Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Arbuckle Lodge

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great value and a very nice surprise while traveling with the family cross country. Very nice staff, large rooms and 2 QUEEN sized beds. I would highly recommend.

One of the most accommodating places I have stayed.

Hotel staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. The hotel, rooms, fitness room and bathrooms are extremely cleanly. Breakfast was far above other hotels. The whole experience was superior to any other place I've stayed.

The hotel is amazing for the price. Everything you need except restaurant. So make sure you eat before you set in for the night. The staff is nice enough to give you a list of restaurants near by so it's okay. Overall fantastic room is huge.

The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean. I would stay here again!

The fist night there were a few college teams staying there. Doors were slamming all night, people talking, just very hard to sleep. The walls are things, you can hear way too much notice from other room. Didn't see many of the staff, but the ones we did see were friendly.

Returning from a long road trip, this was a welcome spot in Gillette, WY. Somewhat in the country, but quiet and very clean. Exceptional breakfast buffet in the am--wow! Rooms were large, comfortable, new beds and quiet. Staff went out of their way to recommend nearby restaurants.

Our room was incredibly clean - perhaps the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in. You can tell the hotel has recently been upgraded which created a very inviting and calm environment. I was shocked by how nicely maintained it was for being a dog-friendly facility. The only thing I can criticize are the pillows which did not match the quality of the rest of the hotel. Also, the breakfast did not offer any healthy options. But at the end of the day, we had a clean bed in quiet hotel where our dog was welcome. We would definitely stay here again.

We stayed in the largest suite, made our reservation on Orbitz. On check in we were told about the amazing omlets, yogurt, coffee bar ect. available in the morning. We couldn't check in yet because our room had not been inspected. Our room was great, but we found 2 used towels hanging behind the door, no ironing board, a 10 cup coffee maker with only single cup pods for a different machine. When we went to breakfast at 8 am, they were out of coffee, creamers, omlets, yogurt, fruit cups, syrup, and french toast. They only had one lady working on refilling breakfast items. I was told that when there are large groups staying they don't put out certain items like omlets. Overall this is a nice place that is poorly run.

We chose this hotel because if the price. It wasn't located exactly where we thought but ended up being just fine or better. The hotel staff was super friendly, our room was very nice and their complimentary breakfast was more than sufficient. It was our favorite hotel we stayed at and will definitely stay here again.

We stayed while visiting our kids while they were building their home in Gillette. It was a great stay.

Great easy to find... looks new.. very nice, will come back and stay here again. thanks

We were only able to stay one night...but it was awesome! Every area we were in was clean & inviting. Hot tub was under maintenance...but we had a whirlpool suite..so we didn't need it. Breakfast was one of the best we have had at a hotel stay...well stocked & huge selection of items. Hotel is a bit out of the main town area, but we were okay with getting out of the noisy areas for a sound sleep - Only 5 min. drive to get food/gas, etc. A bit more pricey than I would normally choose...but the amenities were good & we were looking to splurge anyways!

Room was not as expected. No chair to sit in, couldn't get the shower hot, and too much noise in the hallway and from the room above. I won't stay there again!

The Arbuckle proved to be very clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and spa, the breakfast was good and in a spacious area.

Excellent, excellent staff and rooms. You shouldn't miss staying here.

Friendly staff, kind of out of the way from restaurants, shopping. I am picky about beds and pillows. Wish they both were softer.

Nice clean spacious rooms, close to activities at Cam-plex Very good breakfast, the fitness room is quite limited, but a really nice indoor heated pool and hot tub

Very nice overnight stay. They had great cookies in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. Our boys loved the pool.

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting relatives. The hotel was beautiful and new looking with a wonderful enclosed pool. It was well built so you couldn't hear people stomping up and down the hallways. The rooms were very clean in every aspect. The desk person was very unenthusiastic and didn't seem interested in doing anything other that the bare minimum. An occasional smile would have helped. All in all we didn't require any extra services other than a new light bulb so our stay was quite enjoyable.

1400 South Garner Lake Road Gillette WY

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Arbuckle Lodge is located within a few miles (5 km) of Gillette Country Club and Campbell County Convention and Visitors Bureau. This 3-star hotel has 86 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also close to AVA Community Art Center.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 86 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Arbuckle Lodge enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and concierge services. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed (Whirlpool)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Family Suite (1 King and 2 Bunk Beds)

Twin 4 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Arbuckle Lodge

Everyone (10) Couples (7) Business (6) Family (4)
5

nice surprise

Everyone

Great value and a very nice surprise while traveling with the family cross country. Very nice staff, large rooms and 2 QUEEN sized beds. I would highly recommend.

By , from criss country traveler on Aug 20, 2017

5
Everyone

One of the most accommodating places I have stayed.

By on Jun 30, 2017

5

the best!

Everyone

Hotel staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. The hotel, rooms, fitness room and bathrooms are extremely cleanly. Breakfast was far above other hotels. The whole experience was superior to any other place I've stayed.

By on May 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2017

Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review. The housekeeping staff works so hard to keep us looking great thanks for noticing

5

nice

Everyone

The hotel is amazing for the price. Everything you need except restaurant. So make sure you eat before you set in for the night. The staff is nice enough to give you a list of restaurants near by so it's okay. Overall fantastic room is huge.

By , from billings on Apr 27, 2017

5

great hotel

Everyone

The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean. I would stay here again!

By on Feb 23, 2017

3

close to our family

Everyone

The fist night there were a few college teams staying there. Doors were slamming all night, people talking, just very hard to sleep. The walls are things, you can hear way too much notice from other room. Didn't see many of the staff, but the ones we did see were friendly.

By on Nov 28, 2016

5

a gem along the way

Everyone

Returning from a long road trip, this was a welcome spot in Gillette, WY. Somewhat in the country, but quiet and very clean. Exceptional breakfast buffet in the am--wow! Rooms were large, comfortable, new beds and quiet. Staff went out of their way to recommend nearby restaurants.

By , from Alamo, TX on Nov 25, 2016

5

clean, updated, tasteful, and quiet!

Everyone

Our room was incredibly clean - perhaps the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in. You can tell the hotel has recently been upgraded which created a very inviting and calm environment. I was shocked by how nicely maintained it was for being a dog-friendly facility. The only thing I can criticize are the pillows which did not match the quality of the rest of the hotel. Also, the breakfast did not offer any healthy options. But at the end of the day, we had a clean bed in quiet hotel where our dog was welcome. We would definitely stay here again.

By on Oct 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review on your recent stay at the Arbuckle Lodge in Gillette. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We are in the process of upgrading our pillows so hopefully you will get to experience the difference on your next stay with us. We also have fresh fruit and have added build your own burrito to our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

4

room was great, hotel understaffed

Everyone

We stayed in the largest suite, made our reservation on Orbitz. On check in we were told about the amazing omlets, yogurt, coffee bar ect. available in the morning. We couldn't check in yet because our room had not been inspected. Our room was great, but we found 2 used towels hanging behind the door, no ironing board, a 10 cup coffee maker with only single cup pods for a different machine. When we went to breakfast at 8 am, they were out of coffee, creamers, omlets, yogurt, fruit cups, syrup, and french toast. They only had one lady working on refilling breakfast items. I was told that when there are large groups staying they don't put out certain items like omlets. Overall this is a nice place that is poorly run.

By on Sep 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback so that we can continuously train and improve on our services. I want to apologize about the situation you ran into during breakfast. I am not sure why you were told we do not put out certain items, so we will definitely look into that. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and your room otherwise. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future as this is not the norm for us. We hope you had safe travels!

5

very nice hotel

Everyone

We chose this hotel because if the price. It wasn't located exactly where we thought but ended up being just fine or better. The hotel staff was super friendly, our room was very nice and their complimentary breakfast was more than sufficient. It was our favorite hotel we stayed at and will definitely stay here again.

By on Jul 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you so much for your 5 star review on your recent stay at the Arbuckle Lodge in Gillette, WY. We appreciate your business and your recommendation to others. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!