Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We enjoyed the location of this property very much. It is a 20 minute bike ride from town and it was nice to be in more of the nature side of the island. we love to bike so it was easy enough for us to get around the island. The sunset view from the property was incredible. We stayed in the summer house suites. I think they could use a little more updating with the bathrooms. The ventilation was poor and there was mold all over the walls above the shower. The room overall also felt very damp. The sofa bed was not comfortable at all. my children were even complaining of back and neck pain. I would likely go back but would hope they could work on better bathroom conditions.

Quiet. Beautiful views. Have to pay everytime you go to town and back. No free hotel shuttles.

Clean linen, comfortable bed, and overall a very good place to stay. There are 2 things that kept me from giving a 5 rating : -the location is far from the center that you have to pay $7/person on a taxi which easily accumulates if you have a big group and you go in & out a number of times -you hear the foot steps from above your room which is annoying late at night

Wonderful experience. Rooms, staff, grounds, and views were all great!

Great place- A little out-of-the-way and well worth the taxi ride

The Inn at Stonecliffe is a beautiful place to stay . Our room was very big and clean. It is a warm , friendly place to stay. Great place to unwind and relax.

We attended a wedding on a weekend of perfect weather. We rode bikes, did touristy stuff and had a wonderful time. I thought the staff was attentive and courteous. I'd go back in a second.

I found your price to be not such a deal - could have gone through the hotel itself and paid less. Would you mind sending me a $175.00 credit? Thanks for considering.

Like most things on Mackinac Island, this hotel is way overpriced for what you get. The location is about 3 miles from everything but the back nine of the golf course -- which is a big deal when the only transportation is a horse drawn taxi. The room we stayed in was, to be it nicely, primitive. (Read: A VERY small room, a portable fan for air conditioning, and a shower-no bath-that was just about big enough to turn around in, but not quite.) The breakfast was good, but the other meals were overpriced. Our recommendation to anyone visiting the island would be to pay the $25 a day to take the ferry back and forth to the mainland and stay in a good hotel.

Cudahy Circle Mackinac Island MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Laundry facilities

The Inn At Stonecliffe places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Fort Mackinac and Wings of Mackinac Butterfly Conservatory. This 46-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast and a restaurant, along with free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of The Inn At Stonecliffe's 46 individually decorated rooms provide coffee makers, ceiling fans, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

At The Inn At Stonecliffe, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a terrace. For transportation, you can make use of an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 6.75 per person one way, as well as an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a garden, and wedding services.

Room options

Summer House Studio Suite 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Mansion Woodland 1 King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Mansion Manor 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Summer House Studio Suite 1 King

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Inn At Stonecliffe

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (1)
2
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you for your review, and we hope you visit again soon.

3
Family with small children

We enjoyed the location of this property very much. It is a 20 minute bike ride from town and it was nice to be in more of the nature side of the island. we love to bike so it was easy enough for us to get around the island. The sunset view from the property was incredible. We stayed in the summer house suites. I think they could use a little more updating with the bathrooms. The ventilation was poor and there was mold all over the walls above the shower. The room overall also felt very damp. The sofa bed was not comfortable at all. my children were even complaining of back and neck pain. I would likely go back but would hope they could work on better bathroom conditions.

By on Aug 2, 2019

5
Everyone

Quiet. Beautiful views. Have to pay everytime you go to town and back. No free hotel shuttles.

By , from Mi on Sep 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2018

Thanks so much for the positive review! See you again soon!

4

nice room with enough space for family of 5

Everyone

Clean linen, comfortable bed, and overall a very good place to stay. There are 2 things that kept me from giving a 5 rating : -the location is far from the center that you have to pay $7/person on a taxi which easily accumulates if you have a big group and you go in & out a number of times -you hear the foot steps from above your room which is annoying late at night

By , from IL on Jul 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

Wonderful experience. Rooms, staff, grounds, and views were all great!

By , from West Bloomfield, MI on Jun 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

Thanks for staying with us!

5

great place off the path and busyness of downtown.

Everyone

Great place- A little out-of-the-way and well worth the taxi ride

By , from michigan on Oct 16, 2017

5
Everyone

The Inn at Stonecliffe is a beautiful place to stay . Our room was very big and clean. It is a warm , friendly place to stay. Great place to unwind and relax.

By on Sep 3, 2017

5

my weekend at the inn at stonecliffe

Couples

We attended a wedding on a weekend of perfect weather. We rode bikes, did touristy stuff and had a wonderful time. I thought the staff was attentive and courteous. I'd go back in a second.

By on Jul 19, 2011

3

we had a nice time

Families

I found your price to be not such a deal - could have gone through the hotel itself and paid less. Would you mind sending me a $175.00 credit? Thanks for considering.

By on Aug 5, 2009

2

not worth what you have to pay

Couples

Like most things on Mackinac Island, this hotel is way overpriced for what you get. The location is about 3 miles from everything but the back nine of the golf course -- which is a big deal when the only transportation is a horse drawn taxi. The room we stayed in was, to be it nicely, primitive. (Read: A VERY small room, a portable fan for air conditioning, and a shower-no bath-that was just about big enough to turn around in, but not quite.) The breakfast was good, but the other meals were overpriced. Our recommendation to anyone visiting the island would be to pay the $25 a day to take the ferry back and forth to the mainland and stay in a good hotel.

By on Jun 11, 2008

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Mackinac-Island-Hotels-The-Inn-At-Stonecliffe.h1397906-p2.Hotel-Reviews