Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good!

Clean & Quite & Close to restaurants!

Every thing is ok, I liked it

Service and cleaning tv don't work

I didnt like the cable set up for the T.V. And there was no microwave available to heat up my take out I brpught back to the room with me. It went to waste $15 dollars for cold chinese. But it was clean and the staff was nice the manager was also accomodating at check out time.

the carpet and blanket look dirty, when we sleep we can smell dust and old cloth , chairs is too old, stained so make you feel afraid to sit down... beneath the bed, previous guest throw bras and T shirt, we knew that because when we change clothes, we dropped our coins and found out... carpet and chairs and blanket should be replaced. hope the owner check out room 221 right away to clean the under bed.

We loved the pricing on the hotel, but unfortunately we did find hairs in the shower as well as on the bed. Luckily I took my disinfectant spray and sprayed everything. We did see a fight with the manager the night we stayed with a person on near the office and woke my kids because of the cursing and loud yelling.

Property was decent for the budget. I will be staying there in the future. Night Management has a excellent sense of humor and welcoming, thank you.

Like: Convenient location. Able to get first floor on request. Lot of parking space. Dislike: shower head could use some work.

It’s nice and simple. And it’s cheap to stay for a good night

There are lots of bugs and cockroaches in the rooms! Carpet was very dirty, blanket has lots of holes... Terrible...

Towel supply needed to be renewed. Old towels with stains is not a pleasing sight.

It is not quiet place to stay. Also, the room is smelly. The bath tube is broken that caused the water draining very slow.

Garden Grove Blvd Garden Grove CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Koreatown within a mile (2 km) of Garden Grove Park, National Inn Garden Grove is within a few miles (5 km) of Asian Garden Mall. The 46 rooms at this motel include refrigerators, flat-screen TVs, and soaking bathtubs.


Rooms

All 46 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, ironing boards, and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

National Inn Garden Grove features free WiFi in public areas and a vending machine. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for National Inn Garden Grove

Everyone (30) Couples (5) Family (11)
4
Partner Couples

Good!

By on Jan 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2022

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Please visit us again soon! Thank you.

4
Business Business

Clean & Quite & Close to restaurants!

By on Sep 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2021

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant, and the location was convenient for your travels. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you.

5
Everyone

Every thing is ok, I liked it

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Dear Guest, Its wonderful to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable. Please visit us again soon! Thank you.

1
Family

Service and cleaning tv don't work

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectation. We are sorry that the TV did not work in the room, we have forwarded your feedback to our maintenance person and it has being addressed. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Thank you.

4
Everyone

I didnt like the cable set up for the T.V. And there was no microwave available to heat up my take out I brpught back to the room with me. It went to waste $15 dollars for cold chinese. But it was clean and the staff was nice the manager was also accomodating at check out time.

By on Jan 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2021

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about the TV setup, we do have Spectrum Cable TV with over 40 channels. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to heat your food, we do have a microwave in the common area for guest use. We request all our guest to reach out to the front office with their concerns, and we will try our best to address them. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you and stay safe!

3
Partner Couples Business Business

the carpet and blanket look dirty, when we sleep we can smell dust and old cloth , chairs is too old, stained so make you feel afraid to sit down... beneath the bed, previous guest throw bras and T shirt, we knew that because when we change clothes, we dropped our coins and found out... carpet and chairs and blanket should be replaced. hope the owner check out room 221 right away to clean the under bed.

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that the room did not seem fresh and the housekeeping service was not up to the par. We have forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping supervisor so that we can reinforce housekeeping training to all our staff. Thank you for letting us know and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

3
Family Family with small children

We loved the pricing on the hotel, but unfortunately we did find hairs in the shower as well as on the bed. Luckily I took my disinfectant spray and sprayed everything. We did see a fight with the manager the night we stayed with a person on near the office and woke my kids because of the cursing and loud yelling.

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that the room was not serviced properly. We have forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping supervisor so that we can addressed this immediately. We are also sorry that there was disturbance at the front desk, we do try to keep it the noise low and contained, we are sorry for the loud noises. We hope you had a good visit here in sunny Southern California, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2020

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your review, and please visit us again soon!

4
Partner Couples

Property was decent for the budget. I will be staying there in the future. Night Management has a excellent sense of humor and welcoming, thank you.

By , from Rancho Mirage on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable, and the room rate was to your liking. We do offer the best rates in the area. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

4
Family Family

Like: Convenient location. Able to get first floor on request. Lot of parking space. Dislike: shower head could use some work.

By , from Chicago, IL on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and the location was convenient for your travel needs. We hope you had a successful and pleasant time at NAMM conference. We hope to serve you again next year! Thank you.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Garden-Grove-Hotels-National-Inn-Garden-Grove.h11594294-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Garden-Grove-Hotels-National-Inn-Garden-Grove.h11594294-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Garden-Grove-Hotels-National-Inn-Garden-Grove.h11594294-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions