Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We were at this property during the pandemic. Our first room (1122) had a horrible mold/mildew smell. They tried to move us to the room above but it was the same. They were kind enough then to go to three different rooms with us until we all found a satisfactory room and they moved our adjoining room with us. Food was excellent and the entertainers were fantastic. Occupancy was lower and lower while we were there, which made it weird. They closed our section of the property after we left due to the pandemic. Despite knowing they were losing their jobs for a month, everyone was upbeat and courteous. Please consider going to this property after the pandemic subsides to support the beautiful people of Jamaica.

Overall great stay. Only complaint would be the transfer to the resort from the airport and seeing a roach at the hibachi restaurant on our last night.

After making reservation for a double bed, I was told it was based on availability in which they only had a king bed available. They ended up finding us a double bed after they apparently switched us with another couple. Needless to say , after we went to the room we saw roaches crawling on the bathroom floor and hallway wall and even a spider by the side of the toilet. We then videoed the infestation and show the video to the front desk and subsequently guest services. They then switched our room to another one below. Now we started wondering why they were able to make the switch and find another room, if no additional rooms were available with doublebeds. The following day out of nowhere my daughter and I got stuck in the elevator between the floors for approx 10 minutes before we were rescued. During the ordeal, I repeatedly press the emergency bell and banged on the door for help with no avail until after about 5 minutes someone heard us and said they were going for help. Maintence help arrive about 5 minutes later in which they were able to open and free us. I was pretty pissed after this latest ordeal and to make it worst after the complaint, we were offered apologies and some ibeorstar souvenirs which includes 3 thurmoses and 3 t shirts which was so appalling considering the ordeal we went through with roach situation and now this. This is suppose to be a professional establishment and I wouldnt have came here if I knew these anamolies where present

The customer service at this property is absolutely horrible. The staff can only tell you what they can not due. As a customer who’s paid a lot of money to be here, I’m disappointed at the lack of customer service training. Make absolutely sure you have reservations at the restaurants or they will give you so much grief. Even though you’ve paid to be there they act as if the restaurants are somehow separate entities that require you to job through hoops. It’s just really sad. And you only order 1 entree. The worst all inclusive I’ve ever experienced in Jamaica. Also, when you check in, they’ll probably give you keys to a room that’s already occupied. This happened to most of the people checking in on the same day as me. I would never stay here again and would encourage all of you reading to stay away and spend your hard earned money elsewhere!

Stuff were very nice. Food was great not excellent. I want to feel the island spice and of course seafood variety would be great.

Horrible food !!! Nothing taste good , rooms service necer came

First time in Jamaica and at all inclusive. It was fabulous!

The property was well kept, very visually appealing. Felt like paradise was just outside of our window! Things that could be improved: information was a bit scarce. By that I mean, there were a few things we wanted to know about but didn't know about until much later in our stay. For example, we didn't find out that the theater was under reconstruction and that the entertainment/shows would take place at an adjoining Iberostar property (within walking distance). We found that out on our last day from one of the waiters who I overheard telling someone else. There were a few other instances of us wandering around in ignorance, but the resort is so lovely, and the amenities so great that we had a wonderful time nonetheless!

Third stay on property. Room was over dining hall that was being rehab. Noisy until 11:30 pm or later. Door to bathroom wouldn't stay shut. Draws on bureau didn't fit and stay shut. Outlet in room was coming out of the wall. Cleaning staff emptied wastebasket on floor and left it that way one day. Another day, a toothbrush (for cleaning?) was left in our bathroom. Staff at front desk was not responsive until 2 days before leaving...then offered us another room. Was offered a "gift" for being a return customer, only to find out it was a spiel to sell us a $14,000+ "10 year membership". Wasted 2 1/2 hours on presentation, where we were told "no pressure", but it really was. Wasted another hour or two in room waiting for them to unlock the safe that prior customers had left locked, repair person to come fix things and way too much time talking with "Guest services?" to get problems fixed. Not to mention the dozen "vendors?" on the beach selling and smoking Pot. The desk staff gave us incorrect restaurant reservations, and neglected to tell us the main restaurant was under reconstruction and they were using two different locations for the main buffet. The food selection was limited, with some of our favorite choices not offered. The theater was being renovated as well and to go to evening shows or the Steakhouse, involved going over to "The Suites" next door, where the staff there were less than friendly. Not the great time that we anticipated..won't go again.

I love the harm welcome of the staff and water sports but I disliked that there wasn’t even restaurants there

The staff were amazing. Monique, Patricia, stone and Tasha Lee treated me like family. They made the disappointments worth being there. When I arrived. The pool was not running and they were doing construction the first 3 days of my stay. I could not enjoy the pools. My room smelled like mold. I ordered room service prior to leaving and I never received it and was told that if I wanted for them to come that I would be charged for a late check-out. You also had to make reservations to eat at the restaurants and all were not open daily. The staff is the only reason why I would consider returning.

Beautiful beach location, food was great, property grounds were very well maintained. Our checkin process was too long, We up graded to a Ocean view for an additional $175. It was a very poor value. We were overlooking a children's pool under construction and jack hammering till 6 PM every night. The ocean view was only seen if we leaned over the balcony. We were traveling with another couple, our rooms were in two different buildings. Not convenient.

Some security personnel need to be disciplin got no working ethics

Unprofessional security work we was being harassed and disrespected buy couple security persons at the front lobby and main entrance but otherwise the staff inside was awesome 👌 but think I would try another hotel 🏨

Rose Hall Beach Main Road Montego Bay Saint James

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Northern Estates, Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive is 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Greenwood Great House and within a 10-minute drive of Rose Hall Great House. This 366-room, 3.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 4 restaurants.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy dining at Japanese Restaurant, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 3 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive's 366 rooms are air-conditioned and provide balconies or patios, minibars, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ceiling fans, safes, and phones.


Property features

Guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a nightclub. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a sauna.

Room options

Room, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Oceanfront

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Oceanfront

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Everyone (83) Couples (10) Family (18) Other (3)
5
Family

We were at this property during the pandemic. Our first room (1122) had a horrible mold/mildew smell. They tried to move us to the room above but it was the same. They were kind enough then to go to three different rooms with us until we all found a satisfactory room and they moved our adjoining room with us. Food was excellent and the entertainers were fantastic. Occupancy was lower and lower while we were there, which made it weird. They closed our section of the property after we left due to the pandemic. Despite knowing they were losing their jobs for a month, everyone was upbeat and courteous. Please consider going to this property after the pandemic subsides to support the beautiful people of Jamaica.

By , from Saint Louis, MO on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with the first room that we accommodated you in during your stay. At our hotel we try to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay in comfortable and spotless rooms as we know that it is paramount to a pleasant holidays. We are happy that despite this shortfall you were able to spent a wonderful time among us. Thank you for highlighting the how excellent our gastronomy and entertainers were. We will make sure to pass your comments to our staff as it is an inspiration for them to keep the our standards of service. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

4
Friends

Overall great stay. Only complaint would be the transfer to the resort from the airport and seeing a roach at the hibachi restaurant on our last night.

By on Feb 4, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Jan 7, 2020

1
Family with small children

After making reservation for a double bed, I was told it was based on availability in which they only had a king bed available. They ended up finding us a double bed after they apparently switched us with another couple. Needless to say , after we went to the room we saw roaches crawling on the bathroom floor and hallway wall and even a spider by the side of the toilet. We then videoed the infestation and show the video to the front desk and subsequently guest services. They then switched our room to another one below. Now we started wondering why they were able to make the switch and find another room, if no additional rooms were available with doublebeds. The following day out of nowhere my daughter and I got stuck in the elevator between the floors for approx 10 minutes before we were rescued. During the ordeal, I repeatedly press the emergency bell and banged on the door for help with no avail until after about 5 minutes someone heard us and said they were going for help. Maintence help arrive about 5 minutes later in which they were able to open and free us. I was pretty pissed after this latest ordeal and to make it worst after the complaint, we were offered apologies and some ibeorstar souvenirs which includes 3 thurmoses and 3 t shirts which was so appalling considering the ordeal we went through with roach situation and now this. This is suppose to be a professional establishment and I wouldnt have came here if I knew these anamolies where present

By on Jan 1, 2020

2
Family

The customer service at this property is absolutely horrible. The staff can only tell you what they can not due. As a customer who’s paid a lot of money to be here, I’m disappointed at the lack of customer service training. Make absolutely sure you have reservations at the restaurants or they will give you so much grief. Even though you’ve paid to be there they act as if the restaurants are somehow separate entities that require you to job through hoops. It’s just really sad. And you only order 1 entree. The worst all inclusive I’ve ever experienced in Jamaica. Also, when you check in, they’ll probably give you keys to a room that’s already occupied. This happened to most of the people checking in on the same day as me. I would never stay here again and would encourage all of you reading to stay away and spend your hard earned money elsewhere!

By on Dec 30, 2019

5
Family with small children Friends

Stuff were very nice. Food was great not excellent. I want to feel the island spice and of course seafood variety would be great.

By on Dec 24, 2019

1
Family with small children

Horrible food !!! Nothing taste good , rooms service necer came

By on Dec 2, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Nov 15, 2019

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Rose Hall Beach Main Road, Montego Bay, Saint James 00000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Rose-Hall-Beach-All-Inclusive.h2127239-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Rose-Hall-Beach-All-Inclusive.h2127239-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Rose-Hall-Beach-All-Inclusive.h2127239-p2.Hotel-Reviews