Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

the room and facilities were not clean AT ALL ...do not stay here

We thought the lobby was not inviting, and the rooms were lacking normal necessities. There was no dresser, and the glass shower door is not well thought out. If you go in the bathroom at night the light from the door shines throughout the room. It tends to wake others up. Also, only one random chair by window, no side table or couch. Seemed strange, and the wallpaper was ripped in our room.

Within the French quarter. Close to food places and easy to get there.

The only disappointment was that I paid for a city view and got a close view of a garage and alley way.

Everyone was so nice! Only issue is the lighting why so dimm

Location was very good easy walking distance to French Quarter and main attractions. I did not like the small bathroom and the lack of an actual locking door my bathroom door didn’t close all the way, it was uncomfortable due to lack of privacy. Hallways were very noisy. The staff at hotel although polite seemed not to fully know normal hotel procedures like checking out and splitting the cost between patrons. They lack training when asked basic questions about hotel amenities etc they seems to always ask the next staff member for help. The overall look of the hotel is modern but it looks a bit dingy like it needs a good cleaning and dusting.

Amber who checked us in was AMAZING!!! Definitely would return .

The hotel location is great within walking distance to Bourbon st & shops. The room size is nice but there is not even as n armchair, no closets at all & very few items in the BBC bathroom.

Fantastic Hotel Staff, Great location & beautiful decor. I will definitely be back to this First Class property.

The hotel was close from the French Quarter and clean.

Enjoyed how close hotel was to Bourban street and all the things we wanted to see and do.

This hotel was amazing! Room was very clean and decent size. Bathroom was really nice with rain shower which was cool. Hotel staff was great other then valet. We pulled up just off the front entrance to check in and a staff member approached us very almost condescending. He wanted us to valet park but we declined. He said he would allow us to park where we had if we gave him our keys and we got 15 minutes to get back or we got charged valet parking. His tone through out got softer the longer we talked to him and he escorted us into the hotel. There was someone in front of us in line and now we were so stressed about the check in time limit. Finally we got in and they didn’t have our reservation yet which I could understand because we hadn’t made it but 15 minutes earlier. So now we had to rush to move car in order to not pay valet parking. We got back and room was ready but that whole valet parking really just left us way more stressed then it needed to be and for 9:30 at night really uncalled for. Kind of just left us unwanted and put off and just took a while to move past that experience.

Carondelet St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Canal Street and Bourbon Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in New Orleans Central Business District, AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter is within a 5-minute walk of Bourbon Street and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Mercedes-Benz Superdome. This 220-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, there's also a lobby lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 220 rooms feature refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers. 47-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter offers a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 39.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

City Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter

Everyone (28) Couples (2) Family (2)
4
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is a huge compliment when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take the time to review our property and recommend it to others. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our unique style and atmosphere. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! ¡Salud!

1
Everyone

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from, and this is certainly one of those times. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!

1
Friends

the room and facilities were not clean AT ALL ...do not stay here

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from, and this is certainly one of those times. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!

3
Partner Couples

We thought the lobby was not inviting, and the rooms were lacking normal necessities. There was no dresser, and the glass shower door is not well thought out. If you go in the bathroom at night the light from the door shines throughout the room. It tends to wake others up. Also, only one random chair by window, no side table or couch. Seemed strange, and the wallpaper was ripped in our room.

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from, and this is certainly one of those times. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!

5
Everyone

Within the French quarter. Close to food places and easy to get there.

By , from San Diego on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is a huge compliment when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take the time to review our property and recommend it to others. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our unique style and atmosphere. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

2
Partner Couples

The only disappointment was that I paid for a city view and got a close view of a garage and alley way.

By , from New orleans on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at the AC by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter and would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the location of your room.We apologize for any inconvenience caused by your room location. We appreciate your feedback; it helps us identify those little things we can provide or improve for our guests. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

2
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

I am very sorry you did not have an experience worthy of 5 stars during your stay with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel staff for falling short of your expectations, and thank you for sharing this rating with us.

5
Friends

Everyone was so nice! Only issue is the lighting why so dimm

By on Oct 29, 2019

3
Friends

Location was very good easy walking distance to French Quarter and main attractions. I did not like the small bathroom and the lack of an actual locking door my bathroom door didn’t close all the way, it was uncomfortable due to lack of privacy. Hallways were very noisy. The staff at hotel although polite seemed not to fully know normal hotel procedures like checking out and splitting the cost between patrons. They lack training when asked basic questions about hotel amenities etc they seems to always ask the next staff member for help. The overall look of the hotel is modern but it looks a bit dingy like it needs a good cleaning and dusting.

By on Sep 13, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter

221 Carondelet St, New Orleans, LA 70130
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-New-Orleans-French-Quarter.h798798-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-New-Orleans-French-Quarter.h798798-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-New-Orleans-French-Quarter.h798798-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions