Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was clean! Didn’t like the fact that the shower leak.

There are two build, the one show on picture is much nice than another one which like motel.

I didn’t like that we were sent to a separate building. The rooms were clean but outdated and the hallways had a strong smell of mariguana. Online they only show the rooms of the main building which are more updated. We were greatly disappointed and will not go back.

Older property. Comfortable for sleep and go. A long walk to

Silly me ... I assumed the 'Fallsview' name meant we'd have a room with a view of the falls. Not so, and the value of the discount coupons included was far less than implied, with tremendously inflated prices at the one restaurant we attended. The bed and room was comfortable and the located was fine, but little else was worthy of a repeat visit.

We arrived late night Friday and had to wait at the registration desk to check in for about half hour. No one in site. No one to answer the phones that were ringing of the hook. We had booked to rooms for our family and we were given the rooms on separate floors because that’s all they had available! The elevators were horrible only one elevator working for the whole building! So much wasted time from our stay. No mini fridge, no safe deposit boxes in the rooms. Then the fire alarm went off the next day at around 4am, no announcement was ever made. Everyone just started leaving the hotel because alarm just kept on going. We never had any one tells us what went wrong or if we could come back in. No apologies, compensation or any communication in regards to the situation. Everyone eventually started going back in once alarm stopped. We checked out that morning and again no mention nor apology. Only plus of this hotel was that it had an ihop right there across to their other building and the location was not too far from attractions.

There was only 1 elevator working while we were there 2 nights. Not enough elevators to begin with, and to have 1 out...terrible!

The hotel was located close enough to the downtown area of Niagara Falls (was on the edge of the downtown) and also close to residential areas, which meant I could walk to nearby local restaurants.

We were given a room in an old building. Our room had a lot of flies and the wall had holes and there were flies stripped against the wall.

When we checked in. We were in the second building block “B” with I didn’t know is under construction. Not happy with that as the rooms are older and need more lighting.

Did not like the condition of the old building/ Tower B

6141 Fallsview Blvd Niagara Falls ON

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fallsview Casino and Skylon Tower
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Fallsview, Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview is within a 5-minute walk of Fallsview Casino and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Skylon Tower. This 3-star hotel has 347 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at IHOP, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

The 347 rooms have an array of amenities, including phones, ironing boards, and desks. TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding.


Property features

Guests of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview enjoy features like an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and an arcade/game room. Self parking is offered for CAD 20 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a gift shop, and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, No View (Tower B)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Premium Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Everyone (36) Couples (3) Family (9)
3
Everyone

Room was clean! Didn’t like the fact that the shower leak.

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We will keep on improving our service!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time.

3
Family

There are two build, the one show on picture is much nice than another one which like motel.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Greetings from Wyndham Garden, We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. The rooms in Tower B are currently under renovation until that time we have pictures of the rooms and of the buidling for the guests who books Tower B rooms.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

Thank you for the review. We are sorry if you were unhappy with your stay - we will work hard to fix all the issues.

2
Family

I didn’t like that we were sent to a separate building. The rooms were clean but outdated and the hallways had a strong smell of mariguana. Online they only show the rooms of the main building which are more updated. We were greatly disappointed and will not go back.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Good day! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property so that we can work on improvements. Have a nice day!

2
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not had a good stay with us. If we would had more information for why was your stay not good. We can help you perhaps. Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate this.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

Older property. Comfortable for sleep and go. A long walk to

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will try to improve our services.

2
Partner Couples

Silly me ... I assumed the 'Fallsview' name meant we'd have a room with a view of the falls. Not so, and the value of the discount coupons included was far less than implied, with tremendously inflated prices at the one restaurant we attended. The bed and room was comfortable and the located was fine, but little else was worthy of a repeat visit.

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Hello, We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

6141 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3Y4
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Niagara-Falls-Fallsview.h1400904-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Niagara-Falls-Fallsview.h1400904-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Niagara-Falls-Fallsview.h1400904-p2.Hotel-Reviews