Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We were stalled in our trip due to flooding and could not get our car for two hours due to the parking lots location.

Location was close to venue and very clean. Friendly staff everywhere! I will stay here again!

The place was perfect for our 1 night stay. We actually got there early. We were allowed to check in early for $35 fee that had to be paid with cash. Therefore I thought that was strange. Otherwise great location and social/breakfast hour.

The only good thing about this hotel is that is all-suite and we booked due to the positive reviews here which I have to believe were written by the hotel itself. The moldy/musty smell in the room was overwhelming and the carpet was the filthiest that I have ever seen as ANY hotel including some very old and inexpensive hotels in the middle of Mexico where I have traveled. The toilet clogged the first night of our two day stay at 10:45 PM. Call to the desk resulted in promise to "send someone right up." 30 minutes later called again and the woman said "there is no one here to help." Yes, that's right, she hadn't done anything in the 30 minutes. Apparently "engineering closed at 11" she was alone at the desk and couldn't leave. She promised to bring a plunger herself. 15 minutes later and 3rd call she answered by saying "JUST GIVE ME A MINUTE!." We have children needing to get to bed and use the bathroom. Another 15 minutes, I lost my patience and called a 4th time and told her this was ridiculous and that her definittion of "right away" was absurd. She responded by YELLING at me, saying "WELL I AM THE ONLY ONE HERE AND YOU CALLED AFTER 11 AND I"M SORRY IF MY ATTEMPT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM ISN"T GOOD ENOUGH FOR YOU BUT WE CAN"T FIND A PLUNGER AND THERE IS NO ONE HERE TO HELP." WHAT????!!!! Unbelievable. My husbend went to look for a plunger himself and was me by a security guard with a plunger in the hall. That's what to expect here,due to poor management.

GREAT! I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN! THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL!

Great location, easy to walk to Canal St. Trolley and to get to the Quarter, the concierge staff is amazing and the free breakfast and evening reception are a plus, you can then spend or splurge on 1 or 2 meals in NOLA, the location is also close to other attractions.

Room spacious with refrigerator and stove. Also, breakfast well laid out with eggs and bacon/sausage, waffles or biscuits and grits, as well as selection of fruit, cereals and yogurt.

Stayed here with a group of people in a suite. Six of us and everyone had a comfortable bed. Having two bathrooms was a must because it was six females. The kitchen was also great to have a cold drink when we needed it! We thought the bedrooms could have been cooler. The a/c didnt quite do the job. Otherwise, we would stay here again, loved the free breakfast!

This was our second visit to New Orleans staying at this hotel. Very nice place! Breakfast was lacking a bit, but overall it was a great experience.

This is a great hotel you are in walking distance of the french quarter, bourbon and every thing down town you have a full kitchen in your room and a dinning area

Staff very nice and courteous. Excellent room, amenities, and location, walking distance to Bourbon St, shopping and restaurants. I was able to reserve a tour of the city in the hotel. I highly recommend Deanie's Seafood Restaurant down the street! I would definitely stay here again.

Perfect place for a Big Easy Getaway!!Close enough to walk to to Bourbon St...Superdome is also walking Distant!!

This hotel in the Big Easy is located within walking distance of the French Quarter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Abundant breakfast, free drinks and even free dinner - what's not to like?

Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and had just been renovated. Close enough to French Quarter to walk but far enough to not have all the noise. Would stay again and recommend to others

I was recommended to the Homewood Suites from a friend that lives in the area. They had a fabulous rate and the courtesy was great, too. The only thing that looked a bit out of place was the love seat/couch. It had a lot of wear on it. However, the person at the front desk told me that the hotel was in the midst of changing out furniture (renovations), so I was warned before I went to my room. I would definitely stay there again.

hotel was in a really good place not to far and not too close. the room was awesome, had everything you needed. ill go here anytime im in New Orleans

The furnishings in the room are so beat up. Informed hotel staff (don't want them to charge me for damages) but was told hotel will be undergoing renovation in near future. Disappointed with this hotel and Hilton.

The hotel was awesome. It was just a quick 10 minute walk to Bourbon Street, but you were still far enough away for a nice peaceful quiet evening of sleep. The breakfast was great, the staff was friendly, and our room was quite spacious. Would definitely stay here again when visiting New Orleans.

Lovely. It had all the amenities you could ask for

Poydras Street New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Canal Street and Bourbon Street
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool

Located in Central Business District, Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Canal Street and Bourbon Street. This 166-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is offered each morning. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchenette, a sofa bed, and a living room.


Property features

At Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 39 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 7

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans

Everyone (8) Business (6) Couples (8) Family (12) Friends (6) Other (2)
4
Family with small children

We were stalled in our trip due to flooding and could not get our car for two hours due to the parking lots location.

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Thank you for your positive review rating. We appreciate you staying with us. Yes, the town had a torrential downpour blocking major intersections so there was a delay in being able to exit the city. Please come back and stay with us during your next visit to town.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2019

Thank you for the awesome rating!!!

5
Everyone

Location was close to venue and very clean. Friendly staff everywhere! I will stay here again!

By on Jan 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review and rating.

4
Everyone

The place was perfect for our 1 night stay. We actually got there early. We were allowed to check in early for $35 fee that had to be paid with cash. Therefore I thought that was strange. Otherwise great location and social/breakfast hour.

By , from Birmingham al on Nov 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to let us know so we can have your room ready and waiting.

2

dirty, musty, incompetent staff/poor management

Everyone

The only good thing about this hotel is that is all-suite and we booked due to the positive reviews here which I have to believe were written by the hotel itself. The moldy/musty smell in the room was overwhelming and the carpet was the filthiest that I have ever seen as ANY hotel including some very old and inexpensive hotels in the middle of Mexico where I have traveled. The toilet clogged the first night of our two day stay at 10:45 PM. Call to the desk resulted in promise to "send someone right up." 30 minutes later called again and the woman said "there is no one here to help." Yes, that's right, she hadn't done anything in the 30 minutes. Apparently "engineering closed at 11" she was alone at the desk and couldn't leave. She promised to bring a plunger herself. 15 minutes later and 3rd call she answered by saying "JUST GIVE ME A MINUTE!." We have children needing to get to bed and use the bathroom. Another 15 minutes, I lost my patience and called a 4th time and told her this was ridiculous and that her definittion of "right away" was absurd. She responded by YELLING at me, saying "WELL I AM THE ONLY ONE HERE AND YOU CALLED AFTER 11 AND I"M SORRY IF MY ATTEMPT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM ISN"T GOOD ENOUGH FOR YOU BUT WE CAN"T FIND A PLUNGER AND THERE IS NO ONE HERE TO HELP." WHAT????!!!! Unbelievable. My husbend went to look for a plunger himself and was me by a security guard with a plunger in the hall. That's what to expect here,due to poor management.

By , from Plover, WI on Aug 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty while you were here so that she could have resolved this matter to your satisfaction prior to your departure. If this is not the case please give us a call here at the hotel and ask to speak to our Assistant General Manager so we may further resolve the problems you received during your stay. If given the opportunity we would enjoy welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.

5

perfect central location

Everyone

GREAT! I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN! THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL!

By on Jul 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to let us know so we can have your room ready and waiting.

4

nice hotel for large families and groups

Everyone

Great location, easy to walk to Canal St. Trolley and to get to the Quarter, the concierge staff is amazing and the free breakfast and evening reception are a plus, you can then spend or splurge on 1 or 2 meals in NOLA, the location is also close to other attractions.

By on Dec 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2017

We at the Homewood Suites are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to New Orleans. We are happy to have made your stay comfortable. Please come back and visit the Big Easy again soon!

4

nice hotel near superdome

Everyone

Room spacious with refrigerator and stove. Also, breakfast well laid out with eggs and bacon/sausage, waffles or biscuits and grits, as well as selection of fruit, cereals and yogurt.

By , from Mission Viejo on Nov 24, 2016

5
Everyone

Stayed here with a group of people in a suite. Six of us and everyone had a comfortable bed. Having two bathrooms was a must because it was six females. The kitchen was also great to have a cold drink when we needed it! We thought the bedrooms could have been cooler. The a/c didnt quite do the job. Otherwise, we would stay here again, loved the free breakfast!

By , from New York on Oct 4, 2016

5

fun weekend trip

Families

This was our second visit to New Orleans staying at this hotel. Very nice place! Breakfast was lacking a bit, but overall it was a great experience.

By on Oct 2, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans

901 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-New-Orleans.h889916-p2.Hotel-Reviews