Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice location and many restaurants nearby. Good view of Lake Hamilton

I’ve stayed at SunBay multiple times over the past 10 years and recently this weekend. The property is steadily going downhill every visit. We were given a guest room at end of the building directly over the lobby. The room was clean but that is about the best part of the visit. Very dated, faucet was finicky in shower, limited hot water, no shampoo, no hair dryer or any other basic supplies. Check in clerk was short and not super friendly but it was quick and painless. We are at the restaurant behind the property, Back Porch Grill, thenfood waa good but extremely pricey. The lake is down which is no fault of the property but is not very scenic even if you had a room that did have a view of the lake. My suggestion to the property is to do some significant updates and provide at a minimum the bare necessities for guests who are paying $99 a night for only a bed and bathroom. My suggestion to guests looking for a short term stay is to find another property until SunBay has made much needed updates

This was our first time staying at Sunday and I was very impressed. Pros- friendly staff, location close to plenty of activities, room was very spacious. Cons- Have to strip your own sheets, outdoor pool wasn’t heated, pool had rust from bars being removed on steps , playground area not all that great

We were in town to view the fireworks. We were quite surprised to find out the best seat in the house was on our balcony. We were in 307 main. The studio we had said partial lake view.As it was I would say we had an excellent lake view. Quite pleased. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will defiantly stay again.

Central Avenue Hot Springs AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a leisurely stroll of Hot Springs Mall, Sunbay Resort is within a few miles (5 km) of Central Bowling Lanes. This 3.5-star condo resort has 138 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Explore the condominium resort and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Free toiletries are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Sunbay Resort enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Room options

Classic Studio, Multiple Beds

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Classic Room, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen, Lake View

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Classic Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub, Lake View

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Classic Villa, 1 Bedroom, Jetted Tub, Lake View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sunbay Resort

Everyone (2) Family (1)
4
Family with small children

Nice location and many restaurants nearby. Good view of Lake Hamilton

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Hope you will come again

2
Family

I’ve stayed at SunBay multiple times over the past 10 years and recently this weekend. The property is steadily going downhill every visit. We were given a guest room at end of the building directly over the lobby. The room was clean but that is about the best part of the visit. Very dated, faucet was finicky in shower, limited hot water, no shampoo, no hair dryer or any other basic supplies. Check in clerk was short and not super friendly but it was quick and painless. We are at the restaurant behind the property, Back Porch Grill, thenfood waa good but extremely pricey. The lake is down which is no fault of the property but is not very scenic even if you had a room that did have a view of the lake. My suggestion to the property is to do some significant updates and provide at a minimum the bare necessities for guests who are paying $99 a night for only a bed and bathroom. My suggestion to guests looking for a short term stay is to find another property until SunBay has made much needed updates

By on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Sunbay is not a hotel and we do not stock rooms with personal items, but most are available at front desk upon request.

4

very impressed

Everyone

This was our first time staying at Sunday and I was very impressed. Pros- friendly staff, location close to plenty of activities, room was very spacious. Cons- Have to strip your own sheets, outdoor pool wasn’t heated, pool had rust from bars being removed on steps , playground area not all that great

By on Mar 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2018

I am so sorry for the pool situation. We did get that completely repaired Sunday. However that does not change the circumstances for when you were here. I hope if you return to Hot Springs that you may stay with us again.

5

great place on lake hamilton.

Everyone

We were in town to view the fireworks. We were quite surprised to find out the best seat in the house was on our balcony. We were in 307 main. The studio we had said partial lake view.As it was I would say we had an excellent lake view. Quite pleased. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will defiantly stay again.

By , from Little Rock Ar. on Sep 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Beautiful Hot Springs. We thank you and look forward to you staying with us again.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hot-Springs-Hotels-Sunbay-Resort.h15466703-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hot-Springs-Hotels-Sunbay-Resort.h15466703-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hot-Springs-Hotels-Sunbay-Resort.h15466703-p2.Hotel-Reviews