Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The first room I was assigned to was not clean; rust and food stains in/on fridge and dusty bathroom and other furniture. The second room I was assigned to had pet hair all over the floor that jumped up on my feet/clothes as I walked around the room. Additionally, I was displeased to know that room service had to be "requested". So, I had to call down to the front desk for someone to come and vacuum the pet hair up. Lastly, I was displeased to find out that there was no ice machine/ice available. The location was convenient to shopping.

At check in I went to check on my room before leaving out and found that the room was very dirty, I notified the front desk clerk, who then checked me into another room and I again found that the bathroom had not been cleaned, I did this until the forth room was found to be okay, not the best but okay, this is terrible! I have pictures of the uncleaned bathrooms as well

Good location. Room had small smell of smoke. Limited amenities. Breakfast can’t be considered a meal. Just a hot beverage and granola bar.

I like the fact they help me with huge discounts as they make me so welcome back.

I just dont care and staff should be here al the time

I can not complain about my stay. The room was clean, smelled clean, and the bed was decent. It is a value hotel so looking at it from that perspective, it was a good stay. I appreciate the kitchenette, the only thing I wish they had was a toaster oven but it is not a deal breaker. The staff was friendly and accommodating and there are plenty of options in the surrounding area. It is close to the highway which makes getting around easy .

Nice room and shared facilities. Kitchen area was a little dirty, no drain plug in kitchen sink and no sponge or scrubber. Dishes provided were greasy. TV cable jack was shorting out.

I was put in room 120 which shares a wall with the utility closet. All I heard all night long was the elevator. When told of my sleepless night the manager offered nothing but a fake smile.

Construction of building does a poor job of muting noisy neighbors. Lots of people present who are poorly socialized in the concept of indoor voice. Bathroom clean, but had a strong mildew odor.

I was very disappointed in the staff. Very unfriendly. Website said free breakfsst. Didnt realize it was a grab and go type. Three pillows in our room for two people. One very lumpy. Happy we could have our dog with us. And convenient off the highway

Hotel room was adequate but not a great value for the price. Many list amenities are not at the hotel. For example the workout facility is a close Golds gym that you have to pay for a daily guest pass. I guess it would t be too bad for a family that wants a kitchen. Kitchen utensils and pots and pans are very cheap.

We stayed for 1 night and enjoyed the clean room and kitchen!

For the "value" - no amenities in room (coffee maker in room with no coffee). Two table chairs but no comfortable chair for sitting/reading. No shampoo in bathroom. etc. etc. Grab and Go was uninspired breakfast. Orange/Apple and packaged muffins no one should be eating for nutrition...all for over $100/night. Could do better elsewhere.

Despite having booked through an online service in May for this room over 4th of July weekend, they didn't know that it was pre-paid. We had reserved a non-smoking, 2-bed room. The first room they gave us was already occupied! Hauled luggage to a 2nd room on upper floor to find room that reeked of cigarette smoke--in fact whole floor was smoking. Gave us a third room that we discovered had people's clothes hanging in it, bed unmade...obviously already occupied, Ended up with two separate rooms on two separate floors for my wife and me. Like we were dating again. Less that clean, amenities lacking (no hair dryer, no SHAMPOO??), frayed washcloths, over all unpleasant odor, many smokers on non-smoking floor...need I go on? Should have realized price was too good to be true. Manager said they'd comp our cost, but didn't know we had prepaid and seemed at a loss as to how to get out money back to us. Not holding our breath. Nice people tho.

The room was set up well for a traveler who planned on staying for a while (it has a small kitchenette), but, by definition, this was probably not the best choice for a simple overnight stay. The staff seemed to be new and somewhat unfamiliar with the check in and out process, and breakfast is merely coffee with a small assortment of breakfast bars. If you plan on staying a while, you could certainly do a lot worse, but there are probably better places if you are just passing through for the night.

We needed a place to stay while house hunting and were tired of having to eat out for every meal. This hotel offers nice rooms and a small provisioned kitchen. It's also in a good location, close to groceries, movies, hiking, and other things to do. My only major complaint is that you have to pay a one-time $5 fee to use the internet, and another few dollars a day to get a connection speed that'll let you comfortably stream Netflix and general web videos. The selection of channels on the TV is also very small (about 25 channels), if that's important to you.

It's a very nice hotel although, if you don't know the area it's fairly confusing to get to. Within walking distance of a good shopping center with a wide restaurant selection. There were no shampoos provided but that's no big deal. I didn't really like that if you wanted to use the internet you needed to pay $4.99 for the password. I'd stay again.

Checked in late after 11 waited for girl to open again as they leave at 11 waited a few minutes but i am sure if you check in as reasonable time you would be ok

Westview Dr Frederick MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a 5-minute walk of Westview Promenade, Extended Stay America Frederick - Westview Drive is within 2 miles (3 km) of Francis Scott Key Mall. This 101-room hotel has in-room conveniences like kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 101 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Frederick - Westview Drive, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Onsite parking is offered for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Frederick - Westview Drive

Everyone (7) Couples (10) Business (4) Family (6) Other (1) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2020

Thank you so much for the perfect rating of Extended Stay America. It is great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you return to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The first room I was assigned to was not clean; rust and food stains in/on fridge and dusty bathroom and other furniture. The second room I was assigned to had pet hair all over the floor that jumped up on my feet/clothes as I walked around the room. Additionally, I was displeased to know that room service had to be "requested". So, I had to call down to the front desk for someone to come and vacuum the pet hair up. Lastly, I was displeased to find out that there was no ice machine/ice available. The location was convenient to shopping.

By , from Forestville, MD on Nov 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

Angie, thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointment with our hotel policy and for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. Kindly note, we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room, and therefore, we do not have ice machines. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Family

At check in I went to check on my room before leaving out and found that the room was very dirty, I notified the front desk clerk, who then checked me into another room and I again found that the bathroom had not been cleaned, I did this until the forth room was found to be okay, not the best but okay, this is terrible! I have pictures of the uncleaned bathrooms as well

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2019

Mookei, thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulties and the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean and healthy environment for all of our guests. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples Family

Good location. Room had small smell of smoke. Limited amenities. Breakfast can’t be considered a meal. Just a hot beverage and granola bar.

By , from Ft Lauderdale on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. It is nice to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and you liked our location. However, we regret your disappointment with the amenities and are also sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We are pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on May 14, 2019

5
Family Family

I like the fact they help me with huge discounts as they make me so welcome back.

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We're thrilled to know you were impressed with the service provided by our wonderful associates and that you had a great time with us. We appreciate the recognition of our efforts and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

I just dont care and staff should be here al the time

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

We are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

good hotel close to shopping and dining

Everyone

I can not complain about my stay. The room was clean, smelled clean, and the bed was decent. It is a value hotel so looking at it from that perspective, it was a good stay. I appreciate the kitchenette, the only thing I wish they had was a toaster oven but it is not a deal breaker. The staff was friendly and accommodating and there are plenty of options in the surrounding area. It is close to the highway which makes getting around easy .

By , from Los Angeles on Aug 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2018

Aloreeng, we appreciate you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It feels good to know you liked our affordable value and were impressed with the convenience of our location. Your review is appreciated, and we hope to be your choice of hotel in the future as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Nice room and shared facilities. Kitchen area was a little dirty, no drain plug in kitchen sink and no sponge or scrubber. Dishes provided were greasy. TV cable jack was shorting out.

By on Jul 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2018

Thank you for your review and for being our guest. Although we were happy to read that you loved the amenities we offer, we are sorry for issues with your room. Our Housekeeping team is taking steps to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks again for being our guest, and for your valuable comments. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

dont stay in room 120

Everyone

I was put in room 120 which shares a wall with the utility closet. All I heard all night long was the elevator. When told of my sleepless night the manager offered nothing but a fake smile.

By on Jul 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to our area. We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry your stay was unpleasant. Your feedback has been shared with the team to ensure similar mistakes are not made in future. We assure you we are working hard to improve, and we would be honored to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Extended Stay America Frederick - Westview Drive

5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Frederick-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Frederick---Westview-Drive.h202763-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Frederick-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Frederick---Westview-Drive.h202763-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Frederick-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Frederick---Westview-Drive.h202763-p2.Hotel-Reviews