Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Huao, I don’t know where to start, today is my first day here and I can’t find anything that make make me happy or at least comfortable. - - starting from the website, guys Iberostar Rose hall beach is one of the three resorts that has the same name; beach, suites and the grand. I’m staying at the Beach one, In the pictures in google shows a waterpark with slides, among other great pictures, that’s why I brought my 2 kids here, but we don’t have access to those areas because we are in a different resort, my discomfort is that why they show these pictures like is included and then we can’t access there, makes no sense, it’s like the small letters in an advertisement. They put images in the hotel website that not correspond to what you enjoy, they wanted me to pay 60 extra per day to upgrade to the others hotels. - Secondly the food….. people if you don’t like spicy food run away from here, I basically come from USA to Jamaica to eat pizza, spaghetti and dessert, these are delicious. - third point is that you won’t be able to try all the restaurants if you don’t have reservations, in my case I arrived today for 3 nights and the restaurants for today are fully booked, so we ended eating breakfast, lunch and dinner at the buffet which like i said most of everything is spicy and recycled from the morning and lunch, tomorrow I’ll try the italian and Friday the meat one. - four point are the all inclusive…. At the end is not inclusive, you have to pay for most of the brands

My overall experience was great. The resort was clean and the staff were very friendly. I suggest displaying better signs on each floor to get to the lobby and pool area.

Great swimming pools and different amenities. Staff very nice and polite. I had a great time.

Property is old. Beds are old, bathrooms is in desperate need of repairs. Tub looked old and stained and was clogged after every shower. Great food n nice staff but property needs revamping.

The food was really well prepared and that’s just the buffet area which they had diff themed nights which was great. I loved the variety/selection of the food and being on the beach with access to food and drinks. Then the evening always something planned. Really enjoyed the music and performance they had with the carnival theme.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room however wasn’t what I expected.

The entertainment staff were outgoing and friendly. Apart from them, everything else about this property is horrible to say the least. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY TO GO HERE.

Staff was so rude I have never seen this in my life For everything you have to wait In my room everyday something they would forget one day to clean, next day to leave clean towel .,., Horrible experience Would never go back or recommend this place Very sad

Customer service was great! Food was amazing) beach so beautiful) everything was so perfect) would recommend to anyone to come and enjoy this place)))

The chef we had for Private dining was wonderful. The buffet had a variety of different food which was wonderful. If you looking to have adult fun this is not it. The entertainment was boring. The pool closed at 6:00pm. The service suck we had to request wash rags.

Very nice, staff very friendly and the property is beautiful. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place.

It was an overall ok for me apart from the part where money disappeared from my bag in my room and nothing was done about it and two of the staff members were very rude! other than it was just ok

The property was good. Food could be better and they ran out of items at the bar.

I can’t say there was much I liked about the property except spending time with my family. I spent more time at the front desk regarding the hard bed and overflowing clogged sink in my room then I did enjoying my vacation.

We were not given dinner reservations as promised. We eventually got one dinner reservation after bugging them regularly. Very understaffed. Waited too long for drinks and or any other service.Too much time spent just trying to deal with issues. I will not be staying here again!

Awesome food options and friendly staff. Everyday they plan many activities and try to involve everyone, had a great time.

Greatest

Amazing staff, so helpful and super friendly. Food was so delicious and hotel was ver clean

Rose Hall Beach Main Road Montego Bay Saint James

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Northern Estates, Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive is 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Greenwood Great House and within a 10-minute drive of Rose Hall Great House. This 366-room, 4.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 4 restaurants.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy dining at Japanese Restaurant, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 3 coffee shops/cafes.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include balconies or patios, minibars, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a nightclub. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a children's pool, a gym, and a sauna.

Room options

Standard Room

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Oceanfront

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Everyone (41) Couples (15) Family (27)
1
Family with small children

Huao, I don’t know where to start, today is my first day here and I can’t find anything that make make me happy or at least comfortable. - - starting from the website, guys Iberostar Rose hall beach is one of the three resorts that has the same name; beach, suites and the grand. I’m staying at the Beach one, In the pictures in google shows a waterpark with slides, among other great pictures, that’s why I brought my 2 kids here, but we don’t have access to those areas because we are in a different resort, my discomfort is that why they show these pictures like is included and then we can’t access there, makes no sense, it’s like the small letters in an advertisement. They put images in the hotel website that not correspond to what you enjoy, they wanted me to pay 60 extra per day to upgrade to the others hotels. - Secondly the food….. people if you don’t like spicy food run away from here, I basically come from USA to Jamaica to eat pizza, spaghetti and dessert, these are delicious. - third point is that you won’t be able to try all the restaurants if you don’t have reservations, in my case I arrived today for 3 nights and the restaurants for today are fully booked, so we ended eating breakfast, lunch and dinner at the buffet which like i said most of everything is spicy and recycled from the morning and lunch, tomorrow I’ll try the italian and Friday the meat one. - four point are the all inclusive…. At the end is not inclusive, you have to pay for most of the brands

By on Jun 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2022

Dear Guest, We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing us for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We thank you for taking the time to leave us with your helpful review. We are disheartened that on this occasion we could not meet your expectations. However, we will take into account your areas of concern. Best Regards. .

4
Family Friends

My overall experience was great. The resort was clean and the staff were very friendly. I suggest displaying better signs on each floor to get to the lobby and pool area.

By on Jun 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We would like to say that your comments are invaluable in helping us create the ideal holiday experience and we really hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you that your holiday experience can be improved. Best regards,

4
Family

Great swimming pools and different amenities. Staff very nice and polite. I had a great time.

By on Jun 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and once more, we thank you for your feedback. Best regards,

3
Family

Property is old. Beds are old, bathrooms is in desperate need of repairs. Tub looked old and stained and was clogged after every shower. Great food n nice staff but property needs revamping.

By on Jun 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Dear Guest, First of all, we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to notify us about your recent holiday and we are sorry that you felt your experience was not as perfect as it should have been. Once more, we thank you for your review and hope to see you in the future at one of our hotels. Best regards,

5
Family with small children

The food was really well prepared and that’s just the buffet area which they had diff themed nights which was great. I loved the variety/selection of the food and being on the beach with access to food and drinks. Then the evening always something planned. Really enjoyed the music and performance they had with the carnival theme.

By on May 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and once more, we thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Quality Manager

4
Family

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room however wasn’t what I expected.

By on May 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday. We sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in satisfying you completely.

2
Family with small children

The entertainment staff were outgoing and friendly. Apart from them, everything else about this property is horrible to say the least. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY TO GO HERE.

By on Apr 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2022

ear Guest, We are deeply sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations in so many areas and more importantly not having been informed whilst you were here in our hospitality as it would have given us an opportunity to primarily find a solution to any issues you were not happy with and more importantly ensure that you were then able to fully enjoy your holiday with us. Once more thank you for choosing us when visiting the area, we all look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Best regards,

3
Family

Staff was so rude I have never seen this in my life For everything you have to wait In my room everyday something they would forget one day to clean, next day to leave clean towel .,., Horrible experience Would never go back or recommend this place Very sad

By on Apr 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2022

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager

5
Partner Couples

Customer service was great! Food was amazing) beach so beautiful) everything was so perfect) would recommend to anyone to come and enjoy this place)))

By on Apr 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2022

Thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday and we hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager

2
Friends

The chef we had for Private dining was wonderful. The buffet had a variety of different food which was wonderful. If you looking to have adult fun this is not it. The entertainment was boring. The pool closed at 6:00pm. The service suck we had to request wash rags.

By on Apr 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2022

Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on your recent holiday and also for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We have always taken every aspect of our establishment into consideration to create the best environment possible for our valued guests to enjoy and that fulfils their wishes as much as possible for the perfect holiday. Therefore, we appreciate both your praise and your helpful ideas with gratitude. Once again we thank you for letting us know how comfortable you felt in our hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Rose Hall Beach Main Road, Montego Bay, Saint James 0
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Rose-Hall-Beach-All-Inclusive.h2127239-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Rose-Hall-Beach-All-Inclusive.h2127239-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Rose-Hall-Beach-All-Inclusive.h2127239-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions