Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful - the rooms were nice. The property itself wasn’t clean and neat looking and would’ve preferred an outdoor pool, but overall it was a nice stay.

The carpeting through out was stained. There were a lot of people hanging out in the lobby. The check in was unbelievably slow. Our room was an odd layout with old furniture

For the price being charged the condition of the hotel was terrible. The bathroom had not been cleaned. The floor had not been vacuumed. As far as I could tell the only thing that had been done was to put out clean towels and change the bed sheets.

One Elevator Needs upgrades Clean better Staff Friendly

I was in room #406. There were roaches in my bathroom. There was also a street lamp at the exact same height as my bedroom. Although the sheer curtain closed, the main curtain didn’t. I had to contend with the brightness all night. At one point, I thought that I’d overslept due to the intensity of the light only to realize that it was 2:20 am

It was the best hotel I had booked in years. Nice breakfast and staff was nice.

The kitchen stuff did not at all keep the area clean, nor kept up with the food never saw any eggs and the bacon was way to greasy and the potato fries were not all the way cooked. Also the lady that worked today in the kitchen was more concerned about the time then the guest.. a whole thirty minutes before breakfast was over and the lady just stayed in the back wasting time after being told there needing more eggs n waffle mix along with the bread’s. My room was okay. I did not like that there was a underwear from someone else who had stayed there previously also there was a dog treat bag in one of the drawers which leads me to believe that the housekeepers are not fully cleaning the rooms as it should be. As well as the head housekeep on checking these room. I would like to add that the pool needs cleaning. The water was nasty yellow and could not see my self to get in. I hated that my children had gone in. Didn’t what to take that away from them seeing how they did not get to go to the beach due to the rain n thunder. But the room looked beautiful disappointed of the few little things we found in there that weren’t our but really love that it was a 2 stored room.

The elevator was slow and only one. The indoor pool was filthy. They ran my card 2 days before I checked in and said it was declined but they weren’t supposed to run it until I checked in. Housekeeping didn’t clean my room the 2nd day. The parking spaces were tight. Someone put vulgar notes on my car because they were unable to park next to my car due to the spots being to small and they were upset. Overall it was a bad stay and I will not be going back.

We were told that the pool would be ready on check in an it was not. Fast forward to the next day and The pool was over chlorinated. The room smelled old and like mildew. The jetted tub was not usable as the jets were dirty and appeared to be mildewed. The “2 bedroom” suite only has one set of doors. The other bedroom has none. Over all I was very disappointed.

The only problem was Orbitz, who then booked through Expedia. When we arrived the upgraded room we paid extra for was not in the reservation with the front desk. Luckily the hotel staff took pity on us as I sat on hold to try to fix it. I’m not sure Orbitz would have been able to straighten it out no matter how long I sat on hold!

C'etait un Holiday Inn auparavant et on voyait encore tous les identifiant du Holiday Inn. La pancarte principale etait couverte d'un signe attache a la main disant que c'etait un Country Inn. Le lobby ne semblait pas nettoyer ainsi que l'endroit pour le dejeuner. L'ameublement laissait a desirer.

A Tadlock Drive Murrells Inlet SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast on weekends
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of TPC of Myrtle Beach, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC is within 2 miles (3 km) of The Murrells Inlet Marsh Walk. This 71-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you on weekends from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 71 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC features an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Wet Bar)

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (11)
4
Family

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful - the rooms were nice. The property itself wasn’t clean and neat looking and would’ve preferred an outdoor pool, but overall it was a nice stay.

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry you were not satisfied with tbe property not being clean. We're doing the very best we can with the limited staff. We do hope you'll give us another change on your next visit to Murrells Inlet. Sincerely,

5
Everyone

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time from your day to provide us with feedback from your stay! We are absolutely thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to accommodate your needs! We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Since

2
Partner Couples

The carpeting through out was stained. There were a lot of people hanging out in the lobby. The check in was unbelievably slow. Our room was an odd layout with old furniture

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. The layout of the room is what it is we can't change that. As for the slow check in, the computes work as fast as the internet will allow it. The guest hanging out in the lobby are permitted to do so, they are guests. The Covid-19 has push back the renovation until this fall at which time, the entire interior of the hotel will be done over, along with new furniture. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

1
Everyone

For the price being charged the condition of the hotel was terrible. The bathroom had not been cleaned. The floor had not been vacuumed. As far as I could tell the only thing that had been done was to put out clean towels and change the bed sheets.

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

4
Everyone

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time from your day to provide us with feedback from your stay! We are absolutely thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to accommodate your needs! I do see you left room for improvement, which I hope will be covered with the renovation this fall. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are very pleased to hear you were very satisfied with your stay. We aim to provide all guests a comfortable an accommodating experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,

2
Everyone

One Elevator Needs upgrades Clean better Staff Friendly

By on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have review your survey with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. As for the elevator, short of replacing it there's no fix to speed it up. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely,

3
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel, your voice is very valuable to us. We strive to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and give the hotel a 5 on the survey. In your case we failed but it's understanable. Hotel will be updating the rooms and public areas this fall, and we hope you will return to experience the improvements made.

3
Family

I was in room #406. There were roaches in my bathroom. There was also a street lamp at the exact same height as my bedroom. Although the sheer curtain closed, the main curtain didn’t. I had to contend with the brightness all night. At one point, I thought that I’d overslept due to the intensity of the light only to realize that it was 2:20 am

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We found how the roaches came in (tub drains) which we had treated this week. I was told by the Pest Control technician that the hot weather is the cause. I do not we never had this problem before. This fall the hotel will go thorough a renovation to give the rooms, breakfast area and public areas a new modern look. We look forward to seeing you after the renovation is completed this winter! Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC

1303 A Tadlock Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Murrells-Inlet-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Murrells-Inlet,-SC.h24082784-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Murrells-Inlet-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Murrells-Inlet,-SC.h24082784-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Murrells-Inlet-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Murrells-Inlet,-SC.h24082784-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions