Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great shower but not so great towels. Great internet and tv.

Pretty foliage this time of year as far as the outside goes but there was a funky smell throughout the hotel. I asked for more towels, they gave me one extra. There’s no free breakfast due to Covid so they supposedly give you a sandwich in a bag between 6-8am which I did not partake in but the kicker was the bloodstained down comforter (Like the persons finger or face was bleeding-so gross!) I found between the covers on my last nights stay 😖

The carpet was constantly damp and the room and bathroom smelled strongly of mold. The blow dryer did not work. No elevator present. No breakfast, no housekeeping during Covid-19 outbreak. The staff, however, was very nice, helpful and understanding.

Smell no good in the room Cancel breakfast without compensation

Great value for the money not a bad place not a fancy place but it’s was good

The smell was horrible. The air freshener smells like cheap cologne

I have stayed here numerous times they have great staff and clean location overall for the price you can't go wrong

I like this place and staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommended.

It was good until the shower broke and then they switched us to one of the road and the lights broke everything else was good

Hotel was inexpensive and the staff was decent. However, there is an overwhelming moldy smell on the hotels first floor, all of the linens, sheets, comforters, and towels were stained(this is a big deterrent for me, I feel like clean bedding is an absolute must), and the two times I took a shower during my stay the front desk called my room phone for an excessive period of time where I had to get out of the shower to answer. Both times they were asking if everything is okay in my room, with no explanation, complaints, etc. I don’t have high expectations for cheap hotels but I likely would not stay here again.

Our stay was only for a few hours but the Quality Inn Merrimack fit the bill just fine. The beds were comfy. There were plenty of amenities like a fridge, a safe, and more. The staff member who checked us in was super friendly. Only a few little wear and tear issues here and there, a few stains that might have been addressed around the room, but nothing major.

On morning of first day "hot" breakfast items were cold and the service area was not set up on time. Juice dispenser not set up to dispense all advertised juices and waffle maker not turned on. Room service failed to thoroughly clean bathroom (toilet specifically) and did not restock tp and tissues. Bed - mattress sagged in needs replacing. Front desk staff was generally nice and willing to help. Will not be back to this location.

No issues staff friendly room clean bed comfortable...

Daniel Webster Hwy Merrimack NH

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Greeley Park and Florence Hyde Speare Memorial Museum. This 67-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 67 air-conditioned accommodations feature a separate bedroom. 25-inch LED TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Select Comfort beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2018, Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. A stay here includes free parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua

Everyone (26) Couples (18) Business (6) Family (12) Other (8)
4
Family Business Business

Great shower but not so great towels. Great internet and tv.

By on Feb 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

Dear Guest, It is wonderful hearing back from our satisfied guests and we are glad to hear that you had an awesome stay with us. We will see what we can do about having some updates soon so we can provide even better value. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team

2
Family

Pretty foliage this time of year as far as the outside goes but there was a funky smell throughout the hotel. I asked for more towels, they gave me one extra. There’s no free breakfast due to Covid so they supposedly give you a sandwich in a bag between 6-8am which I did not partake in but the kicker was the bloodstained down comforter (Like the persons finger or face was bleeding-so gross!) I found between the covers on my last nights stay 😖

By , from Nashville on Oct 26, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Dear Guest, It is great to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us. While you didn't say much in your review, we hope that you had an awesome stay and that you were comfortable in your room. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team

1
Family

The carpet was constantly damp and the room and bathroom smelled strongly of mold. The blow dryer did not work. No elevator present. No breakfast, no housekeeping during Covid-19 outbreak. The staff, however, was very nice, helpful and understanding.

By on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, many thanks. We are very sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you. We will review in detail all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

By on May 17, 2020

Review comment responded on May 18, 2020

Dear guest, we are so disappointed to read your experience with us. We aim to provide a top-notch stay for all our guests, so we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve that goal on your visit. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Please do feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

Smell no good in the room Cancel breakfast without compensation

By on Mar 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments - thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you did not experience the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but we love that you have pointed out the things that we can improve on. Your feedback about the room smell is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing/airing out the rooms moving forward.  Your concern about breakfast is noted and we will see what we can do about providing additional options soon. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on your recent visit. Based on your rating, it looks like you had an awesome and comfortable stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team

5
Family Family

Great value for the money not a bad place not a fancy place but it’s was good

By , from Merrimack nH on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Hi Nonya, It's great to hear back from you and we are glad that you found good value for the money you spent. We hope everything was in order and that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team

2
Partner Couples

The smell was horrible. The air freshener smells like cheap cologne

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Guest, We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. Your feedback about the room smell is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing/airing out the rooms moving forward.  We hope that everything else was in order and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

I have stayed here numerous times they have great staff and clean location overall for the price you can't go wrong

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Dear Guest, It's nice to hear back from you - we are glad that you found our rates to be reasonable and competitive. It's nice that you found the place clean and that our staff was able to provide good service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team

Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua

242 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Manchester-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Merrimack---Nashua.h280915-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Manchester-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Merrimack---Nashua.h280915-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Manchester-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Merrimack---Nashua.h280915-p2.Hotel-Reviews