Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I always stay here for all the New York Giants games always have a good experience

The first room assigned was not cleaned. The amenities were not replenished. Floors were dirty. Air conditioner did not work well. Refrigerator needs cleaning. Door handles were dirty. Hallway carpets were not being vacuumed

The room and a weird smell. The beds are extremely uncomfortable.

Worst hotel experience I have ever had before EVER! There’s no ice machine, all the vending machines are down. There no house keeping unless you stay 5-7 days. The toilet was clogged and the receptionist told me I had to come all the way down from the 5th floor to the front desk for the plunger. There was no customer service satisfaction at all. Nothing at all that weekend went great in that hotel.

Quiet&clean,comfortable.good price.nice location.would like stay here again,if i had to come this area again

Overall the stay was Good enough no astray in smoking room no iron had to request one no cups in room had to request them tub backed up a little not too many television channels to choose from

Nice pier on back of hotel with boat slip Hotel looks weathered and the continental breakfast is extremely meager. Also there is an EPA warning posted outside of the hotel.

The hotel was fine. No complains other then there was no continental breakfast as my reaervation stated. Hotel is right off the highway with meadowlands view.

Holes in the bathroom ceilings! Dirty bathroom floor! Poor designed handicap bathroom floor! Water spills all over bathroom floor, creating a very dangerous situation! Dirty window screens were left in the room behind the TV console furniture! Room smelled! You should be ashamed and return my money! This room was not worth $137 dollars! I was ripped off by Exteded Stay and Orbitz!

Bathroom had hair in the sink and the tub in the blow dryer.The sheets were dirty as well. My sister room had left over panties on the counter. We had no towels and had to come down and get toilet paper and we had been driving hours to get there for Veterans Day parade. Hotel needs a good cleaning just very dated.

We booked a room to stay for one night for a concert we were attending at the stadium. The hotel is pretty close but if I was alone I would feel uncomfortable here. The cleanliness was questionable. We found hair in our pillowcase. The bed had no bedskirt thus you just had a thin flimsy sheet over the mattress. This is an old hotel in need of renovation. Towels were stained and raggedy. The toilet paper was wet. Makes you wonder who clean the rooms. The night clerk tried to be helpful and he was responsive. But I am with facilities that are rundown, there is no redemption!

Hotel offers breakfast! It's complete FALSE! It's a coffee maker and cake! That's set... no cafeteria

Extended Stay leads you to believe, and the photos ,that you would have a working kitchen. There were no plates no glasses no utensils absolutely nothing in the kitchen when I say nothing I mean nothing!! the comforter on the bed was extremely thin and worn the hotel staff had an attitude of little concern

Used to like Extended Stay, but very disappointed this time. The restroom towels looked dirty and had stains. There was only a tiny bottle of shampoo, but no conditioner or body lotion. The breakfast shouldn't even be called "breakfast". Totally didn't worth the money.

Meadowlands Pkwy Secaucus NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands places you within a 5-minute drive of popular sights such as MetLife Stadium and American Dream Meadowlands. This 137-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 137 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands

Everyone (20) Couples (4) Business (3) Family (5) Other (4) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

I always stay here for all the New York Giants games always have a good experience

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

We appreciate your loyalty towards Extended Stay America and for letting us know that we are your home while you are here for the New York Giants football game. It is a pleasure to know you liked everything we have to offer and that our offerings made your stay a comfortable one. Thank you so much for your excellent rating, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

3
Everyone

By on May 12, 2019

2
Business Business Travelers

The first room assigned was not cleaned. The amenities were not replenished. Floors were dirty. Air conditioner did not work well. Refrigerator needs cleaning. Door handles were dirty. Hallway carpets were not being vacuumed

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered here. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The room and a weird smell. The beds are extremely uncomfortable.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered in your room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Friends Families

Worst hotel experience I have ever had before EVER! There’s no ice machine, all the vending machines are down. There no house keeping unless you stay 5-7 days. The toilet was clogged and the receptionist told me I had to come all the way down from the 5th floor to the front desk for the plunger. There was no customer service satisfaction at all. Nothing at all that weekend went great in that hotel.

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Please know we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room, and therefore, we do not have ice machines. Also, note to respect the privacy of our guest's housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Quiet&clean,comfortable.good price.nice location.would like stay here again,if i had to come this area again

By on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for the amazing feedback of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with our well-kept property and that you enjoyed our ideal location. We are glad you are already planning another trip our way. Thank you again for being our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2019

Thanks for sharing the nice rating about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Overall the stay was Good enough no astray in smoking room no iron had to request one no cups in room had to request them tub backed up a little not too many television channels to choose from

By , from NY on Oct 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know overall you had a pleasant time, but we are sorry for the issues you experienced. We have made a note of your comment and will share it with the appropriate team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands

1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Secaucus---Meadowlands.h894450-p2.Hotel-Reviews