amazing views, freindly staff, great food and restaurant choices, very clean resort

This is our third stay at Turtle Bay. Love to getaway from a Honolulu congestion. Always rent car to get around island and enjoy the sites but come back to Turtle Bay to unwind . Only negative the Cove closes early each day . Absolutely love sunsets . Pool area very nice great service. Pearl Harbor, flea market at Stadium (fun)

Beauty of the location make the experience worthwhile. Parking staff were disappointed that we didn't need valet or luggage help. Front desk staff were effective although a little abrupt. Other staff were more friendly.

The best experience overall in hawaii. Only one resort to have 36 holes to play and kind staffs were the plus!

Service at this hotel sucked. I had to ask for clean towels twice. They were finally brought with a bad attitude, and dirty towels were not picked up. On top of that, I called the Concierge all day to try to get transportation to an excursion. I kept getting sent to a voicemail and my messages were never returned. During my last call, I questioned that they even had a Concierge, and was immediately transferred to someone who just said that she was by herself that day. The hotel did not plan how to continue servicing their patrons. You can get a better breakfast at IHOP. Their breakfast buffet offers powdered scrambled eggs, over-cooked eggs Benedict, and over cooked sausages. My daughter actually said: "even Motel 6 offers better service".

Beautiful view from our lanai, ate at Lei Leis and Roy's (twice). Food was delicious but pricey. Wish they offered room service. Overall a memorable, wonderful experience.

Pros - Easy check in experience friendly staff the rooms are really nice perfect location clean and neat great tourist places nearby like the food trucks at shark cove plenty of parking great restaurant at the resort snorkeling gear is free with your stay at the resort servers/bartenders serving your drink needs nice spot to catch the perfect sunset and watch surfers. Cons - Not much other than everything will be expensive. Paid $3,000 for flight+Hotel package, ended up paying extra $440 for fee's at the end of the stay. As for everything else it was pretty perfect. The person at the adventure center was setting up our zipline tour but when we arrived at the location it was set for the day after it was set for, the person messed up our day but we ended up swimming at the waterfall nearby so all was not lost. Lots of family + Kids but that didn't get in the way.

We had an amazing time at this fabulous hotel. We'll be back!

The woman who checked us in didn't have the details of the reservation. We were given the wrong room from the one we requested in advance. She forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers so we had to wait in line again later. The housekeeping staff is very friendly and efficient.

Fantastic resort experience. The amenities were amazing!! Gopro rental for 24hrs free, 2 hr snorkel rental everyday included. The onsite activity desk booked us a zip line tour the same day and it was a great experience. I would definitely visit here again.

I sliced my hand open exploring shark cove. The front desk called security for me and they gave me peroxide and bandaged me up. Great, friendly customer service. I will definitely stay again.

This is north shore so it's designed for surfers. If you don't know what you're doing this isn't the beach for you, except to look at. The hotel was quite nice. we ate at the breakfast buffet that was pricy but everything on it was delicious. Housekeeping was so late one day we just said forget it because we'd been out all day and just wanted to crash in our room but all staff were friendly enough

Overpriced but amazing views of the ocean, great food definitely a resort to see again.

Excellent stay. Breakfast is great. Lunch and dinner are expensive on resort and hard to find in town.

The rooms are very mediocre and the staff can be really rude. I was asked multiple times by staff what my room number was when I was with my kids at the pool. The food is not good unless you go to Lei Lei's and the room service was awful. They sent me a $30 salad with mold on the fruit. I sent it back for a bowl of soup. They charged me again. $30 for a bowl of soup. I spent so much money here and felt treated like I didn't belong.

From the moment we walked into turtle bay we were greeted by the very friendly staff. The showed us everything that was included in the resort fee and it was surprising how much was included for a very small amount of money. We had an amazing panaromic view of the north shore as well with our room being very clean. The hotel staff and room service was there for all our needs and I will definitely be returning on my next trip to Hawaii!

Turtle Bay Resort is located on beautiful grounds. Loved the swim ocean cove for swimming and snorkeling. It's in a great location to see north side activities. Easy in and out.

I loved this place through and through. The rooms were spacious, clean, and updated. The ability to snorkel for free was awesome. The service was impeccable. The new Roy's restaurant was delicious (get the wave rider drink--I think that's what it's called with lavender, coconut, strawberry). And the seal on the beach was the cutest. It was also very cool to be there and see set locations for LOST, forgetting Sarah Marshall, hunger games, and the upcoming jumanji film!

Room options

Cottage, 1 King Bed, Beachfront

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Ocean Villa 3 BR

Twin 3 | Sleeps 8

Ocean View Family Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Everyone (34) Couples (370) Business (8) Family (116) Other (19) Friends (12)
5

amazing

Everyone

The hotel is beautiful, the beaches are amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful. My husband loved the Fazio golf course.

By , from Tulare CA on Sep 18, 2017

4

the cottages were very peaceful with a great view

Everyone

Wonderful time there.The staff were very helpful for scheduling and reaching activities. The only reason the over all rating wasn't excellent was that the resort didn't have enough areas for smoking. Otherwise it was perfect for our honeymoon.

By , from Ozark Alabama on Sep 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.

5

perfection

Everyone

Amazing views, freindly staff, great food and restaurant choices, very clean resort

By , from Long Beach, CA on Sep 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.

5

great place to enjoy sunsets

Everyone

This is our third stay at Turtle Bay. Love to getaway from a Honolulu congestion. Always rent car to get around island and enjoy the sites but come back to Turtle Bay to unwind . Only negative the Cove closes early each day . Absolutely love sunsets . Pool area very nice great service. Pearl Harbor, flea market at Stadium (fun)

By , from Baton Rouge La on Sep 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.

4

nice

Everyone

Beauty of the location make the experience worthwhile. Parking staff were disappointed that we didn't need valet or luggage help. Front desk staff were effective although a little abrupt. Other staff were more friendly.

By , from Toronto on Aug 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We will address the lack of friendliness at Front Desk and Valets. Please come back again.

5
Everyone

The best experience overall in hawaii. Only one resort to have 36 holes to play and kind staffs were the plus!

By on Aug 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.

2

i will never stay here again

Everyone

Service at this hotel sucked. I had to ask for clean towels twice. They were finally brought with a bad attitude, and dirty towels were not picked up. On top of that, I called the Concierge all day to try to get transportation to an excursion. I kept getting sent to a voicemail and my messages were never returned. During my last call, I questioned that they even had a Concierge, and was immediately transferred to someone who just said that she was by herself that day. The hotel did not plan how to continue servicing their patrons. You can get a better breakfast at IHOP. Their breakfast buffet offers powdered scrambled eggs, over-cooked eggs Benedict, and over cooked sausages. My daughter actually said: "even Motel 6 offers better service".

By , from Houston, Tx on Jul 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Aloha and thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not receive the high level of service that we take such pride in providing our guests. I have shared your concerns with my management team. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy the experience at North Shore Kula Grille and hope you gave one of our other six restaurants a try. Our restaurants recently launched new menus showcasing fresh island flavors with ingredients sourced from local farmers. Our unique concierge service, the Guidepost, has been recognized for its incorporation of the latest interactive technology. A team of local hosts and guides are conveniently stationed in the center of the lobby to assist guests seeking help in developing a plan for experiencing the North Shore. I am sorry for the challenges you had with making contact. I hope you had a chance to try the two large, wall tablets and multiple table tablets at the Guidepost to research tours and adventures throughout the North Shore. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you as our guest. With warmest aloha, Danna Holck, vice president & general manager

5

nice hotel, great food

Everyone
View from the lanai Fazio golf course Beach walk

Beautiful view from our lanai, ate at Lei Leis and Roy's (twice). Food was delicious but pricey. Wish they offered room service. Overall a memorable, wonderful experience.

By , from asheville, nc on Jun 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.

5

great hotel on the north shore of oahu

Everyone

Pros - Easy check in experience friendly staff the rooms are really nice perfect location clean and neat great tourist places nearby like the food trucks at shark cove plenty of parking great restaurant at the resort snorkeling gear is free with your stay at the resort servers/bartenders serving your drink needs nice spot to catch the perfect sunset and watch surfers. Cons - Not much other than everything will be expensive. Paid $3,000 for flight+Hotel package, ended up paying extra $440 for fee's at the end of the stay. As for everything else it was pretty perfect. The person at the adventure center was setting up our zipline tour but when we arrived at the location it was set for the day after it was set for, the person messed up our day but we ended up swimming at the waterfall nearby so all was not lost. Lots of family + Kids but that didn't get in the way.

By , from Los Angeles on Apr 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.

5

beautiful hotel on the north shore

Everyone

We had an amazing time at this fabulous hotel. We'll be back!

By on Mar 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2017

Aloha and Mahalo for the 5 star review! We're glad you had an amazing time and look forward to your return. Warm Aloha, Danna Holck