Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I feel the room cleaning could be better. The people are nice and friendly

It was very clean, the staff was great, the breakfast was wonderful, the Green Mill restaurant attached was great. It was also within several miles I’ve pretty much anything you would want to shop or eat out.

The employees were very rude. I was a solider trying to get a hotel and my wife paid for it and they wanted me to pay all this extra money etc. not wanting to work with me and basically wanted more money. Not sure of their policies and maybe next time I should be more away of them but will not stay here if it is going to continue to be rude

There was a dirty cleaning towel on the bathroom counter when we checked in. The toilet get flushing and then running all night so sleep was interrupted every 2 minutes. The toilet was repaired 3x and the last day/night did not flush And the bedding had caterpillar like insects. And they don’t change bedding daily. I had to ask for clean sheets after the bugs. Green Mill was good

The staff were so nice and accommodating! The room was comfortable. We enjoyed having the Green Mill next door.

Really nice hotel. Staff is really friendly and helpful. It has a nice pool and arcade machines. The restaurant is very good and not pricey. The only thing I didn’t like was the cleanliness of the room when I did the check in. The carpet was dirty. It had food leftovers from the previous guest. Other than that, nice hotel and good prices.

Totally pleasant experience due to friendly, accommodating staff and pleasant surroundings. We are 2 meals at the attached Green Mill and enjoyed them both. Highly recommend this hotel for your next Twin Cities stay!

This hotel has been completely renovated in the last year. We have stayed there twice. The room temperature is easily controlled by the guest. Pillows and bed were excellent. The suburban area seems safe. The décor is pleasant. The breakfast was very good compared to most "quick start" breakfasts at similarly priced hotels. The area provides many dining choices and there is a restaurant attached to the hotel that looked good, but we didn't have a chance to try it. We would stay there again.

The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Took forever to check in, and we were the only ones at the front desk with 2 staff. We called about the smoke, and were told they were full and couldn't move us. Offered a certificate for a couple entrees at the restaurant next door, but Mr. "I will run those right down to you" never showed up. Ever. The room was clean and quiet and it would have made for a nice stay except for the fact that it smelled so bad. Front desk staff were incompetent and just shy of hostile.

We picked this hotel for it's location, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel had been completely remodeled. The lobby, the hallways, and our room were all new. Everything had been replaced, sink, toilet, carpet, furniture, and paint. We found the hotel to be quiet and restful. We have already recommended it to the friends we were visiting for their future guests. There is a very popular restaurant named The Green Mill attached to the building.

I was OK doing this survey until I see a minimum of 50 characters in this box. Really? This is just a hotel room, don't make such a big deal out of this!

The hotel was great. Front desk people nice, room was clean. Down side construction going on could not find front door, hot tub was not hot just warm.

The room was cold when we arrived and there was a very cold draft going through the room the entire time. The heater barely worked and it was very loud. The lady that greeted us at the front desk was very unpleasant and unhelpful. Overall the hotel is nice looking and would have been a good stay if they improved their service and heating issues.

We have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns across the country, and I am afraid this was our least favorite. It was clearly a renovated motel made into a Hampton, but did not seem to have the clean and bright appearance we have experienced in other Hamptons. The air conditioner in our room was also extremely loud and annoying and located right next to the bed, making it difficult to sleep. This was the first time I was disappointed in a Hampton stay.

We were staying in town to be near our family members, who were having a Halloween party. The room was very clean, well-appointed, nice ambient lighting, with a great shower! I would have appreciated a Sunday morning newspaper. For the price, it was a great hotel.

We were in the area to check out colleges. This was an excellent spot for my family. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and comfortable. We are going again today and I will select another Hampton Inn. Thank you.

I needed to be close to the Northern Suburbs so the location was excellent. Weather was bad on the drive up to MN and when we got there room was all set and the staff let us unwind in the hottub "after-hours" to relax after a rough drive. Only inprovements could be the maintenence of the hottub. Jets were weak and water was very foamy/oilly. Also, no complimentary newspaper either in breakfast area or at front desk. However, these were minor issues and the service and price for a very large room with modern bathroom more than made up for this.

We were greeted when we arrived and attended to promptly. Staff was very friendly. We visited my sister who lives in Shoreview so the location was perfect. It was close to restaurants which was very helpful. It was very easy to find. Bed was very comfortable and rooms clean. There was a voice mail on our phone welcoming us and asking if there was anything we needed.

Gramsie Rd Shoreview MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as U.S. Bank Stadium and University of Minnesota-Minneapolis. This 115-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite family restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview's 115 air-conditioned rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

At Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Everyone (9) Couples (8) Family (4) Other (1)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for the 5 star rating!

3
Everyone

I feel the room cleaning could be better. The people are nice and friendly

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that our team made you feel welcome. We really do have some amazing people. I'm sorry you were not as satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve this and will be sure to share your comments. I hope you give us another try in the future.

5
Family

It was very clean, the staff was great, the breakfast was wonderful, the Green Mill restaurant attached was great. It was also within several miles I’ve pretty much anything you would want to shop or eat out.

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our staff, breakfast, and on-site restaurant! We hope that you consider us in your future travels. :)

3
Business Business

The employees were very rude. I was a solider trying to get a hotel and my wife paid for it and they wanted me to pay all this extra money etc. not wanting to work with me and basically wanted more money. Not sure of their policies and maybe next time I should be more away of them but will not stay here if it is going to continue to be rude

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

I'm so sorry you did not have a good experience with your billing at our hotel. I will follow up with the team to determine the issues and work out a better more appropriate plan that does not inconvenience our guests. Thank you for sharing these problems. We hope you give us another try.

2
Family with small children Family

There was a dirty cleaning towel on the bathroom counter when we checked in. The toilet get flushing and then running all night so sleep was interrupted every 2 minutes. The toilet was repaired 3x and the last day/night did not flush And the bedding had caterpillar like insects. And they don’t change bedding daily. I had to ask for clean sheets after the bugs. Green Mill was good

By on Jun 30, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jan 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2019

Thank you for the great rating! We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

The staff were so nice and accommodating! The room was comfortable. We enjoyed having the Green Mill next door.

By on Dec 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and especially liked the convenience of our attached Green Mill restaurant. We hope you will come back to see us again soon!

4

nice hotel

Everyone

Really nice hotel. Staff is really friendly and helpful. It has a nice pool and arcade machines. The restaurant is very good and not pricey. The only thing I didn’t like was the cleanliness of the room when I did the check in. The carpet was dirty. It had food leftovers from the previous guest. Other than that, nice hotel and good prices.

By , from Michigan on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, however, we are terribly sorry that your room was not up to par with our cleanliness standards. We hope that you will come back to visit us again, so we can truly exceed your expectations.

5

friendliest staff!

Everyone

Totally pleasant experience due to friendly, accommodating staff and pleasant surroundings. We are 2 meals at the attached Green Mill and enjoyed them both. Highly recommend this hotel for your next Twin Cities stay!

By , from Texas on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and restaurant. Thank you for the great recommendation!

5

remodeled

Everyone

This hotel has been completely renovated in the last year. We have stayed there twice. The room temperature is easily controlled by the guest. Pillows and bed were excellent. The suburban area seems safe. The décor is pleasant. The breakfast was very good compared to most "quick start" breakfasts at similarly priced hotels. The area provides many dining choices and there is a restaurant attached to the hotel that looked good, but we didn't have a chance to try it. We would stay there again.

By , from Arizona on Mar 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2017

Thank you so much for a great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. We hope you get another chance to visit us in the future and check out all the great things about our Green Mill Restaurant, too!

Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

1000 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-St.-Paul-North/Shoreview.h9355-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-St.-Paul-North/Shoreview.h9355-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-St.-Paul-North/Shoreview.h9355-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-St.-Paul-North/Shoreview.h9355-p2.Hotel-Reviews