Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Hotel Hot Springs

3.0 out of 5.0

The Hotel Hot Springs

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The bartender and morning/day staff was friendly. The night time desk worker was sort of rude.

The staff was very friendly, especially Cherokee. Their shuttle service helped us out when there was was a mix up on our rental car, they came to the airport within minutes to pick us up.

The staff was very nice. Always had a smile. They didn't seem that organized. Valet "misplaced" my vehicle. Took over 30 minutes ro "find" I find hard to understand. I have a remote on my key chain. I would think to push that. And I was on my way to a funeral. Thank goodness I gave myself 45 extra minutes.

The hotel was ok bit need more amenities like gym pool and better breakfast service

The bartender was very informative. Thank you to him.

Everything was great, except for the elevators. Slow and 1 did not work. A room attendant said is hasn't worked in over a year. It was a busy weekend, would have been nice for all 3 elevators to be working.

Staff not professional in appearance, posture, check in. Didnt respond to calls fromm room to front desk. No amenities such as toothpaste. Told to come get it. Ekevator door closes extremely fast. Knicked my elbow when taking luggage to car. Had a 1:30 check out and housekeeper started cleaning the room around us at 1:25 even tho I encouraged her to wait. Ended up leaving acwhole drawer full of clothes because we felt rushed out. No good parking - lots in disarray. Parking garage down the street makes it feel unsafe for females.

Excellent location and clean, updated room worked well for my stay. Of the 3 elevators, only one was working the night I checked in. A second elevator began working the next day. The pool has been removed, which was disappointing.

Heat/air unit was noisy. Toilet paper holder was worthless. BUT overall I love this hotel. Staff is great, very helpful. Restaurant is good. Location is perfect. Breakfast was just average. Hope they add a spa soon. We stay here every year.

The hotel was nicely remodeled. The rooms great, although didn’t stay in them much, with a nice 40”+ size TV. Wood floors with a walk in shower. Was a great price for what we received but it was also after holidays so the area was high vacancy.

For the money, this is a great hotel. Clean, nice and friendly service. Plus, it’s witgin easy walking distance to the town and bath houses.

Mike, The town’s historian Not only did. he drop us off and pick us up from dinner and our baths at the Buckstaff, we got a history lesson on the way. It made our one-day detour on our way to Memphis-Nashville a treat.

Excellent! The personnel was nice and the facilities were clean and nice. The location is very convenient.

We were skeptical but, "WOW", great experience. My son says this is one of the nicest hotels he has stayed in so far. Agree. great place. Breakfast wonderful. Room very nice. You will enjoy this place.

The hotel was in a good location and the staff was wonderful. The hotel seemed updated, but not in the best shape. Our room could've been cleaner and the carpet in the hallway looked updated, but already well-worn. The light from under our door was very bright and it was easy to hear what was going on in the halls.

Nice hotel newly remodeled. Only thing we weren't to happy about was the hotels pool will not be complete for a year is what we were told. As much as we paid for our room the pool area should have been available. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay.

Was everything we expected. Served our weekend needs. Great breakfast!

I reserved this room for my wife, her mother, sister and a friend. All four ladies were very saitisfied. So if you can make four when haloyball together something is right!

305 Malvern Avenue Hot Springs AR

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hot Springs Convention Center and Hot Springs National Park
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Hot Springs Convention Center is within a 5-minute walk of The Hotel Hot Springs while other popular sites like Hot Springs National Park are within a 15-minute stroll. This 196-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 49-inch a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At The Hotel Hot Springs, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a terrace. Onsite parking is available, both free self and paid valet parking (USD 10.00 per day)—also useful is a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include an ATM, a porter/bellhop, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Queen Room 2

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

King Room 2

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Queen Room 1

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Hotel Hot Springs

Everyone (21) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Friends Families

The bartender and morning/day staff was friendly. The night time desk worker was sort of rude.

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback and choosing The Hotel Hot Springs!

5
Partner Couples

The staff was very friendly, especially Cherokee. Their shuttle service helped us out when there was was a mix up on our rental car, they came to the airport within minutes to pick us up.

By on May 2, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review and your wonderful comments about Cherokee. We look forward to your next stay with us!!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Thank you!!

3
Families

The staff was very nice. Always had a smile. They didn't seem that organized. Valet "misplaced" my vehicle. Took over 30 minutes ro "find" I find hard to understand. I have a remote on my key chain. I would think to push that. And I was on my way to a funeral. Thank goodness I gave myself 45 extra minutes.

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!!

4
Family with small children

The hotel was ok bit need more amenities like gym pool and better breakfast service

By on Mar 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Thank you for leaving feedback. Your comments are very important and help to provide the best possible customer service. We appreciate you choosing Hotel Hot Springs and hope you return.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Hot Springs. We really appreciate your business.

5
Everyone

The bartender was very informative. Thank you to him.

By on Oct 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We really appreciate your business.

4
Everyone

Everything was great, except for the elevators. Slow and 1 did not work. A room attendant said is hasn't worked in over a year. It was a busy weekend, would have been nice for all 3 elevators to be working.

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback. Your comments are extremely important to us and are shared with staff and management. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Hot Springs.

3
Everyone

Staff not professional in appearance, posture, check in. Didnt respond to calls fromm room to front desk. No amenities such as toothpaste. Told to come get it. Ekevator door closes extremely fast. Knicked my elbow when taking luggage to car. Had a 1:30 check out and housekeeper started cleaning the room around us at 1:25 even tho I encouraged her to wait. Ended up leaving acwhole drawer full of clothes because we felt rushed out. No good parking - lots in disarray. Parking garage down the street makes it feel unsafe for females.

By on Jul 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to leave such detailed feedback. We are so sorry about the experience you had at Hotel Hot Springs. Our check out time is always 12noon unless you did get approval for the late check out. We apologize if you felt rushed. We do thank you for staying with us and hope you return in the future.

4
Everyone

Excellent location and clean, updated room worked well for my stay. Of the 3 elevators, only one was working the night I checked in. A second elevator began working the next day. The pool has been removed, which was disappointing.

By , from Arkansas on Jun 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2018

Thank you for leaving feedback. Your comments are very important to us. The Hotel Hot Springs is basically still under construction and will eventually have a spa and an indoor pool. We really appreciate your business.