Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This place is not very well maintained. It's dirty everywhere. Most of the staff is very unprofessional. Standing around like they're on the street corner swearing, talking about drugs and girls. The room had food from God knows how many people before me in the drawers. Evety floor smells like weed

The area is not the best, especially arriving at night. By the time I got in all the parking in front was taken; parking at the side or behind the building seemed much less safe. (My car was fine.) The lobby area was clean and neat but the elevators are very old and slow. My room was fine but despite being a non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes. I did not hear any disturbances...but something must have occurred because in the morning there were all sorts of law enforcement on site. Luckily I did not have to do anything to check out.

Spacious and clean. The staff was helpful. The bed was nice.

No phone, TV did not work And front desk couldn’t help.

Our room had some issues and when I addressed it with the front desk staff, Michael was very helpful and accommodating!!

My non-smoking room STANK of cigarette smoke. It was the worst night I've spent in a hotel room in over 40 years.

Smell, phone didn’t work, Couldn’t call down to the front desk had to walk down

Staff was nice. The bathroom was in poor condition. Needs repairs desperately. Also, the rugs were stained.

Room was OK, but no light at the desk. The "common" spaces need attention: Garbage overflowing in outdoor containers Welcome mat old and dirty Elevator doors (interior) need cleaning or replacement Elevator floors need cleaning or replacement Lobby needs floor lamps and/or flowers etc. to enhance space Hallway carpet needs stretching & cleaning or replacement

I selected this hotel because of convenience of location as a result of places I wanted to visit, Although the property looks good from the outside, It is only because the city mandated that they freshen up their look, according to hotel staff I spoke with. The 4th and 5th floor are for smokers. Heavy smokers as the stink of cigarette smoke permeated down to 4th floor. Also present was the heavy smell of marijuana permeating from the 5th floor. Absolutely no security in this building to at least give a sense of security to visitors. As a retired combat veteran, I was not comfortable with the lack of security as there were homeless and other shady folks "hanging around" outside. These were clearly not visitors of the hotel. The gym equipment was.... well, let's just say they only had 1 functional piece of equipment that I would touch. My niece also stayed here and she said her room had holes in the wall, worn out carpet, and leaking pipes. I will never stay at a Red Roof Inn again.MANAGEMENT should be FIRED.

Too many unsavory characters, dinghy carpet, stale cigarette smell, roaches, did not feel safe.

The people tried but this is an old hotel in a sad part of town. The hotel was safe but the area was highly questionable

It was what is was . There weren't any towels but luckily there was a Marshalls a couple blocks away.

THE RED ROOF INN HARTFORD - NEW BRITAIN - IS A FILTHY HOTEL --- THE MANAGEMENT NEVER WASH THE CARPETS FROM THE ELEVATORS TO THE HALLS AND INTO THE ROOM - PLUS, THE WINDOW NEED TO BE WASH --- PLEASE.!.!.! --- THE HOUSEKEEPERS ARE DOING A GOOD EFFORT TO KEEP THE BEDS CLEAN AND THE BATHROOM DAILY --- BUT THE MANAGEMENT MUST DO THEIR PART IN KEEPING THE PROPERTY IN HEALTHY CONDITIONS ---

Bad area, with drugs being used on the smoking floor.

IT IS.VERY OBVIOUS THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT HAS ABANDONED THE BIG HOTEL. IT LOOKS LIKE THE “RUGS” IN FRONT OF THE ELEVATORS AND HALLS HAS NOT BEEN WASHED IN YEARS. THE ORIGINAL COLORS ARE COVER BY A BLACK ACCUMULATION OF DIRT —- INCLUDING INSIDE THE ROOMS —- FORTUNALLY, THE CLEANING LADIES OR HOUSEKEEPERS DO A GOOD WORK WITH THEIR DAILY RESPONSIBILITIES AND THEY ARE VERY RESPECTFUL AND NICE PEOPLE. I BASE MY OPINION ON MY EXTENSIVE EXPERIENCE AS FREQUENT TRAVELER INVESTIGATOR JOURNALIST AND CORP. EXECUTIVE. YOUR PROPERTY CAN PRODUCE BEETER RESULTS WITH THE PROPER PERSONNEL IN CHARGE OF MANAGEMENT WITH MORE POSITIVE ACTITUDES AND “TEAM” MENTALITY —- WITH PEOPLE WHO CARES —- GOOD LUCK TO YOU.

Location convenient. Lobby and area outside very dirty. Room ok. No breakfast.

Columbus Blvd New Britain CT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Business center

Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain places you within a leisurely stroll of New Britain Youth Museum and New Britain Museum of American Art. This 135-room hotel has a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 135 air-conditioned rooms feature free long-distance calls, free local calls, and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain

Everyone (24) Couples (47) Business (32) Family (37) Other (5) Friends (2)
1
Family

This place is not very well maintained. It's dirty everywhere. Most of the staff is very unprofessional. Standing around like they're on the street corner swearing, talking about drugs and girls. The room had food from God knows how many people before me in the drawers. Evety floor smells like weed

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

I am sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Thank you for the taking the time to rate us. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.

3
Family

The area is not the best, especially arriving at night. By the time I got in all the parking in front was taken; parking at the side or behind the building seemed much less safe. (My car was fine.) The lobby area was clean and neat but the elevators are very old and slow. My room was fine but despite being a non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes. I did not hear any disturbances...but something must have occurred because in the morning there were all sorts of law enforcement on site. Luckily I did not have to do anything to check out.

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. We try to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your input .I hope you give us another chance to serve you.

5
Family Partner Couples

Spacious and clean. The staff was helpful. The bed was nice.

By on Oct 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.

2
Everyone

No phone, TV did not work And front desk couldn’t help.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

Our room had some issues and when I addressed it with the front desk staff, Michael was very helpful and accommodating!!

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate your opinion.

3
Business Business

My non-smoking room STANK of cigarette smoke. It was the worst night I've spent in a hotel room in over 40 years.

By on Aug 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

Smell, phone didn’t work, Couldn’t call down to the front desk had to walk down

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, we appreciate your opinion.

3
Family Family

Staff was nice. The bathroom was in poor condition. Needs repairs desperately. Also, the rugs were stained.

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain

65 Columbus Blvd, New Britain, CT 06051
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Hartford-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Hartford---New-Britain.h23407-p2.Hotel-Reviews