Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

didnt have a full bottle of shampoo and toliet paper wasnt checked

Everything was great very quiet very relaxing walking distance to stores

I always stay here for all the New York Giants games always have a good experience

The first room assigned was not cleaned. The amenities were not replenished. Floors were dirty. Air conditioner did not work well. Refrigerator needs cleaning. Door handles were dirty. Hallway carpets were not being vacuumed

The room and a weird smell. The beds are extremely uncomfortable.

Worst hotel experience I have ever had before EVER! There’s no ice machine, all the vending machines are down. There no house keeping unless you stay 5-7 days. The toilet was clogged and the receptionist told me I had to come all the way down from the 5th floor to the front desk for the plunger. There was no customer service satisfaction at all. Nothing at all that weekend went great in that hotel.

Quiet&clean,comfortable.good price.nice location.would like stay here again,if i had to come this area again

Overall the stay was Good enough no astray in smoking room no iron had to request one no cups in room had to request them tub backed up a little not too many television channels to choose from

Nice pier on back of hotel with boat slip Hotel looks weathered and the continental breakfast is extremely meager. Also there is an EPA warning posted outside of the hotel.

The hotel was fine. No complains other then there was no continental breakfast as my reaervation stated. Hotel is right off the highway with meadowlands view.

Holes in the bathroom ceilings! Dirty bathroom floor! Poor designed handicap bathroom floor! Water spills all over bathroom floor, creating a very dangerous situation! Dirty window screens were left in the room behind the TV console furniture! Room smelled! You should be ashamed and return my money! This room was not worth $137 dollars! I was ripped off by Exteded Stay and Orbitz!

Bathroom had hair in the sink and the tub in the blow dryer.The sheets were dirty as well. My sister room had left over panties on the counter. We had no towels and had to come down and get toilet paper and we had been driving hours to get there for Veterans Day parade. Hotel needs a good cleaning just very dated.

We booked a room to stay for one night for a concert we were attending at the stadium. The hotel is pretty close but if I was alone I would feel uncomfortable here. The cleanliness was questionable. We found hair in our pillowcase. The bed had no bedskirt thus you just had a thin flimsy sheet over the mattress. This is an old hotel in need of renovation. Towels were stained and raggedy. The toilet paper was wet. Makes you wonder who clean the rooms. The night clerk tried to be helpful and he was responsive. But I am with facilities that are rundown, there is no redemption!

Hotel offers breakfast! It's complete FALSE! It's a coffee maker and cake! That's set... no cafeteria

Meadowlands Pkwy Secaucus NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Meadowlands Exposition Center, Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands is within a 5-minute drive of other popular attractions like American Dream. The 137 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 137 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands

Everyone (21) Couples (5) Business (3) Family (6) Other (4) Friends (1)
4
Partner Couples

didnt have a full bottle of shampoo and toliet paper wasnt checked

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay. We were sorry to read that we fell short with our housekeeping services. Please accept our apologies for this issue. Our goal is to provide a superb experience for all of our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to prove this to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family

Everything was great very quiet very relaxing walking distance to stores

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our convenient location close to stores was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

I always stay here for all the New York Giants games always have a good experience

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

We appreciate your loyalty towards Extended Stay America and for letting us know that we are your home while you are here for the New York Giants football game. It is a pleasure to know you liked everything we have to offer and that our offerings made your stay a comfortable one. Thank you so much for your excellent rating, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

3
Everyone

By on May 12, 2019

2
Business Business

The first room assigned was not cleaned. The amenities were not replenished. Floors were dirty. Air conditioner did not work well. Refrigerator needs cleaning. Door handles were dirty. Hallway carpets were not being vacuumed

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered here. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The room and a weird smell. The beds are extremely uncomfortable.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered in your room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Friends Family

Worst hotel experience I have ever had before EVER! There’s no ice machine, all the vending machines are down. There no house keeping unless you stay 5-7 days. The toilet was clogged and the receptionist told me I had to come all the way down from the 5th floor to the front desk for the plunger. There was no customer service satisfaction at all. Nothing at all that weekend went great in that hotel.

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Please know we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room, and therefore, we do not have ice machines. Also, note to respect the privacy of our guest's housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Quiet&clean,comfortable.good price.nice location.would like stay here again,if i had to come this area again

By on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for the amazing feedback of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with our well-kept property and that you enjoyed our ideal location. We are glad you are already planning another trip our way. Thank you again for being our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands

1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Secaucus---Meadowlands.h894450-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jersey-City-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Secaucus---Meadowlands.h894450-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Secaucus---Meadowlands.h894450-p2.Hotel-Reviews