Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I’m going to give an honest review - not to be critical, but to give fair warning to others before they choose to stay here during covid related restrictions. We’ve stayed in embassy suites hotels many times over my lifetime, & have always loved it/been pleased with service, accommodations, and amenities. This time was different. Let me first say that I understand that it is because of various covid restrictions related issues, but at the same time, they are still charging full price for less service, and I don’t believe this is fair. They advertised (on the page I used to book) free parking, room service, pool, evening reception with snacks, bites, and drinks, and free all you can eat buffet. I even called the specific location BEFORE purchasing to be sure everything was operating normally, and was told it was all running as usual. It wasn’t. I was charged for parking, the pool was dirty/cloudy, and completely overcrowded the entire time we were there. Floors were soaked all over the entrance lobby (there were no towels, so everyone walking back to their rooms dripped water). The evening reception was dry pretzels/no other usual snacks. Breakfast wasn’t the all you can eat buffet - it was a very limited menu served cafeteria style. No cereal, milk, juice, toast, pancakes, waffles, etc. What hot food they had (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy), was cold, because they only one guy serving for all. Puke we saw on floor in hall wasn’t cleaned the entire stay (gross and germy!)

I don’t like how the website shows off pictures of the presidential suites first because I thought my room would have a big bath tub. Instead, they put me in a room with a shower only- then charged me when I wanted to move to a room exactly like that but with a tub. They don’t tell you that you have to pay for parking until you have already booked and checked in. Parking right outside the hotel costs $10!!!!! WHAT! Breakfast was really nice and so was the lounge area.

When we booked, we booked because it said there was a hot tub and a gym. We ended up switching to another hotel after the first night because there was actually no hot tub. Other than that, it is a great hotel. They need to update their amenities on website.

Property was nicely remodeled. Reserved a room with a shower and got a room with a tub. Only issue.

My room had a smell the tub was clogged and dirty stained carpet cold breakfast and rude bartender not a good hotel

Everything was very clean, but we checked in at 8:00 and the receptionist had invited “friends and family” to hang out in the lobby and pool area of the hotel. I felt a little unsafe as there were several inappropriate comments made to her as we were checking in. Will probably not go back until under better management

We stayed at this Embassy in Little Rock because we had stayed at the Embassy in Oklahoma City the night before. OKC was great! However, our stay in Little Rock was not the best. We know Covid is affecting staff and service at this time. But, our room was not clean, there was hair in the shower. The carpets were filthy. The rate for this hotel was on the high-end in Little Rock. We just expected a better experience based on our Stay in OKC. Thanks

Dusty rooms and poor service from front desk during check in. Had to wait for an over hour as my reservation could not be found only to have the desk clerk locate the reservation later in a desk drawer. Really!?

I love the remodel very clean and nice but I only came here for a hot tub which was advertised to have one but has been removed

The entire property is under renovation. It is partially destroyed, dusty, and in very poor repair and yet they charged full price. They also charged extra for parking.

Breakfast buffet is nice but you have to pay for parking. $10 for surface lot and $15 for garage per night.

Great hotel. We've returned several times and plan to again.

Everything about our stay was excellent except for out check-in time. We arrived at 1:30pm for a 4:00 pm check in, we were informed our room wasn't ready, which was understandable given the earliness. We departed the hotel then, returned at 3:30pm were informed out room still wasn't available. Departed again, returned again at 5:00pm, the check-in line of guests was semi-circled around the foyer, nearing the exit, we were informed our room still wasn't ready, and due to my observation and visiting with guests in line, I realized the entire Ole Miss Football team had stayed onsite and were given a late check-out time. We were in town with another couple and 5 children ranging from ages 5-9. We drove over two hours to stay at this hotel, we were there to celebrate one of the boy's birthday. We were not able to check in until 7:30-8:00 pm. This caused issues with all of our scheduled plans for the children. Thankfully, they were allowed to swim while we waited but we didn't get them fed, showered, and in bed until almost 10:00. We had plans to end the evening early due to the next day's fun adventures. In regards to the hotel itself, the amenities, and the staff, we have no complaints. But when we booked our room several weeks ago I feel that we should have been informed of the football team's booking as well and that check in times, etc may be effected. We have stayed at Embassy Suites before and plan to again but I hope to not endure chaos such as this ever again.

Financial Centre Pkwy Little Rock AR

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Arkansas Heart Hospital
  • Free full breakfast
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Arkansas Heart Hospital is within a mile (2 km) of Embassy Suites Little Rock, and other popular sites like Baptist Health are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 251-room, 3.5-star hotel has an indoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 251 accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and living rooms. Guests can expect WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Embassy Suites Little Rock have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, self parking is USD 10 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a sauna, WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Premium Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Corner

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Wellness, In-room air purification)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Corner

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites Little Rock

Everyone (12) Couples (5) Family (12)
2
Family

I’m going to give an honest review - not to be critical, but to give fair warning to others before they choose to stay here during covid related restrictions. We’ve stayed in embassy suites hotels many times over my lifetime, & have always loved it/been pleased with service, accommodations, and amenities. This time was different. Let me first say that I understand that it is because of various covid restrictions related issues, but at the same time, they are still charging full price for less service, and I don’t believe this is fair. They advertised (on the page I used to book) free parking, room service, pool, evening reception with snacks, bites, and drinks, and free all you can eat buffet. I even called the specific location BEFORE purchasing to be sure everything was operating normally, and was told it was all running as usual. It wasn’t. I was charged for parking, the pool was dirty/cloudy, and completely overcrowded the entire time we were there. Floors were soaked all over the entrance lobby (there were no towels, so everyone walking back to their rooms dripped water). The evening reception was dry pretzels/no other usual snacks. Breakfast wasn’t the all you can eat buffet - it was a very limited menu served cafeteria style. No cereal, milk, juice, toast, pancakes, waffles, etc. What hot food they had (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy), was cold, because they only one guy serving for all. Puke we saw on floor in hall wasn’t cleaned the entire stay (gross and germy!)

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing us, but I’m sorry that we did not provide a more positive experience. As noted on all booking sites, we will continue to adjust our amenities as we move through the pandemic. I regret that we appeared unaccommodating. We appreciate the feedback and hope to have the opportunity to leave you with a more favorable impression on a return visit. Sincerely, Delane McCoy General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2021

Thank you for the great review!

2
Partner Couples

I don’t like how the website shows off pictures of the presidential suites first because I thought my room would have a big bath tub. Instead, they put me in a room with a shower only- then charged me when I wanted to move to a room exactly like that but with a tub. They don’t tell you that you have to pay for parking until you have already booked and checked in. Parking right outside the hotel costs $10!!!!! WHAT! Breakfast was really nice and so was the lounge area.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, we will do our best to communicate a bit better.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thanks Montrell

3
Partner Couples

When we booked, we booked because it said there was a hot tub and a gym. We ended up switching to another hotel after the first night because there was actually no hot tub. Other than that, it is a great hotel. They need to update their amenities on website.

By , from Texas on Dec 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2020

Sorry for the incorrect information provided by the website. We will ask them to update asap.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Sorry you did not enjoy yourself.

5
Friends

Property was nicely remodeled. Reserved a room with a shower and got a room with a tub. Only issue.

By on Sep 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2020

Thanks for the reveiw!

1
Family

My room had a smell the tub was clogged and dirty stained carpet cold breakfast and rude bartender not a good hotel

By , from Little Rock AR on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Sorry you had a bad experience, we appreciate the feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Thank you

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Everything was very clean, but we checked in at 8:00 and the receptionist had invited “friends and family” to hang out in the lobby and pool area of the hotel. I felt a little unsafe as there were several inappropriate comments made to her as we were checking in. Will probably not go back until under better management

By , from Little rock on Aug 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Little-Rock-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Little-Rock.h67683-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Little-Rock-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Little-Rock.h67683-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Little-Rock-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Little-Rock.h67683-p2.Hotel-Reviews