Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is nice. I like that our room had the kitchenette. If our stay hadn't been during the opening of states during the Pandemic they would have had breakfast. Our ac didn't work well. Our bathroom light was out and though we told them neither was repaired. My key stopped working on our last day there and the front desk person had to let me into my room. The half and half was spoiled and hallways smelled of weed.

Convinent location. None of the exterior was prepared for summer usage. None of the patio furniture nor patio areas had been cleaned after winter. Pool still had winter cover on it

N a everything was fine food was good and everything. Was pleasing.

our trip to memphis was a first. our stay in the hotel would have been great until the power went out twice. we had to find somewhere else to get dressed and finish my hair. the pool was out of service so we had to find other ways keep cool. but there were plenty of diners and places to shop which is always good in my book.

This is a great [lace to stay, but finding it was a little difficult. If possible, put a sign on Hacks Cross Rd, in the area where Hampton Inn has theirs

Hotel was nice, staff was awful! Very rude had no clue on what was going on , said I didnt pay and wanted my card to charge me again !!!!!We also had to wait a 1.5 pass check in time to get the room because it was not clean!!!After driving with 2 kids for 4 hours waiting a 1.5 to check in was great!~!!at first they told is 30 mint and them it went from there.

Hacks Cross Rd Memphis TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast on weekends
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Lakes of Forest Hill, Homewood Suites Southwind - Hacks Cross is 1.4 mi (2.3 km) from TPC Southwind and within a 10-minute drive of Mike Rose Soccer Complex. This 3-star hotel has 123 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you on weekends from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer spring water baths, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include kitchens, sofa beds, and refrigerators.


Property features

Guests of Homewood Suites Southwind - Hacks Cross have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include an outdoor tennis court, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

3 King Beds | Sleeps 7

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites Southwind - Hacks Cross

Everyone (2) Couples (3) Family (6)
3
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Thanks for your time! Please come back and see us!

3
Family Partner Couples Family

The property is nice. I like that our room had the kitchenette. If our stay hadn't been during the opening of states during the Pandemic they would have had breakfast. Our ac didn't work well. Our bathroom light was out and though we told them neither was repaired. My key stopped working on our last day there and the front desk person had to let me into my room. The half and half was spoiled and hallways smelled of weed.

By , from Louisville KY on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Hi Cheryll, Thank you for providing honest feedback from your recent stay. I am happy that overall you had a pleasant stay and I would like to apologize to you for the couple of issues you did encounter with us.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

3
Family Family

Convinent location. None of the exterior was prepared for summer usage. None of the patio furniture nor patio areas had been cleaned after winter. Pool still had winter cover on it

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Hello, Thanks for your feedback! I would like to apologize for the pool not being open during your visit with us.

4
Family

N a everything was fine food was good and everything. Was pleasing.

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was pleasant.

3

stay gone wrong

Couples

our trip to memphis was a first. our stay in the hotel would have been great until the power went out twice. we had to find somewhere else to get dressed and finish my hair. the pool was out of service so we had to find other ways keep cool. but there were plenty of diners and places to shop which is always good in my book.

By on May 23, 2013

4

great place to stay, will go back

Couples

This is a great [lace to stay, but finding it was a little difficult. If possible, put a sign on Hacks Cross Rd, in the area where Hampton Inn has theirs

By on Mar 30, 2012

2

omg!

Family

Hotel was nice, staff was awful! Very rude had no clue on what was going on , said I didnt pay and wanted my card to charge me again !!!!!We also had to wait a 1.5 pass check in time to get the room because it was not clean!!!After driving with 2 kids for 4 hours waiting a 1.5 to check in was great!~!!at first they told is 30 mint and them it went from there.

By on Feb 2, 2010

Homewood Suites Southwind - Hacks Cross

3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Southwind---Hacks-Cross.h897226-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Memphis-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Southwind---Hacks-Cross.h897226-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Southwind---Hacks-Cross.h897226-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions