Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Wasn’t clean. But the staff was friendly. Wouldn’t stay there again

The Breakfast was disappointing. All the cereal had sugar in it, Need some Raisin Bran or plain corn flakes. the property obviously Needs Cosmetic work. The doors keys and doors were not easy to open to my room. Thank you

It was a nice location. But the doors for the rooms were hard to open and close.

Room was ok. Breakfast not so good. Price was ok.

Was only for a night and passing through. Price was too high for the quality of room you get but we were on the fly.

This room was very comfy, clean, & convenient for me. The staff was exceptionally nice great attitude even though I checked in at 2 A.M!!! So naturally I booked another night. You can't best it for the price!!!!🌟🌟🌟🌟

Though I read many negative reviews I still decided to stay here. And I'm so glad that I did the room was HUGE!! EXTREMELY CLEAN. FRONT DESK WAS HELPFUL & FRIENDLY. FOR THE PRICE I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS!!!!

It was nice and quiet.The room was very clean I enjoyed the bed

we were on business travel , just looking for a reasonable hotel commensurate with the price. This facility and experience of is not what we expect from orbtiz. Your brand is very much devalued by this experience.

We were just passing through so we didn't spend that much time there, after a long day of driving we just needed to get some sleep and this hotel is prefect for that. It's just a side from I-40, rooms are really clean and beds are Queen size so you sleep really comfortable. The only thing you need to know it's that it's a continental breakfast, so no eggs or almost any protein.

Very spacious room for a very reasonable price. And good location

Need improvement. Butconvienent to resteraunts and shopping

Very reasonable price. Some friendly staff, but can use a lot of upgrading

This holel/motel is in pretty bad shape, as if they just gave up. Despite being fairly cheap, I would consider it still to be too expensive for what I received. When checking out, they would not even print me out a receipt so I could verify there were no unwarranted charges or for my company reimbursement. Everything in this room was in very poor shape, with no attempts whatsoever to improve. This place is waving the white flag!

This hotel is very conveniently located for travelers who are not familiar with the city. It has easy access on and off to the freeway. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating

the room was fine, the hallway smelled, and the breakfast was just plain horrible, the worst i've ever seen at a hotel. oh and the online travel site charged us more than the hotel would have if we had just showed up that night and gotten a room!

Front desk night staff friendly. Ok for quick stay cheap price. Location has nice access to I-40 and plenty restaurant. A basic hotel spot to sleep. Rooms are not newly renovated.

The good: large, clean room; desk with comfortable chair; new or well maintained microwave and minifridge. Convenient location to I-40 and I-55. The ugly: security is taken Very Seriously. In Memphis, that's a good thing, especially if you are parking your car overnight. However they close the lobby after around 9-10pm. Combined with the lack of hotel phones (normally not a problem in the cell phone age) this means you have to stand outside and ring a bell if you need anything from the staff after hours. You get what you pay for: room was hot upon arrival because the air conditioner was turned off entirely. I guess they save money by not running the a/c in empty rooms, environmentalists should love this place. The a/c is adequate once it's running for a little while.

For a quick stop this hotel was what I needed to get to the next day.

Sycamore View Rd Memphis TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Golf and Games Family Park, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E is within a 10-minute drive of Wolfchase Galleria. This 96-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E's 96 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a picnic area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Business (5) Family (5) Other (4) Friends (4)
2
Business Business

Wasn’t clean. But the staff was friendly. Wouldn’t stay there again

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

We're apologize to inconvenience and thank you for staying our hotel we are truly sorry for unhappy. but we like come back again we can provide best service our guest. thank you..

3
Family

The Breakfast was disappointing. All the cereal had sugar in it, Need some Raisin Bran or plain corn flakes. the property obviously Needs Cosmetic work. The doors keys and doors were not easy to open to my room. Thank you

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Thank you for letting know about your request. we can try do to best can we do your request. thank you. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are currently addressing and correcting your concerns and issues. thank you have nice day

1
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We're apologize to inconvenience during your stay.We are currently addressing and correcting your concerns and issues. and we are truly sorry that happen. We like welcome again our guest can do best provide customer service can fix right way we can try to best happy our guest. thank you have nice day..

2
Family Business Business

It was a nice location. But the doors for the rooms were hard to open and close.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing Americas best value inn and thank you for letting know about issue your staying hotel guest room. we resolve issue, welcome again have a nice day. thank you..

3
Partner Couples Family

Room was ok. Breakfast not so good. Price was ok.

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2019

Thank you choosing Americas best value we are apologize to in convenience and thank you for letting us know thank you again, have nice day.

3
Everyone

Was only for a night and passing through. Price was too high for the quality of room you get but we were on the fly.

By on Mar 23, 2018

5

so comfy i booked an extra night!!!!🌟🌟🌟🌟

Everyone

This room was very comfy, clean, & convenient for me. The staff was exceptionally nice great attitude even though I checked in at 2 A.M!!! So naturally I booked another night. You can't best it for the price!!!!🌟🌟🌟🌟

By , from memphis, tn on Dec 13, 2017

5
Everyone

Though I read many negative reviews I still decided to stay here. And I'm so glad that I did the room was HUGE!! EXTREMELY CLEAN. FRONT DESK WAS HELPFUL & FRIENDLY. FOR THE PRICE I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS!!!!

By , from Memphis, TN on Dec 13, 2017

4

the hospital keeper was excellent

Everyone

It was nice and quiet.The room was very clean I enjoyed the bed

By on Apr 21, 2017

1

not suitable for business travellers

Business

we were on business travel , just looking for a reasonable hotel commensurate with the price. This facility and experience of is not what we expect from orbtiz. Your brand is very much devalued by this experience.

By , from New Jersey on Mar 26, 2017

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E

1541 Sycamore View Rd, Memphis, TN 38134
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Memphis-E.h1048348-p2.Hotel-Reviews