Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice place. It felt safe. Considering a cat 5 hurricane had been there it was in good shape.

Central location close to most of the local attractions, beaches & the downtown area. I was disappointed when I arrived at the Hotel shortly after 3 am June 17th the front desk was closed but the security guard offered to check me into a room until the front desk opened at 7 am instead of me hanging around in the lobby waiting. Then at 7 am the security came to the room & woke me up to inform me that the front desk was open for business. So I get to the front desk to pay my dues & the clerk informs me of my bill for 2 nights, although I just checked in on June the 17th I was charged for the 16th of June as well because check in does not begin until 11 am. I was like wow so 1. why was the security guard allowed to check me in at 3 am? and 2. why did he not make me aware that I would be charged for the 16th & 17th even though i'm checking in on the 17th? The service at this establishment is horrible, they are only concerned with money not customer service or relations. I stayed there for 4 nights & observed their performance, customer relations and service, they all failed miserably. Poor management. AirBnB for me from now on definitely whenever I travel to the Island of Grand Bahama Freeport.

East Mall Drive Freeport Grand Bahama

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Royal Islander Hotel places you next to Perfume Factory of Fragrances and within a mile (2 km) of Cooper's Castle. This 99-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 99 rooms have phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Royal Islander Hotel offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Additional amenities include express check-in, laundry facilities, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Standard Double Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Royal Islander Hotel

Everyone (2) Family (1)
4
Family

Nice place. It felt safe. Considering a cat 5 hurricane had been there it was in good shape.

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Good Morning, Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you again.

2
Everyone

Central location close to most of the local attractions, beaches & the downtown area. I was disappointed when I arrived at the Hotel shortly after 3 am June 17th the front desk was closed but the security guard offered to check me into a room until the front desk opened at 7 am instead of me hanging around in the lobby waiting. Then at 7 am the security came to the room & woke me up to inform me that the front desk was open for business. So I get to the front desk to pay my dues & the clerk informs me of my bill for 2 nights, although I just checked in on June the 17th I was charged for the 16th of June as well because check in does not begin until 11 am. I was like wow so 1. why was the security guard allowed to check me in at 3 am? and 2. why did he not make me aware that I would be charged for the 16th & 17th even though i'm checking in on the 17th? The service at this establishment is horrible, they are only concerned with money not customer service or relations. I stayed there for 4 nights & observed their performance, customer relations and service, they all failed miserably. Poor management. AirBnB for me from now on definitely whenever I travel to the Island of Grand Bahama Freeport.

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

We do apologize for any misunderstandings. Our check in time is 3:00p.m and check out time is 11:00am. daily. We do not offer 24 hours from the time of check in. We were not aware that you had a late check in time as it was not requested upon booking, however your check out time would still be 11:00a.m. We would never charge for anything other than your room stay and VAT. We would of appreciated you coming and speaking to management about your concerns. We take each guest comment to improve our services to ensure that your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2019

Good Morning, Thank you for your review.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Royal-Islander-Hotel.h1625966-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Freeport-Hotels-Royal-Islander-Hotel.h1625966-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Royal-Islander-Hotel.h1625966-p2.Hotel-Reviews