Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Facilities in poor condition; some construction; icemaker doesn't work; shower water doesn't shut off

The staff was friendly, but the building was damaged in the recent hard freeze and the public halls were obviously in the middle of repairs. Not a real problem but wish we had been told was under repairs. Given the extent of the freeze it’s not surprising or a problem, just wish we had known ahead of time.

Breakfast was horrible and the bed was very uncomfortable

It was convenient. Lack of amenities and comprehensive staff

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience . U found my home away from home

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience . U found my home away from home

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience .

Very clean property, as well as room. The staff was super friendly! We also asked for an extended checkout time, which they were very happy to do for us! Great stay!!

Very small bathrooms, one of the elevators was broken.

The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators which was nice.

Walkable distance from everything down town and the staff was phenomenal.

less than impressed. then when i tried to cancel my second night reservation to find a nicer hotel, i was denied refund for that second night.

The hotel rooms aren’t bad. And the staff is pretty nice and personable. Don’t waste your time on breakfast. It was not good at all. And parking is a nightmare unless you drive a small car. If you can’t find a spot on the property, they do have more parking across the street. Not worth the $200+ per night.

Nothing wrong with old hotels but this one has some issues. Staff was really nice but this one just needs some work. Pros: good location for downtown activities, friendly staff Cons: very outdated, elevators smelled bad, shower heads plugged with mineral deposits, complimentary breakfast not good (ice cold biscuits, gravey was like glue). $12/night parking fee. I’ll stick with Hampton Inns, Drury’s in the future.

Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in 10 years. Chain has come a long way. Will use Holiday Inn again.

I loved this hotel! The staff were excellent--especially Tricia! Rooms were updated, very clean, wi-fi is free and the breakfast was very good! My only complaint was there were not any other restaurants within walking distance but they have a free shuttle that will take and pick up ! Great experience!

This Holiday Inn is situated very nicely right off of the interstate and is only a short walk to Sundance Square and the Fort Worth Water Gardens. The hotel staff were all very friendly, helpful, and welcoming as a list of restaurants in the area was given to me right at check-in. If you must drive like I had to, parking will cost you $12.99 a night (there's a sales tax added to the $12 listed online) but there is plenty of parking directly on the hotel property with many doorways to allow easy entrance or exit. Their free shuttle service to downtown or the stock yards is a great perk and very helpful in getting you to where you want to go. The free breakfast buffet, which is nothing extraordinary, still allows you to start your day off on the right foot and is also a great perk when staying here. The only downside I could find was that the hotel itself could be revamped a little. While the lobby and the breakfast area were fine, the rooms and hallways seemed like they could use new carpeting or at least a deep cleaning and possibly newer, brighter lights in the hallways. Either way, it's nothing that will damper your stay in this place and I would definitely stay here again in the future!

W Lancaster Ave Fort Worth TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fort Worth Convention Center and Medical Center of Fort Worth
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown Fort Worth within a short walk of Fort Worth Convention Center, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, an IHG Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Panther Island Pavilion. This hotel has 163 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 163 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, an IHG Hotel offers an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you drive, self parking is USD 18.00 per day, and there's also a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (14) Couples (7) Business (4) Family (7) Friends (2)
2
Business Business

Facilities in poor condition; some construction; icemaker doesn't work; shower water doesn't shut off

By on Apr 29, 2021

4
Family with small children

The staff was friendly, but the building was damaged in the recent hard freeze and the public halls were obviously in the middle of repairs. Not a real problem but wish we had been told was under repairs. Given the extent of the freeze it’s not surprising or a problem, just wish we had known ahead of time.

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back soon and enjoy the hotel after it is fully restored from our winter storms.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, we were undergoing the restoration process from the most recent winter storms that caused several of our pipes to burst. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. The safety of our guests is a priority and such service is an unavoidable necessity that should have been better explained. It is my prayer you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we are making steady progress to correct these issues. I would be happy to make your reservation personally and and see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. All the best, Jules V. General Manager

3
Family

Breakfast was horrible and the bed was very uncomfortable

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Katie, I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with our staff in an effort to improve our services.

4
Partner Couples

It was convenient. Lack of amenities and comprehensive staff

By , from Fort Worth Texas downtown on Jan 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Hi Robert, I am sorry that our staff did not meet your needs. I hope that you will offer us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

5
Family with small children Family

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience . U found my home away from home

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

5
Family with small children Family

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience . U found my home away from home

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

5
Family with small children Family

Thank u guys for everything, Coming from Las Vegas to texas was an awesome experience .

By on Jun 2, 2020

5
Partner Couples Friends Business Business

Very clean property, as well as room. The staff was super friendly! We also asked for an extended checkout time, which they were very happy to do for us! Great stay!!

By , from Fort Worth on May 16, 2020

Review comment responded on May 18, 2020

Hello Veronica, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you had a great experience! Stay safe and we hope to see you again. Jason B General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 19, 2019

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, an IHG Hotel

1111 W Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76102
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1200134-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Worth-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1200134-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1200134-p2.Hotel-Reviews