Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice clean hotel. Lots of choices for breakfast. Good location and it was quiet.

The guy at the front desk was very friendly! Not sure why but the fridge in our room was sitting in the middle of the floor, it worked so we just put it back in the dresser spot.

It was okay. There was an awful clacking from 12am-7am in the morning making it awful to sleep. The room was clean for the most part. No one was wearing a mask, Including hotel staff.

My only two concerns were that the hot tub wasn't working, although my kids enjoyed the pool, and that there wasn't much breakfast left when we came down at 8:30. They were in the process of getting more but we couldn't wait. Overall, pretty good.

I had a nice relaxing time .I met some very nice guest's while enjoying breakfast .The hotel staff are friendly and fun ..Very nice atmosphere. .Thanks for making my stay enjoyable .I look foreward to staying again soon.

My first and foremost complaint is the window has shears and curtains. I stayed after I flew back because I was exhausted and didn't think it was safe to drive home. I however got no sleep because I had the car dealership and Cenex lights shining in my eyes. The AC was incredibly loud, and FX was in Latin, USA and TNT had the descriptive audio (I.e Stabler looks at Benson) that could not be turned off. The staff was pleasant, the room clean, and furnishings adequate. The no curtains when on a busy road with businesses next to you seems silly and poorly planned. I ended up leaving more exhausted then when I checked in.

S. Broadway Minot ND

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 25+ Mbps) and in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Dakota Square Mall, Comfort Inn & Suites is within 2 miles (3 km) of Trinity Medical Group. This hotel has 102 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 102 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and toothbrushes and toothpaste. Other standard amenities include desks and desk chairs. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Comfort Inn & Suites, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Efficiency)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Family (1)
5
Family

Nice clean hotel. Lots of choices for breakfast. Good location and it was quiet.

By on Mar 27, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2022

4
Partner Couples

The guy at the front desk was very friendly! Not sure why but the fridge in our room was sitting in the middle of the floor, it worked so we just put it back in the dresser spot.

By on Dec 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2022

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

2
Partner Couples

It was okay. There was an awful clacking from 12am-7am in the morning making it awful to sleep. The room was clean for the most part. No one was wearing a mask, Including hotel staff.

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2020

We apologize for the experience that you had, here at our hotel. We also, hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay memorable, and give us a chance to meet your expectations. We hope that you have a great week, and that you stay safe.

4

the staff were friendly and the room was nice.

Everyone

My only two concerns were that the hot tub wasn't working, although my kids enjoyed the pool, and that there wasn't much breakfast left when we came down at 8:30. They were in the process of getting more but we couldn't wait. Overall, pretty good.

By , from O Williston ND on Jul 31, 2016

4

nice hotel with a very friendly staff.

Everyone

I had a nice relaxing time .I met some very nice guest's while enjoying breakfast .The hotel staff are friendly and fun ..Very nice atmosphere. .Thanks for making my stay enjoyable .I look foreward to staying again soon.

By , from Virden, Manitoba on Jul 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2016

Thank you Ms.Gwyn ,we hope to see you again soon.

3

not bad for the price but not great either

Everyone
Window no curtains :/

My first and foremost complaint is the window has shears and curtains. I stayed after I flew back because I was exhausted and didn't think it was safe to drive home. I however got no sleep because I had the car dealership and Cenex lights shining in my eyes. The AC was incredibly loud, and FX was in Latin, USA and TNT had the descriptive audio (I.e Stabler looks at Benson) that could not be turned off. The staff was pleasant, the room clean, and furnishings adequate. The no curtains when on a busy road with businesses next to you seems silly and poorly planned. I ended up leaving more exhausted then when I checked in.

By on May 17, 2016

Review comment responded on May 16, 2022

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs ,we do have blackout drapes behind the curtains in all our rooms ,the A/C issue you have mentioned has been taken care of, thank you for letting us know .We would have been happy to help with if you called the front desk with the TV issue (Closed Caption) might have been turned on by previous guest .

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Minot-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites.h6519648-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minot-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites.h6519648-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Minot-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites.h6519648-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions