Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The rooms are absolutely adorable and I love the decor, I love being in a cute little room tucked safely away right above a restaurant and a really really nice bar.

No breakfast as promised Standing heater in which pillow caught fire as I was sleeping

The Rocco Restaurant which was part of the hotel was absolutely fabulous. The atmosphere inside and out were just beautiful. The food was magnificent!!!! As for the hotel, we stayed on the top floor.( 4 flights of stairs, no elevator) Room needs to be updated. The lighting was poor. The worst was the jacuzzi / shower with no curtain was in the same room as the bed. There was a small room with sink and toilet. The receptionist was very nice who checked us in.

Very nice quaint hotel, centrally located. For the traveler who wants a historic, eclectic hotel experience as alternative to the bland chain hotel experience. Good rate and nice bar and restaurant on premises. No breakfast but options within 1 block.

Great location. Attentive staff. Great restaurant and bar downstairs. A little old and worn but it’s a historic hotel.

Beautiful historic building in a neat little town. The hotel rooms are worn out and need an upgrade.

Quaint Hotel. Problem with water staying at one temperature when showering. Water kept going from hot to cold on it's own.

Room was clean, it was hot but they put in an actual unit.l, bathroom door wouldn’t close, no kitchen, no WiFi, no water or ice, uncomfortable bed

Enjoyable one night stay. Would recommend when in area.

Very nice property and bar, good lobby and restaurant. it is 250 years old so I expected some warped floors, creaking sounds. Hotel room was a good size with decent furniture, but the rug was stained in many places. the bathroom was clean. Good friendly staff

The staff is marvelous and very courteous that can't be stressed enough. and as someone who adores and appreciates the historic, this hotel could be a beautiful and fabulous place to stay. but, the building itself has just been let down terribly-wallpaper is peeling, paint is chipping, awnings are torn and frayed. it was very sad to see how neglected it is and it is a shame. all of that could be overlooked except that both my husband and i had the worst night sleeping on the most horrible mattress ever! neither of us slept for more than a hour at a time. not sure how other guest slept but our mattress should be taken out and shot! this hotel could be a showpiece if some money and loving care were given.

We booked our room but unfortunately wasn't available due to a last minute issue. They offered us a different room, which we declined. They gladly refunded our money and were very easy to work with.

This is a hotel in a charming old building, but it seems to be suffering from an inexperienced and/or somewhat absent staff, which missed several opportunities to show hospitality. For example, the receptionist (who may be the owner) could have offered a queen size bed when I pointed out that the booking website had blurred the fact that our room had a double bed. Since we were apparently the only guests that night (the restaurant was empty, as well) and one of us is 6'2", it would have been a nice gesture. The fact that their continental breakfast doesn't begin until 9 am makes this a no-go for anyone with a business meeting or other such plans. We opted to stay in another hotel nearby for the remainder of our visit in the area.

The staff was kind and very attentive and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable.

East Washington Avenue Newtown PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining

The Brick Hotel places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Sesame Place and Oxford Valley Mall. This 15-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and a library.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 15 individually decorated rooms provide ironing boards. 20-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Free toiletries are also included.


Property features

The Brick Hotel features free WiFi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms, and a library. Airport transportation is made easy with a shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available 24 hours) for USD 65.00 per person. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include a picnic area, a garden, and wedding services.

Room options

Strickland 200 Full Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Hough Room 201 King Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Ettinger Room 203 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Hamilton Room 301 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Brick Hotel

Everyone (14)
2
Everyone

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time. We are sorry to hear that you were not too happy. You did not write anything. So we are unable to address it.

5
Business Business

The rooms are absolutely adorable and I love the decor, I love being in a cute little room tucked safely away right above a restaurant and a really really nice bar.

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Thank you for the beautiful review. We truly appreciate it.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2020

Thank you

1
Everyone

No breakfast as promised Standing heater in which pillow caught fire as I was sleeping

By on Nov 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

Sorry about the pillow being scorched but the pillow was put on a space heater by guest. We have fire retardant pillows so were saved. Accidental things happen. In 15 years we have never had an incident. Breakfast is not an amenity we offer and that is written on our website clearly. There are breakfast places across the street that are a mere 60 second walk and all guests enjoy that freedom to get breakfast where they want; Our room prices are 35 % off for that very reason. We are very reasonably priced.

3
Friends

The Rocco Restaurant which was part of the hotel was absolutely fabulous. The atmosphere inside and out were just beautiful. The food was magnificent!!!! As for the hotel, we stayed on the top floor.( 4 flights of stairs, no elevator) Room needs to be updated. The lighting was poor. The worst was the jacuzzi / shower with no curtain was in the same room as the bed. There was a small room with sink and toilet. The receptionist was very nice who checked us in.

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for the kind review. We are sorry you did not like the Jacuzzi set up. Yes, we are in the process of updating the rooms. Thank you for the review.

4
Everyone

Very nice quaint hotel, centrally located. For the traveler who wants a historic, eclectic hotel experience as alternative to the bland chain hotel experience. Good rate and nice bar and restaurant on premises. No breakfast but options within 1 block.

By , from NC on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

Great location. Attentive staff. Great restaurant and bar downstairs. A little old and worn but it’s a historic hotel.

By on Oct 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We greatly appreciate it. We are working towards renovation one room at a time. Thank you for staying with us.

3
Everyone

Beautiful historic building in a neat little town. The hotel rooms are worn out and need an upgrade.

By , from Maryland on Oct 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are upgrading the rooms one by one. And take your feedback seriously. Thank you for the review.

4
Everyone

Quaint Hotel. Problem with water staying at one temperature when showering. Water kept going from hot to cold on it's own.

By on Oct 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry about the water. Please could you advise what room you stayed in, we would greatly appreciate it. We will try hard to fix the problem.

3
Everyone

Room was clean, it was hot but they put in an actual unit.l, bathroom door wouldn’t close, no kitchen, no WiFi, no water or ice, uncomfortable bed

By on Apr 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. Thank you for letting us know. We will take care of the door. You did not identify what was uncomfortable about the bed. We have never had any complaints about the bed in room 303. Please let us know. We are sorry if there was misinformation that there was a kitchen in the room.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Hope-Hotels-The-Brick-Hotel.h10045025-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Hope-Hotels-The-Brick-Hotel.h10045025-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Hope-Hotels-The-Brick-Hotel.h10045025-p2.Hotel-Reviews