Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prattville

2.5 out of 5.0

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prattville

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I liked the spacious room and the breakfast. Little too noisy, wish there was more soundproofing.

The bed mattress was saggy and bouncy. Xxxxxxxxx

Nice hotel close to Dairy Queen. I still have to write more and I don’t know what else.

Room smelled of smoke off and on during our stay. Possibly from smoking in adjacent room. Internet stoped working in evening, started again by morning. Not a bad place but nothing great.

Great location. Good pet friendly hotel. Recommend!!

For a hotel with recent renovations, money not spent where needed,e.g.. new mattresses. Not worth the money they charge

A decent hotel for an overnight stay. What else is there to say?

NEWLY RENOVATED BETTER THAN NEW HOTEL BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE BY NETTIE! JUST THE BEST LA QUINTA I HAVE EVER STAYED WILL COME BACK NEXT MONTH!

The hotel is in a nice location, the room and facility is good. I would recommend this place.

Great service. Restaurants galore. This is te only place in the area that allows a pet.

I don't ask much out of an economy hotel, and, to be honest, more expensive hotels are kind of lost on me when I am traveling for business. It seems the more expensive the place, the more often they change you for the little things. La Quinta's beds were comfortable. The place was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, if not awe-inspiring. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

The location of the hotel was very convenient to the golf course played. The hotel was convenient to numerous restaurants nearby and in the city of Montgomery, AL. Hot breakfast was very good. Very good value, clean and comfortable. Would recommend to travelers.

Even though the LaQuinta was a little further away from the golf course we were playing, it was a very good experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to those who are staying on the north side of the Atlanta, GA area.

After traveling 400 miles, it was nice to settle into a clean and comfortable room. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Only three negative things. (1) Power failure due to an electrical storm caused the elevators to be out of service for the dates we were there. We were fortunate to be on the 2nd. floor, but still inconvenient because of luggage being carried to the room. (2) Minor, but the gravy for the biscuits was more water than gravy. But, the rest of the breakfast was good. (3) Lastly, did not realize it was pet friendly. However, the animals did stay out of the eating area, which they did not in the last motel I stayed in. Overall it was a good place to stay. Will stay again when I am in that area.

Everything was good at this La Quinta. It was close to gas, food, shopping. The staff was very nice. The room was nice. I liked that fact that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. The only negative thing is the hair dryer. It kept shutting off while I was drying my hair to cool down. Very frustrating. Other than that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again (but I will bring my own hair dryer).

Check in was quick, room was very nice, however , we returned to our room after dinner, and there was a barking dog next door, I waited 1/2 hour and then called down to the desk,. They waited for the guests to return for another hour and then called us back, upgraded us to a suite. They were very apologetic, said their policy states that the dog should not be left alone, I felt bad for the dog, not his fault, Pet owners should know that their pet is stressed when left in a hotel room and they are pretty thoughtless of others as well as their pets!!

A dependable albeit somewhat old La Quinta. The bathroom wasn't the best but the rest of the room was great.

My sister and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. We were visiting family in the area. The hotel location was very convenient for several reasons: it's directly off of the highway (I-67 i believe?), there is a gas station and a Dairy Queen right by the hotel and - in the event of one oversleeping and missing the free breakfast - there is a Cracker Barrel and a Waffle House right across the street (we went to Cracker Barrel for lunch). My only complaint is that our room keys stopped working three times. First we were told that the person who checked us in must not have put enough days on our cards; then they told us that it could be because of our cell phones (not possible, as the cards were both in wallets/away from any cell phones). I travel a lot but I've never once had a key stop working more than once (rare but sometimes it happens). The fact that the hotel basically blamed us for the errors didn't feel right. Other than that, the hotel was nice/clean/quiet. The breakfast was really good too; they had 2 waffle makers, eggs, biscuits/gravy, cereal, several juices, yogurt and so on. I would recommend this hotel to anyone (family, singles, friends, etc.).

My sister and I were visiting family in Prattville and decided to stay at La Quinta, after it was recommended to us by a cousin. The exterior of the hotel is nice (aside from the pool which was a bit muggy- unsure about the hot tub because it was a summer visit). Upon checking in, we were greeted by a less than friendly staff member who I was not impressed with. Our room was very warm when we walked in because the A/C had been turned off- so it wasn't much to relax in. On a more positive note, the beds are super comfortable! My sister and I stayed a total of three nights. One night we were in a bit late (and completely exhausted) and got all the way to our room on the 3rd floor when neither of our keys were working. We trudged down to the front desk where a different worker was quick to blame us for putting our keys too close to our cell phones. We tried to be as understanding as possible. She asked us how many more nights we had at the hotel in order for the keys to be reprogrammed. We then retreated to our hotel room and were able to get in. The next evening the SAME problem happened and the same lady blamed us AGAIN for leaving our keys too close to our cell phones. The keys worked once again. If I were to return to Prattville, I'd consider using a different hotel.

261 Interstate Commercial Park Prattville AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prattville is located within a 15-minute drive of Alabama State University and Capitol Hill Golf Course. This hotel has 67 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prattville enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Apartment, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Family)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prattville

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (5) Friends (2)
4
Partner Couples

I liked the spacious room and the breakfast. Little too noisy, wish there was more soundproofing.

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel and glad to know that it was a good one, but at the same time, Our apologies for the bad experience due to noise from the adjoining rooms. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

The bed mattress was saggy and bouncy. Xxxxxxxxx

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Dear Guest Thanks for the stay at our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you realize our bed was comfortable to sleep. We certainly try our best to offer the best and most comfortable stay possible. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2018

Dear Guest Greetings from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville Thanks for your choosing our hotel for your stay and 5 Stars you have given us based on the experience. Hope you had a wonderful experience with us Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Nice hotel close to Dairy Queen. I still have to write more and I don’t know what else.

By on Jul 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you found our location convenient and close to your areas of interest. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

Room smelled of smoke off and on during our stay. Possibly from smoking in adjacent room. Internet stoped working in evening, started again by morning. Not a bad place but nothing great.

By on May 12, 2018

Review comment responded on May 14, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your candid review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of wifi problem and the smoke smell, which came in your non-smoking room. We have informed our staff to look into this issue and make sure such incidence does not happen again. We will surely work on improving the environment, so next time you visit us, you really have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

Great location. Good pet friendly hotel. Recommend!!

By on Apr 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at the La Quinta Prattville during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

2
Everyone

For a hotel with recent renovations, money not spent where needed,e.g.. new mattresses. Not worth the money they charge

By on Feb 11, 2018

4

intermediate stop on our way to gulf.

Everyone

A decent hotel for an overnight stay. What else is there to say?

By on Feb 5, 2018

5

the best la quinta yet!

BusinessTravelers

NEWLY RENOVATED BETTER THAN NEW HOTEL BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE BY NETTIE! JUST THE BEST LA QUINTA I HAVE EVER STAYED WILL COME BACK NEXT MONTH!

By on Oct 22, 2015

4

donna george a

Couples

The hotel is in a nice location, the room and facility is good. I would recommend this place.

By on Oct 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prattville

261 Interstate Commercial Park, Prattville, AL 36066
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.