Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was GREAT!! The only issue was the fact that i was awakened by a gentleman screaming (police and an ambulance came out) and there was no comp at all (i.e. a discount or free night). I would recommend them as the prices are fair and the staff being so nice.

The room was clean but the bed and pillows were the worst I have ever slept on and I’ve stayed in plenty of motels. I will never stay here again.

Not bad for the price we pay and easy in easy out, good location.

When I checked in, I asked the desk person to call a taxi for a relative who was to spend a half-hour with me. She went down to the desk at the requested time and he had forgotten to call the taxi. Fortunately, she made her other travel connection, but it could have been a disaster!

Cheap- so nice for an unexpected doctor visit but you get what you pay for- very thin towels and pillows, bare bones rooms, mediocre breakfast.

Good service and good location. Motel is old but not bad for a night stay and head out.

The breakfast was only served until 9:30, so we missed it. It was a clean comfortable place with good coffee.

The staff was friendly, the lobby nice, the breakfast was okay, the room a limit worn, and simple

Bugs in the air in the room. Appeared to be flies of some kind.

Our first time there , the huge billboards on the hi way directed us easily there , front end staff were very efficient , room was very clean , pool and jacuzzi were great after a long day's drive they also had a chair lift in case you needed it to get in the pool , breakfast in the morning was more than adequate ,kept us going til lunch , what more can we say ,would recommend this place to all our buddies ,pat and irene ,manitoba

The beds and pillows were comfortable and rooms were clean, the staff was very nice, we had a great stay and will definitely stay again!

Didn't even stay here saw the room and left ..no refund

Cheap hotel. Nothing special. But you get what you pay for

It was pleasant enough, warm room cozy bed, nice breakfast

The room felt like a prison cell and so did the corridors.

Was not fancy, but then we were just there to sleep. Room and bathroom were clean, there was a free continental breakfast and the staff was helpful.

Arrived at the Dakota Inn at Minot ND approx 8PM on Wednesday 4/24/13. Greeted by front desk person that could not speak ENGLISH. Gave me a key to a room that was being refurbished. Went back for another key, gave me another room and at least the bed was made. Cold in the room. overall experience, not good!! Won't be back!!!

Check in was quick and easy. The maitre'd was very courteous. We reserved a king bed room. We were given a 2 double bed room. When we returned to the desk the mater was resolved quickly and efficiently with no fuss. The room was on the 2nd of 3 floors and was very clean and comfortable and very quiet. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Elk Dr Minot ND

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Dakota Square Mall
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Dakota Inn Minot is located within a mile (2 km) of Dakota Square Mall and Trinity Medical Group. This 115-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Dakota Inn Minot's 115 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Dakota Inn Minot, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a free kid's club.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Dakota Inn Minot

Everyone (9) Couples (5) Business (2) Family (3) Other (1)
3
Everyone

Staff was GREAT!! The only issue was the fact that i was awakened by a gentleman screaming (police and an ambulance came out) and there was no comp at all (i.e. a discount or free night). I would recommend them as the prices are fair and the staff being so nice.

By on May 29, 2020

Review comment responded on May 29, 2020

We are sorry that you were not happy. We will try to fix the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

2
Partner Couples Business Business

The room was clean but the bed and pillows were the worst I have ever slept on and I’ve stayed in plenty of motels. I will never stay here again.

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2019

We are sorry that you were not happy. We work hard to fix the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

5
Everyone

Not bad for the price we pay and easy in easy out, good location.

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback :)

3
Family

When I checked in, I asked the desk person to call a taxi for a relative who was to spend a half-hour with me. She went down to the desk at the requested time and he had forgotten to call the taxi. Fortunately, she made her other travel connection, but it could have been a disaster!

By on Jul 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

We are sorry that you were not happy. We will work hard to fix the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

3
Everyone

By on May 7, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!!

3
Family with small children Business Business

Cheap- so nice for an unexpected doctor visit but you get what you pay for- very thin towels and pillows, bare bones rooms, mediocre breakfast.

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

We are sorry that you were not happy about your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

5
Everyone

Good service and good location. Motel is old but not bad for a night stay and head out.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback:)

4
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback!

4
Everyone

The breakfast was only served until 9:30, so we missed it. It was a clean comfortable place with good coffee.

By on Jul 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and feedback:)

3

convenient to eats and shopping

Everyone

The staff was friendly, the lobby nice, the breakfast was okay, the room a limit worn, and simple

By , from N.D. on Feb 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2018

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will work hard to improve our service and amenities. Thank you for staying with us .we appreciate your business and feedback:)

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Minot-Hotels-Dakota-Inn-Minot.h5569865-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minot-Hotels-Dakota-Inn-Minot.h5569865-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Minot-Hotels-Dakota-Inn-Minot.h5569865-p2.Hotel-Reviews