Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We chose this hotel because it advertised a hot tub. Our son has health issues and the hot tub makes his bones feel better. We were disappointed to arrive and find they cemented over where the hot tub used to be. Our room was disappointing as well. Half of the lights didn't work. The refrigerator did not get cold. The hair dryer would not turn on. The smoke detector on the ceiling was disassembled and not working. Part of it was actually missing. The drywall is falling off the ceiling on the pool room. The breakfast was a disappointment. They had a waffle machine on the counter but it did not work. My husband left a book and his reading glasses on the bed and he received a note from housekeeping that they do not make the bed if anything is on it. This stay was very disappointing. I would not recommend staying there.

The room smelled like cigarette smoke and was musty. The toilet was broken. The floors and elevator were dirty. The staff was rude, both at check in and at check out. Coffee machine was broken at breakfast. One front desk employee (Natasha) reprimanded my son (who has Autism) for having his travel cup in the breakfast area- I wasn't there I ran back up to the room- and told him to get rid of it. When I showed back up she reprimanded me for not taking care of it and I didn't even know what she was talking about. She said something about getting fined by the health inspector. Rude. Our experience was overall pretty lousy- I would not recommend to anyone.

Great. My family loves this place. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else

Loud people outside, bathroom was super small, snack machine didn’t have any snacks

Great place to stay warm and friendly staff very helpful. Large rooms with great flat screen TV, clean with excellent facilities gym and pool. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

Great hotel reasonable price very clean huge room gym and pool great staff

Stayed at Sleep inn on the way to Graceland. Our days got mixed up and the hotel immediately fixed them in their system for no extra charge. Room was clean and quiet also, very refreshing after a long drive. The only problem was the bathroom door lock was broken and hanging off but that wasn't a big deal just staying for one night. We didn't have time for any of the amenities that they offer because it was a quick trip, but It was a good hotel for the amount of money we spent.

The location of the hotel was good for access to race location, but overall the room wreaked of smoke, the walls were peeling, light fixtures in ceiling falling out. When we asked for air freshener the first night, we were given a spray bottle of water! The day staff was much more accommodating and pleasant to work with.

This hotel is wonderful. Great room fantastic breakfast. Love staying here

The most pleasant stay ever. I'll stay again on my next visit

Very nice place friendly staff good breakfast nice room will visit again very soon

My family and I stayed here this past weekend 8/5/16-8/7/16 the rooms were really nice and comfortable the staff was nice and also the breakfast had enough to get you full. It's security during the night from what I saw and he is really friendly and walk around keeping an eye on things. I did not try the wifi so I can't review that but everything was nice and the price was good

Sleep Inn needs to reinvest some capital into this location, The Shower and tub was in bad shape, the sink was all cracked up, The A/C unit when running was squeaking very loudly, would of asked for another room but the temperature wasn't too bad so I turned it off. Nice Staff. The rooms need to be redone. BATHROOM especially. Not worth the money, payed $86.75 Should of payed 39.99 10 miles from the pyramid.

[...] The lady at the motel was very nice once we got there, but she gave us a key card for the room and it did not work. We were on the third floor. I had to go down to the desk and she did something to the card. I went back up to the room and still the card did not work. Went back down to the desk and the lady gave us another card to another room and yes, the card did not work. I went back down to the desk, the lady did something to the card and I went back to the third floor and guess what, the card still did not work. I then went "BACK DOWN TO THE DESK" and the lady told us to meet her at the room and this time the card worked. We had to get up over an hour early in order to reach our destination on time and had to rush because the expressway was starting to get heavily conjested. We stopped by where we origanilly ask for our booking and you could see from the front of the hotel, the building in which the conference was being held. It made us furious!!! [...]

Some staff member were not very friendly, particularly the night male that answered the phone on December 23rd.

The experience was very good at this Sleep Inn. Beds were very comfortable, the room conditioned well, and it was very centralized to the interstate, downtown Memphis, and Memphis Motorsports Park. The only problem we had was the shower was hard to turn off and dripped some. Other than that everything was great.

There were no small refrige in the room, ice maker was in the hotel lobby. The room had no remote to the tv and when we called the front desk they said come down and pick it up instead of bring it to the room where it should have been in the first place. But there was a Justin Timberlake concert on the TV in the lobby so I understand why the service was so poor.I am still waiting on the remote. On a good note, near thre was a pizza place called 'BEST PIZZA IN TOWN" and it was just that wow, I will stay at this hotel just to be near that place,,, great

Old Austin Peay Hwy Memphis TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in Raleigh, Quality Inn is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Memphis National Cemetery and Methodist North Hospital. This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All of Quality Inn's 70 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Quality Inn, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn

Everyone (10) Business (3) Couples (1) Family (3)
1
Family with small children

We chose this hotel because it advertised a hot tub. Our son has health issues and the hot tub makes his bones feel better. We were disappointed to arrive and find they cemented over where the hot tub used to be. Our room was disappointing as well. Half of the lights didn't work. The refrigerator did not get cold. The hair dryer would not turn on. The smoke detector on the ceiling was disassembled and not working. Part of it was actually missing. The drywall is falling off the ceiling on the pool room. The breakfast was a disappointment. They had a waffle machine on the counter but it did not work. My husband left a book and his reading glasses on the bed and he received a note from housekeeping that they do not make the bed if anything is on it. This stay was very disappointing. I would not recommend staying there.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the issues with the hot tub, refrigerator, hairdryer, smoke detector, waffle machine, and the lights and especially that we were unable to take care of them for you right away. I also regret to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us. It is always our goal to give you a 5-star experience and I apologize for failing to do so. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

1
Family Family

The room smelled like cigarette smoke and was musty. The toilet was broken. The floors and elevator were dirty. The staff was rude, both at check in and at check out. Coffee machine was broken at breakfast. One front desk employee (Natasha) reprimanded my son (who has Autism) for having his travel cup in the breakfast area- I wasn't there I ran back up to the room- and told him to get rid of it. When I showed back up she reprimanded me for not taking care of it and I didn't even know what she was talking about. She said something about getting fined by the health inspector. Rude. Our experience was overall pretty lousy- I would not recommend to anyone.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.

5
Everyone

Great. My family loves this place. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else

By on Nov 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

3
Everyone

Loud people outside, bathroom was super small, snack machine didn’t have any snacks

By , from Memphis on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We truly value you feedback with regards to our hotel. We hope to see you again to deliver you with a 5 star experience.

5

great place

Everyone

Great place to stay warm and friendly staff very helpful. Large rooms with great flat screen TV, clean with excellent facilities gym and pool. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

By , from Manly Australia on Dec 20, 2017

4

great hotel, huge room very clean pool an gym frie

Everyone

Great hotel reasonable price very clean huge room gym and pool great staff

By , from Manly Australia on Dec 17, 2017

4
Everyone

Stayed at Sleep inn on the way to Graceland. Our days got mixed up and the hotel immediately fixed them in their system for no extra charge. Room was clean and quiet also, very refreshing after a long drive. The only problem was the bathroom door lock was broken and hanging off but that wasn't a big deal just staying for one night. We didn't have time for any of the amenities that they offer because it was a quick trip, but It was a good hotel for the amount of money we spent.

By , from WV on May 5, 2017

2

convenient location for race needs, but.....

Everyone

The location of the hotel was good for access to race location, but overall the room wreaked of smoke, the walls were peeling, light fixtures in ceiling falling out. When we asked for air freshener the first night, we were given a spray bottle of water! The day staff was much more accommodating and pleasant to work with.

By , from TN on Dec 4, 2016

5

nice hotel

Everyone

This hotel is wonderful. Great room fantastic breakfast. Love staying here

By , from R on Nov 27, 2016

5

wonderful

Everyone

The most pleasant stay ever. I'll stay again on my next visit

By , from r on Nov 24, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Quality-Inn.h571601-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Memphis-Hotels-Quality-Inn.h571601-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Quality-Inn.h571601-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions