Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Poorly maintained hotel. Hallways dirty, sheets with stains and cigar burns. They are using Covid as excuse to avoid offering breakfast, cleaning the bed sheets, cleaning the hallways.....I wouldn't have stayed at this property if I was aware of the deplorable condition of the property.

We had kids and loved they let us swim after hours as l I ng as we were quit. It was a long ride theere

The front desk employee was very polite and tried to be as helpful as she could. But one of our rooms had a pile of dirty linens piled on one bed and no clean sheets or blankets. One room had all of the stuff to make coffee, but no coffee maker and another had a coffee maker but no pot. Several guests standing outside front door drinking beer and another one out in the parking lot smoking a joint. NOT a place for family

The room was perfect, staff was nice , I loved this hotel a lot will be coming back here when I want to Visit orange beach again

Bed sheets, carpets and pillows are sticky. Room smelled like perspiration.

Nice room great price good friendly people great breakfast

Hotel smells pretty bad. Pool was dirty. Room was also smelly n dirty. Nice staff though

Good location, not downtown or anything so noise isn't an issue. Staff was super nice and helpful, gave me a free water when I forgot my wallet by accident. Place looks new and rooms were comfortable.

This is a awesome place to stay. Super clean. I would have given 5 stars on everything but there was one younger lady that was kinda rude like I was bothering her. She had a friend there in the morning early and they stayed in the computer room...her friend on the computer playing games while she sat and text. When I asked for anything it was a problem for her to stop texting and help me. But overall the hotel was super clean. All of the other staff was so nice. One bad apple that is lazy and wants to be paid for nothing is unfortunate. But I would definitely recommend staying here!

Loved it! Hotel staff is smoking hot!!! Would recommend to anyone.

Love this hotel, nice and clean with a chart-toppin' hot tube.

I needed a place to stay overnight near I65 just north of Mobile and this was an excellent location easily accessible from the interstate, however the entrance is not well marked. The room was clean and the breakfast adequate. The carpet was a little threadbare but all in all an alright stay for business travel.

I was carrying a grandson to college interviews. He and I both enjoyed the room, the early morning breakfast, and the convenience to interstate.

We were traveling from Texas to Florida and this was about the half way point. The room was very clean and very fresh smelling, the bed was great. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was very convenient to have before getting back on the road. In summary, a wonderful experience and would recommend to anyone.

Highway 43 Satsuma AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mobile Satsuma / Saraland is located 9.1 mi (14.7 km) from University of Mobile and 11.4 mi (18.3 km) from Chickasabogue Park Alabama. This 79-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 5:30 AM to 8:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mobile Satsuma / Saraland's 79 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mobile Satsuma / Saraland enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mobile Satsuma / Saraland

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (4)
1
Family

Poorly maintained hotel. Hallways dirty, sheets with stains and cigar burns. They are using Covid as excuse to avoid offering breakfast, cleaning the bed sheets, cleaning the hallways.....I wouldn't have stayed at this property if I was aware of the deplorable condition of the property.

By , from Dallas, TX on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked.

5
Family with small children

We had kids and loved they let us swim after hours as l I ng as we were quit. It was a long ride theere

By , from lufkin on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

2
Family with small children

The front desk employee was very polite and tried to be as helpful as she could. But one of our rooms had a pile of dirty linens piled on one bed and no clean sheets or blankets. One room had all of the stuff to make coffee, but no coffee maker and another had a coffee maker but no pot. Several guests standing outside front door drinking beer and another one out in the parking lot smoking a joint. NOT a place for family

By , from Shreveport on Jul 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to discover that we were not able to surpass your expectations with the standard cleanliness you've come to expect from us. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We will continue to improve our services for us to serve our customers better and make sure that they have a comfortable stay. Thank you for staying with us.

5
Partner Couples

The room was perfect, staff was nice , I loved this hotel a lot will be coming back here when I want to Visit orange beach again

By , from Jackson,ms on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2020

It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

2
Family with small children

Bed sheets, carpets and pillows are sticky. Room smelled like perspiration.

By on Jun 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

2
Everyone

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for your honest feedback. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel! I hope that everything turned out alright, and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for rating your experience.

5
Everyone

Nice room great price good friendly people great breakfast

By , from texas on Jul 26, 2018

2
Everyone

Hotel smells pretty bad. Pool was dirty. Room was also smelly n dirty. Nice staff though

By on Jul 24, 2018

5

nice location

Everyone

Good location, not downtown or anything so noise isn't an issue. Staff was super nice and helpful, gave me a free water when I forgot my wallet by accident. Place looks new and rooms were comfortable.

By on May 25, 2017

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mobile Satsuma / Saraland

6104 Highway 43, Satsuma, AL 36572
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Mobile-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Mobile-Satsuma-/-Saraland.h2734325-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mobile-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Mobile-Satsuma-/-Saraland.h2734325-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Mobile-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Mobile-Satsuma-/-Saraland.h2734325-p2.Hotel-Reviews