Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Tiny TV, limited amenities. Quality and variety of breakfast items poor.

The rooms were very spacious and clean! Many amenities on the property which were conveniently located and clean. The hotel was centrally located for easy access to many sites (2 miles from Mount Rushmore) and a very short drive to Custer Park and Crazy Horse Monument. The hotel was a short walk to the town of Keystone to enjoy the shops and restaurants. The hotel continental breakfast was a bonus with many options for all of our family. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! A wonderful experience and place to stay during our vacation. Highly recommend!

Very nice room great place to stay but the breakfast sucks needs to be better

Large wet spot on carpet which turned out to be coffee from cleaning crew. Was not comped or asked to change rooms. They brought in a big fan and it was so loud could not stay in room when running. Went in for continental breakfast at 8 AM and hardly anything there to eat!! No pastries, no bread, no fruit, just oatmeal, cereal and waffles. Next morning had to go to office area for coffee because maid service did not replace cream and sugar! Little furniture in room. Mini refrigerator on floor and microwave on top of it.

Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Great room and service. Highly recommended. Great start to our vacation.

Close to race start, provided bagged breakfast for early start. Close to Mt. Rushmore

Nice hotel, right next to Mount Rushmore. Half way between Custer and Dead Wood.

The few run ins that we had with staff were fine, but the wifi was pretty terrible, the pool and hot tub area were sub par, and the breakfast was kinda sad. Except for the chocolate milk. It had great chocolate milk. Also, they only gave four pillows for a two bed room. You could call for more, but why couldn't you just give 4 pillows per bed to start? Also, the TV/remote combo was pretty terrible and there were limited channels.

Really nice rooms. Easy access to Mt Rushmore. We stayed in the handicap suite and it was very comfortable for our family of 6. The pool area looked awesome but we ran out of time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was good for a weekend in busy season. The downside was breakfast and the coffee. It was a very carb breakfast. Adding some eggs and meat would be a reasonable upgrade for this level hotel. My kids loved the pancake machine! Also the coffee was probably quality but the powdered creamer was a slap in the face. Half &half is a regular at any hotel. Lastly I appreciate the charities that this hotel supports.

Comfortable. Good location for our interests. Carpet felt like it could have used a shampooing and a better ventilation in the bathroom, but no too bad for our one day/night.

Had 8-person suites. Breakfast was good. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Great hotel. Close to Mount Rushmore. Friendly staff and very comfortable room.

For the money you can't beat the location. Clean hotel and friendly staff. If anything can be improved it would be the breakfast but for the money it's all good.

Keystone has a lot of shops and restaurants, most of them within walking distance of Rushmore Express. The hotel looks dated on the outside but the comfort and cleanliness on the inside make up for it.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel. I booked online and expected an average or below average experience for the reasonable price I paid. We were pleased with the comfort, the availability of rooms, the laundry facility, and the proximity to Mt. Rushmore. It even included a decent breakfast, though mostly carbs (I like eggs for breakfast). Just be aware, restaurants in this area close early. The room had a mini fridge and microwave. It also had a workout room, which our daughter appreciated. I would definitely stay here again.

Our suite was quiet and spacious and clean. The beds were super soft. I'm picky about cleanliness in hotels and I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. No bugs or gross things left behind. The front desk was very professional.

Cemetery Road Keystone SD

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Black Hills National Forest
  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Rushmore Express Keystone places you next to Black Hills National Forest and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Mount Rushmore. This 84-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Rushmore Express Keystone's 84 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Ceiling fans and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Rushmore Express Keystone enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Family Suite (with Bunk Bed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 8

Luxury King Suite, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Family Suite, Accessible

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Country Rustic)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rushmore Express Keystone

Everyone (31) Family (5)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your vacation in the Black Hills!

4
Family

Tiny TV, limited amenities. Quality and variety of breakfast items poor.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry there were a few things that you were not completely pleased with, but we appreciate hearing back from you to help us improve as much as we can!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us!

5
Everyone

The rooms were very spacious and clean! Many amenities on the property which were conveniently located and clean. The hotel was centrally located for easy access to many sites (2 miles from Mount Rushmore) and a very short drive to Custer Park and Crazy Horse Monument. The hotel was a short walk to the town of Keystone to enjoy the shops and restaurants. The hotel continental breakfast was a bonus with many options for all of our family. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! A wonderful experience and place to stay during our vacation. Highly recommend!

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope that you come back and see us again sometime!

4
Family

Very nice room great place to stay but the breakfast sucks needs to be better

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! Unfortunately we are only able to offer a continental breakfast at this time, and not a hot breakfast, but we are trying to improve each year! Hope to see you again!

1
Family

Large wet spot on carpet which turned out to be coffee from cleaning crew. Was not comped or asked to change rooms. They brought in a big fan and it was so loud could not stay in room when running. Went in for continental breakfast at 8 AM and hardly anything there to eat!! No pastries, no bread, no fruit, just oatmeal, cereal and waffles. Next morning had to go to office area for coffee because maid service did not replace cream and sugar! Little furniture in room. Mini refrigerator on floor and microwave on top of it.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry that you had an issue with your room and we have talked to our housekeeping to make sure that this does not happen again. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will come see us again and give us a chance to exceed your expectations!

5
Everyone

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thank you for the great review! Come see us again!

5
Family with small children

Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Great room and service. Highly recommended. Great start to our vacation.

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope that you have a great rest of your vacation!

5
Everyone

Close to race start, provided bagged breakfast for early start. Close to Mt. Rushmore

By on Sep 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We loved having the race here in Keystone and we can't wait to have it in town next year as well!

Rushmore Express Keystone

320 Cemetery Road, Keystone, SD 57751
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Keystone-Hotels-Rushmore-Express-Keystone.h1602502-p2.Hotel-Reviews