Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Exceptionally good breakfast!

Shower was cold with virtually no pressure. Ridiculous for the price I paid. Location near highway meant loud noises from cars throughout the night causing trouble sleeping. Parking required annoying app Bfast was sub-par and most main options where empty

Website stated 8/10 of a mile from the Stockyards. Maybe as the crow flies! Otherwise, clean with comfortable pillows. Also, we were mistakenly given the key to a room that was already occupied. Oops!

This hotel is the worst hotel ever! We had no choice because they are the host hotel for our event. We numerous mishaps while we're housed there for 4 nights. On our 2nd day tye cleaner blocked our car for 30 mins preventing us to leave and be on time for my son's sports event. The cleaner was not even sorry for the wrong deed along with the hotel staff and manager who both tried to cover this inconvenience by saying the car who blocked us was a hotel guest. Our door keys decativitaed multiple times. It became a 1 time use key as we have to ask for a working key each time we come back to our room. Only 1 elevatir works for so many guests! Apparently this elevator had only 1 working since 2019. No stairs to the basement from lobby, causing massive traffic and elevator need for those trying to get to the parking lot. Also there are only 2 luggage carts making it almost impossible to be on time to check out. On our last night, our room was deactivated was being given to one of our friends to occupy as his room had a broken open wall. It was a major disaster. Everyday breakfast at 7am is over and no food available. We did not eat breakfast all in the 4 days even we are at the lobby at 7am. Apart from proximity to our event venue, this hotel is a major inconvenience and would prefer another hotel even if we travel a bit farther. Major improvement needed for this 0 star hotel! A far cry from Marriott brands of hotel.

The hotel itself was nice but is very noisy outside of the hotel and sounds like it is right in the room. The parking is also kind of weird pulling into the hotel and is very close to the road

Facilities in poor condition; some construction; icemaker doesn't work; shower water doesn't shut off

The staff was friendly, but the building was damaged in the recent hard freeze and the public halls were obviously in the middle of repairs. Not a real problem but wish we had been told was under repairs. Given the extent of the freeze it’s not surprising or a problem, just wish we had known ahead of time.

Breakfast was horrible and the bed was very uncomfortable

It was convenient. Lack of amenities and comprehensive staff

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience . U found my home away from home

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience . U found my home away from home

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience .

Very clean property, as well as room. The staff was super friendly! We also asked for an extended checkout time, which they were very happy to do for us! Great stay!!

Very small bathrooms, one of the elevators was broken.

The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators which was nice.

Walkable distance from everything down town and the staff was phenomenal.

W Lancaster Ave Fort Worth TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fort Worth Convention Center and Medical Center of Fort Worth
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown Fort Worth within a short walk of Fort Worth Convention Center, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, an IHG Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Panther Island Pavilion. This hotel has 163 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 163 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, an IHG Hotel offers an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Self parking is offered for USD 18.00 per day. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a meeting room, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Comm, Roll Shwr)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed (Additional Living Area)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, View (Standard)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (5) Business (2) Family (9) Friends (1)
5
Family with small children

Exceptionally good breakfast!

By on Mar 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

Thanks for the perfect rating, Kelly! We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! Cabrina and Betty are ready to welcome you the next time you are back thru town and we look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth Downtown.

2
Family

Shower was cold with virtually no pressure. Ridiculous for the price I paid. Location near highway meant loud noises from cars throughout the night causing trouble sleeping. Parking required annoying app Bfast was sub-par and most main options where empty

By on Nov 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

3
Family

Website stated 8/10 of a mile from the Stockyards. Maybe as the crow flies! Otherwise, clean with comfortable pillows. Also, we were mistakenly given the key to a room that was already occupied. Oops!

By on Nov 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2021

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 27, 2021

1
Family

This hotel is the worst hotel ever! We had no choice because they are the host hotel for our event. We numerous mishaps while we're housed there for 4 nights. On our 2nd day tye cleaner blocked our car for 30 mins preventing us to leave and be on time for my son's sports event. The cleaner was not even sorry for the wrong deed along with the hotel staff and manager who both tried to cover this inconvenience by saying the car who blocked us was a hotel guest. Our door keys decativitaed multiple times. It became a 1 time use key as we have to ask for a working key each time we come back to our room. Only 1 elevatir works for so many guests! Apparently this elevator had only 1 working since 2019. No stairs to the basement from lobby, causing massive traffic and elevator need for those trying to get to the parking lot. Also there are only 2 luggage carts making it almost impossible to be on time to check out. On our last night, our room was deactivated was being given to one of our friends to occupy as his room had a broken open wall. It was a major disaster. Everyday breakfast at 7am is over and no food available. We did not eat breakfast all in the 4 days even we are at the lobby at 7am. Apart from proximity to our event venue, this hotel is a major inconvenience and would prefer another hotel even if we travel a bit farther. Major improvement needed for this 0 star hotel! A far cry from Marriott brands of hotel.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We have made some leadership changes over the last few weeks to improve our operation and hope you will come back and we can restore your faith in our service. I can clarify our elevator has only been down a short time and the repairs are in progress as of 7/22. Best

5
Partner Couples

The hotel itself was nice but is very noisy outside of the hotel and sounds like it is right in the room. The parking is also kind of weird pulling into the hotel and is very close to the road

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth Downtown and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times

2
Business Business

Facilities in poor condition; some construction; icemaker doesn't work; shower water doesn't shut off

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly sorry that you did not have a perfect stay. Your comments have been shared with the team so that we can improve our service for you in the future. Regards

4
Family with small children

The staff was friendly, but the building was damaged in the recent hard freeze and the public halls were obviously in the middle of repairs. Not a real problem but wish we had been told was under repairs. Given the extent of the freeze it’s not surprising or a problem, just wish we had known ahead of time.

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back soon and enjoy the hotel after it is fully restored from our winter storms.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, we were undergoing the restoration process from the most recent winter storms that caused several of our pipes to burst. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. The safety of our guests is a priority and such service is an unavoidable necessity that should have been better explained. It is my prayer you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we are making steady progress to correct these issues. I would be happy to make your reservation personally and and see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. All the best, Jules V. General Manager

3
Family

Breakfast was horrible and the bed was very uncomfortable

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Katie, I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with our staff in an effort to improve our services.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, an IHG Hotel

1111 W Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76102
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1200134-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Worth-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1200134-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1200134-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions