Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didn’t like that we were sent to a separate building. The rooms were clean but outdated and the hallways had a strong smell of mariguana. Online they only show the rooms of the main building which are more updated. We were greatly disappointed and will not go back.

Older property. Comfortable for sleep and go. A long walk to

Silly me ... I assumed the 'Fallsview' name meant we'd have a room with a view of the falls. Not so, and the value of the discount coupons included was far less than implied, with tremendously inflated prices at the one restaurant we attended. The bed and room was comfortable and the located was fine, but little else was worthy of a repeat visit.

We arrived late night Friday and had to wait at the registration desk to check in for about half hour. No one in site. No one to answer the phones that were ringing of the hook. We had booked to rooms for our family and we were given the rooms on separate floors because that’s all they had available! The elevators were horrible only one elevator working for the whole building! So much wasted time from our stay. No mini fridge, no safe deposit boxes in the rooms. Then the fire alarm went off the next day at around 4am, no announcement was ever made. Everyone just started leaving the hotel because alarm just kept on going. We never had any one tells us what went wrong or if we could come back in. No apologies, compensation or any communication in regards to the situation. Everyone eventually started going back in once alarm stopped. We checked out that morning and again no mention nor apology. Only plus of this hotel was that it had an ihop right there across to their other building and the location was not too far from attractions.

There was only 1 elevator working while we were there 2 nights. Not enough elevators to begin with, and to have 1 out...terrible!

The hotel was located close enough to the downtown area of Niagara Falls (was on the edge of the downtown) and also close to residential areas, which meant I could walk to nearby local restaurants.

We were given a room in an old building. Our room had a lot of flies and the wall had holes and there were flies stripped against the wall.

They have 2 buildings. Tower B where they have us staying is out dated the WiFi doesn’t work. The room is old. The decor is out dated and the tv barely works. They did not show these room in the pictures it is a very poor quality hotel.

Everything was broken at the hotel even the pop machine.

House keeping not very good. Shower Tub was very dutifully. Bed cover was not clean.

6141 Fallsview Blvd Niagara Falls ON

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fallsview Casino and Skylon Tower
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Indoor pool

Located in Fallsview within a short walk of Skylon Tower, Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Horseshoe Falls. This 3-star hotel has 345 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a bar/lounge, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview's 345 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks. TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding.


Property features

At Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is offered for CAD 20 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Junior Presidential Room, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub, City View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony (Garden Tower B)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Everyone (44) Couples (35) Business (1) Family (32) Other (2) Friends (9)
2
Families

I didn’t like that we were sent to a separate building. The rooms were clean but outdated and the hallways had a strong smell of mariguana. Online they only show the rooms of the main building which are more updated. We were greatly disappointed and will not go back.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Good day! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property so that we can work on improvements. Have a nice day!

2
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not had a good stay with us. If we would had more information for why was your stay not good. We can help you perhaps. Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate this.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

Older property. Comfortable for sleep and go. A long walk to

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will try to improve our services.

2
Partner Couples

Silly me ... I assumed the 'Fallsview' name meant we'd have a room with a view of the falls. Not so, and the value of the discount coupons included was far less than implied, with tremendously inflated prices at the one restaurant we attended. The bed and room was comfortable and the located was fine, but little else was worthy of a repeat visit.

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Hello, We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Families Partner Couples

We arrived late night Friday and had to wait at the registration desk to check in for about half hour. No one in site. No one to answer the phones that were ringing of the hook. We had booked to rooms for our family and we were given the rooms on separate floors because that’s all they had available! The elevators were horrible only one elevator working for the whole building! So much wasted time from our stay. No mini fridge, no safe deposit boxes in the rooms. Then the fire alarm went off the next day at around 4am, no announcement was ever made. Everyone just started leaving the hotel because alarm just kept on going. We never had any one tells us what went wrong or if we could come back in. No apologies, compensation or any communication in regards to the situation. Everyone eventually started going back in once alarm stopped. We checked out that morning and again no mention nor apology. Only plus of this hotel was that it had an ihop right there across to their other building and the location was not too far from attractions.

By , from New York on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Hello Heidy, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback so that we can work on improvements.

3
Family with small children

There was only 1 elevator working while we were there 2 nights. Not enough elevators to begin with, and to have 1 out...terrible!

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Hello, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback so that we can work on improvements.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time.

4
Families

The hotel was located close enough to the downtown area of Niagara Falls (was on the edge of the downtown) and also close to residential areas, which meant I could walk to nearby local restaurants.

By , from Falls Church, VA on Aug 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

6141 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3Y4
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Niagara-Falls-Fallsview.h1400904-p2.Hotel-Reviews