Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Terrible property. Old, dirty and their staff is rude. I booked for 2 nights but end up staying one. I moved to another hotel.

First room was “sealed” but carpet and bathroom were not clean. Second room didn’t have seal, light was on, debris on floor. The corridors were not clean. The high spot was the desk clerk. He offered to personally inspect and find a clean room but we declined. We were told that he would process a refund. This person was fantastic but the Hampton was a disaster.

The staff was friendly but the building a dog corridors were unkempt. There was graffiti in the elevator.

This property was very filthy and smelled horrible. I was extremely unsatisfied with my stay.

The property is in dire need of an update. Fhe room I booked was not available. There was no hot water. When pointed out to staff, teby were indifferent.

The room was very spacious, but the elevator, the hallway and the room itself were not as clean as I would have liked

The hotel is in Good condition, average bed comfort, nice staff

Good ubication, clean, good Price, bad internet conection, but overall is fine.

It was good, the hotel is conveniently ubicated , close to the traditional shoping areas and news shoping for a short drive.

La limpieza esta dentro de lo aceptable, pero el Hotel y las instalaciones, están viejos.

San Dario Ave Laredo TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Hampton Inn Laredo places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Mall Del Norte and Imaginarium of South Texas. This 119-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Laredo, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to Laredo Little Theatre and Laredo Medical Center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 119 rooms feature sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Hampton Inn Laredo have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 7 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Study)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Laredo

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (3)
1
Business Business

Terrible property. Old, dirty and their staff is rude. I booked for 2 nights but end up staying one. I moved to another hotel.

By on May 1, 2021

1
Partner Couples

First room was “sealed” but carpet and bathroom were not clean. Second room didn’t have seal, light was on, debris on floor. The corridors were not clean. The high spot was the desk clerk. He offered to personally inspect and find a clean room but we declined. We were told that he would process a refund. This person was fantastic but the Hampton was a disaster.

By on Oct 18, 2020

3
Partner Couples Business Business

The staff was friendly but the building a dog corridors were unkempt. There was graffiti in the elevator.

By on Sep 28, 2020

1
Family

This property was very filthy and smelled horrible. I was extremely unsatisfied with my stay.

By , from Chicago on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and I do thank you for being a guest at the Hampton Inn Laredo, who we definitely feel are our top priority. Unfortunately it looks like we didn't deliver the quality of service you expected. I do apologize for that and I will be sure to speak with the appropriate department manager regarding the stay you had with us. Once I again I thank you for your information so that it may help us strengthen our commitment to have our guests have the most enjoyable stay. We love having you here and we do hope that you return soon to the Hampton Inn, Laredo Texas

1
Business Business

The property is in dire need of an update. Fhe room I booked was not available. There was no hot water. When pointed out to staff, teby were indifferent.

By on May 28, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

4
Partner Couples

The room was very spacious, but the elevator, the hallway and the room itself were not as clean as I would have liked

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and giving us 4 out of 5! I'd like to apologies for the dirty experience you had with us and I will speak to our department managers about your stay. Every feedback helps us build our excellent service to what you deserve and we strive to deliver. We love having you here and we love to see you soon at the Hampton Inn Laredo.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Gracias por ser un huesped de Hampton Inn Laredo y queremos que sepan que son muy apreciados. También quiero darle las gracias por no sólo tomar el tiempo para llenar nuestra encuesta para dar este tipo de notas altas. Estas encuestas realmente nos ayudan a mantener un pulso de cómo estamos llevando a cabo para nuestros clientes. Una vez más, gracias y esperamos que regrese pronto para el Hampton Inn, Laredo Texas.

4
Everyone

The hotel is in Good condition, average bed comfort, nice staff

By on Jan 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2017

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

4

family shopping trip

Family

Good ubication, clean, good Price, bad internet conection, but overall is fine.

By on Dec 6, 2015

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Laredo-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Laredo.h3411-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Laredo-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Laredo.h3411-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Laredo-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Laredo.h3411-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions