Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Jose checked us in, helped us with parking and then fixed our tv. This hotel is perfectly located to freeways - metro - we will stay here again!

Hotel was 5 min from concert venue! Pillows and bed were awesome! AC put out some cold air! Water massage rocked! Gated parking! Crappy TV; took 3 seconds to change a channel. The fire escape was constantly left open to my floor, even on the 100F day!

The property is old, out dated and not very clean.

Nice location in the heart of K-town with sooo much to do and see within walking distance. Super vibrant community. Hotel was undergoing some upgrading and maintenance. There was still the lingering smell of cigarettes in the room but nothing a coat of paint wouldn't cure - next visit.

Good, no issues. Lots of eateries within walking distance

Basement parking areacould be cleaner. Smelled bad.

Wasn’t sure what we were getting into. Was good if you don’t want any of the frills. Needs a coat of paint and new carpet. Can’t beat free parking. It was quite except for the ac unit sounded like a plane at times .. but overall if you are just there to sleep and not hang out it was good.

Convenient and walkable to the Wiltern theater. The room was basic, clean and comfortable but had numerous neglected maintenance needs.

Our room didnt have AC. It was not working. The elevator to the room was stuck at one point. The new room they gave us was a smoking room and thr carpet was destroyed.

It was a good location for my purpose but the front desk staff wasn't very friendly and there was no coffee in the lobby. Room coffee was barely palatable.

Bathrooms were dirty and old. Initial staff was very inexperienced and unhelpful. We reserved 2 rooms, he was only able to give us 1 although the confirmation number was in front of him. He couldnt get hold of his manager or any other staff to help as well. He was very unfamiliar with the hotel computer system as well. We had to wait 3-4 hrs for the next person/front desk person to show up to check into the second room

I was expecting a lot better, pretty disappointed.

Wilshire Blvd Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Downtown Los Angeles, Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Wiltern Theatre and Melrose Avenue. This 86-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Koreatown Pizza Company, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West's 86 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 30-inch TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West features free WiFi in public areas, microwave in a common area, and free newspapers. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (1 Kingbed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West

Everyone (32) Couples (2) Family (6)
5
Partner Couples

Jose checked us in, helped us with parking and then fixed our tv. This hotel is perfectly located to freeways - metro - we will stay here again!

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2022

Dear valued guest , We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. Also, we really appreciate your positive reviews on us! It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you and Stay safe! Family at Ramada by Wyndham at Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

4
Everyone

Hotel was 5 min from concert venue! Pillows and bed were awesome! AC put out some cold air! Water massage rocked! Gated parking! Crappy TV; took 3 seconds to change a channel. The fire escape was constantly left open to my floor, even on the 100F day!

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2022

Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you

2
Family

The property is old, out dated and not very clean.

By on Oct 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2021

Dear our valued guest Alma, we are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. We will make sure to forward your review to the upper management, so they can communicate with the housekeeping team and improve our cleaning service. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

4
Family

Nice location in the heart of K-town with sooo much to do and see within walking distance. Super vibrant community. Hotel was undergoing some upgrading and maintenance. There was still the lingering smell of cigarettes in the room but nothing a coat of paint wouldn't cure - next visit.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it and look forward to your next visit at Ramada Wilshire!

2
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Wilshire. We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the Room service you had provided you. If you could briefly explain us what made you unhappy with our rooms, we would escalate your review to the management team and make sure that we could provide a better service next time. We look forward to hearing from you soon. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback

4
Family with small children Business Business

Good, no issues. Lots of eateries within walking distance

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

Dear our valued guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you

5
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2021

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for your good score on our Ramada property. We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you

4
Everyone

By on May 15, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for staying with us Ramada Koreatown West Los Angels. We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience.It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! We hope you and your family stay healthy in amid awful pandemic. Thank you. Stay well!

3
Everyone

Basement parking areacould be cleaner. Smelled bad.

By , from Detroit on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2020

Dear Don, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience about the location while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We will surely keep working hard to maintain our property clean and comfortable for all of our guests. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience. Thank you for staying with us and being the best part of our Ramada! Family at Ramada by Wyndham at Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

4
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you!

Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West

3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles/Koreatown-West.h25793-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles/Koreatown-West.h25793-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles/Koreatown-West.h25793-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions