Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I am used to hotels with a full breakfast but with the coronavirus Out thereI understand why it was grab and go breakfast

My room's door would not secure automatically. I had to play with it to get it to close. Bottom of shower curtain had a stain.Look like the curtains had not been changed.

We reserved a king room for 3 nights. The first room they assigned was occupied by someone else. The second was a queen which they initially insisted was a king and finally admitted was a queen. When we refused to accept it, they switched us to a room with 2 queens then made us move to a different room with a king for the 2nd and 3rd nites. Hairdryer didn’t work. WiFi was unreliable. Didn’t clean and make up the room even though we took the do not disturb sign off at 9:30 am and were out of the room from that time until evening. We will never stay at a Wingate again and avoid Wyndham when we can.

The location was perfect, but the room obviously hadn't been dusted. Our beeding wasn't changed daily, which wouldn't have been an issue if we were informed that they were a green hotel. During our stay the staff was exceptionally polite and very helpful. When I needed additional washcloths because the cleaning staff didn't replace them the front desk receptionist responded quickly, the breakfast attendant was of great assistance in preventing me from burning myself due to the wrong cups being on the hot water machine. Overall the stay was pleasant, but I'd highly recommend that that the cleaning staff be more attentive to their duties.

The night crew was nice and courteous. But then I walked into my room to see lots of water damage. Well then as luck had it, it rained that night. I was woken from a dead sleep by water leaking from the ceiling onto the floor. I don't mean drops... I mean like almost a steady stream. I was only here for 1 night. So I quickly packed up my bags and went to checkout. I told the man at the counter what happened.... He didn't even apologize or really acknowledge what I said. Then what seemed to be a maintenence guy was standing there and asked me what room number I was in. I told him and he knodded his head like "yep I totally know that room has problems". So that was lovely. Never staying here again. It's room number 205. Avoid that at all costs!

Nice quote hotel. I love the small clean environment.

Good location, felt very safe with young kids... breakfast was very good.

This hotel was excellent. From check-in to check-out, nothing could have been better.

Had to stay in Montgomery for family emergency. Booked last minute. Hotel is not new but it is clean, staff friendly, served hot breakfast in AM. No complaints, would stay here again.

We enjoyed our stay here and the staff was friendly.

Hotel was wonderful.Front desk latoria was very helpful and very knowledgeable snd friendly .This hotel will be recommended via everybody I know.

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, nice and clean pool and great breakfast!!

One night business trip. The hotel staff were accommodating, very friendly, and respectful. The room was large and overlooked a beautiful pond with geese and ducks swimming around. Very quiet and comfortable.

The staff was pleasant. First room assigned to us reaked of smoke. The second room smelled better but was not very clean. There was a smear of goop on the bedstand which we covered with a pillow case. The floor of the bathroom was spotted and smeared with white paint. The hallways appeared not to have been vacuumed thoroughly for a very long time. Signs were posted that said the hotel was "under construction" and to please understand the mess. In my opinion some of the mess could have been cleaned. It did not appear that much work was being accomplished. I would not stay here again.

Eastern Blvd. Montgomery AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Wingate by Wyndham - Montgomery places you within a leisurely stroll of Blount Cultural Park and Carolyn Blount Theatre. This hotel has 79 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 79 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers.


Property features

At Wingate by Wyndham - Montgomery, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and free newspapers.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Upgraded, Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Wingate by Wyndham - Montgomery

Everyone (18) Business (8) Couples (11) Family (11) Other (8) Friends (3)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Thank you for the perfect rating! We hope to see you again soon for another great stay.

3
Family

I am used to hotels with a full breakfast but with the coronavirus Out thereI understand why it was grab and go breakfast

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We were disappointed to see that you did not fully enjoy your experience staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Montgomery area for an even better stay.

3
Family with small children

My room's door would not secure automatically. I had to play with it to get it to close. Bottom of shower curtain had a stain.Look like the curtains had not been changed.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to give guests a great experience while at our hotel, and we are disappointed that we did not meet those expectations during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay at our hotel the next time you are in Montgomery

4
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We hope that we will see you again so that you can have a better experience at our hotel.

1
Friends

We reserved a king room for 3 nights. The first room they assigned was occupied by someone else. The second was a queen which they initially insisted was a king and finally admitted was a queen. When we refused to accept it, they switched us to a room with 2 queens then made us move to a different room with a king for the 2nd and 3rd nites. Hairdryer didn’t work. WiFi was unreliable. Didn’t clean and make up the room even though we took the do not disturb sign off at 9:30 am and were out of the room from that time until evening. We will never stay at a Wingate again and avoid Wyndham when we can.

By on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We will take your comments and use them to improve our services to have better customer experiences. We would love to have you stay with us again to see these improvements and have a better experience at our hotel.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for leaving a rating about your stay. We hope to see you again during a future visit so that we can improve your experience at our hotel.

3
Everyone

The location was perfect, but the room obviously hadn't been dusted. Our beeding wasn't changed daily, which wouldn't have been an issue if we were informed that they were a green hotel. During our stay the staff was exceptionally polite and very helpful. When I needed additional washcloths because the cleaning staff didn't replace them the front desk receptionist responded quickly, the breakfast attendant was of great assistance in preventing me from burning myself due to the wrong cups being on the hot water machine. Overall the stay was pleasant, but I'd highly recommend that that the cleaning staff be more attentive to their duties.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for giving us a feedback and letting us know where we are able to improve in our departments. We are happy that you stayed with us and our staff was very helpful. We will definitely work on Housekeeping.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time.

1
Everyone

The night crew was nice and courteous. But then I walked into my room to see lots of water damage. Well then as luck had it, it rained that night. I was woken from a dead sleep by water leaking from the ceiling onto the floor. I don't mean drops... I mean like almost a steady stream. I was only here for 1 night. So I quickly packed up my bags and went to checkout. I told the man at the counter what happened.... He didn't even apologize or really acknowledge what I said. Then what seemed to be a maintenence guy was standing there and asked me what room number I was in. I told him and he knodded his head like "yep I totally know that room has problems". So that was lovely. Never staying here again. It's room number 205. Avoid that at all costs!

By , from Montgomery AL on Dec 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2018

We sincerely apologize for your experience, we definitely missed the boat on your stay. I will address this matter immediately.

Wingate by Wyndham - Montgomery

2060 Eastern Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36117
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Montgomery-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham---Montgomery.h428681-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montgomery-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham---Montgomery.h428681-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Montgomery-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham---Montgomery.h428681-p2.Hotel-Reviews