Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excelente

The proximity to the beach and restaurants was very convenient. Free parking was definitely a plus. The bright white comforters on both beds had old make-up stains such as foundation, lipstick and mascara. The white lines/bedsheets had numerous dark black "fuzzies" which at first looked like small bugs. We assumed that the sheets had been washed or dried with dark towels or socks or maybe the lint screen from the dryer wasn't cleaned out before drying the white sheets. The suite/room with small kitchen was very comfortable and decorated tastefully. Though the bathroom has been updated, the shower handle is in need of repair as there is a gapping hole around the top of the handle allowing water to get in behind the wall which can eventually cause black mold. We hope these small items can be attended to or remedied before a return trip back as we would love to return.

Close to beach but don't come here during spring break unless you are a college student. Room is clean but utilitarian.

Walking diatance to the beach and good fun! Definitely not sound proof

The location is FABULOUS! One end of the street is the beach & the other end has a water taxi stop. You are a few minute walk to CVS just in case you forgot something, like we did. There are lots of bars & restaurants within a few minute walk.

I like that this place was a small boutique in style, and it's located very near the beach, however there is no front desk and you have to call in a staff member if you need anything. Which takes 5-10 minutes for a person to respond. And they have other properties, so the person was confused as to where I was calling from. There are no room phones or clocks. And the dead bolt did not work on the door. It was cute, but a staffed front desk and locking door would add to a safer feel.

Was nice just being a block from the beach, shopping and eating. Parking was slim and the room was hot. Couldn't get the air conditioner temp to go down. We did just fine for one night though.

First off the outside was extremely disgusting we had 2-3 rats on the second floor balcony going back and forth throughout the night while we were outside. Notice two roaches in hallways. Only received 1 card for the room and after 12 the host or front desk was gone so we couldn’t get another card. Room was clean 5 out of 5. Parking situation was horrible as they only have 4 spots in the back and about 5 spots on the front making it a mission for parking and leaving if you go out at night.

I am frequently in Fort Lauderdale each summer. At very short notice I decided to treat 4 nieces and nephews to a beach trip. Finding FALA was perfect!!! I left lucky. A two minute walk from the Fort Lauderdale beach. We were all happy with the suite that easily accommodate the 5 of us. The suite had a fridge, microwave, stove top burners, pots,plate, cups, utensils. I will return and recommend this place to you!!! The squeezes squad

Located was perfect,close to the Beach, Hotel provided free parking

Great stay. This hotel is convenient to everything I needed

Positives: close to beach, room was quiet and clean, kitchen was useful, and bed was very nice. Negatives: room was bare bones with no real chair, bathroom flooded after very shower, and there were parking issues (see below). Though it was nice in several ways, I would not stay here again, and it would never work for my wife (came on my own for a meeting). I was told in advance there was parking, but the parking spots were often full. The overflow was at another hotel three blocks away. I came back one night and had to park there. Only one slot was left and the walk back was long & very dark.

Updated hotel within 200 yards from the beach. You can’t beat the price for the location.

Convenient location. Nice, clean, newly renovated.

Great location by Fort Lauderdale beach. Definitely recommend

If you want to be in a hotel where you would get: attention always in front desk, clean your room everyday, confort lobby....here is not....................................

Seville Street Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach and Las Olas Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services

Located in East Fort Lauderdale, Fala Hotel is adjacent to Fort Lauderdale Beach and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Las Olas Beach. This 21-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All of Fala Hotel's 21 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LED TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Ceiling fans are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Fala Hotel features free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and a terrace. A stay here includes free parking. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchenette

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Fala Hotel

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Family (1)
5
Everyone

Excelente

By on Sep 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Johny, Thank you for taking the time to leaves us such a great feedback and scoring us 5 out 5 stars. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards,

4
Family

The proximity to the beach and restaurants was very convenient. Free parking was definitely a plus. The bright white comforters on both beds had old make-up stains such as foundation, lipstick and mascara. The white lines/bedsheets had numerous dark black "fuzzies" which at first looked like small bugs. We assumed that the sheets had been washed or dried with dark towels or socks or maybe the lint screen from the dryer wasn't cleaned out before drying the white sheets. The suite/room with small kitchen was very comfortable and decorated tastefully. Though the bathroom has been updated, the shower handle is in need of repair as there is a gapping hole around the top of the handle allowing water to get in behind the wall which can eventually cause black mold. We hope these small items can be attended to or remedied before a return trip back as we would love to return.

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2021

Dear guests, Thank you for scoring us 4 out of 5 stars. We appreciate it where you let us know where we are doing great and where we have room for improvement. We wished you would let us know the room number so we can immediately fix that issue you are mentioning. We will let our maintenance department check our rooms thoroughly so on your next stay you won't run into the same issue again. Thanks so much for letting us know. Sincerely,

5
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Dear guest, Seeing your five-star rating makes our day and we are so happy to see we hit all of our marks! Thank you for leaving a review and from our cordial staff, to our unbeatable location, visit us again here at The Fala Hotel in Fort Lauderdale for another exceptional stay! Sincerely,

3
Everyone

Close to beach but don't come here during spring break unless you are a college student. Room is clean but utilitarian.

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Dear guest, Seeing your three-star rating makes our day and we are so happy to see we almost hit all of our marks! Thank you for leaving a review and from our cordial staff, to our unbeatable location, visit us again here at The Fala Hotel in Fort Lauderdale for another exceptional stay! Sincerely,

4
Friends

Walking diatance to the beach and good fun! Definitely not sound proof

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Dear Guest, We cannot possibly thank you enough for your awesome rating and for letting us know that you had an excellent visit. Spring Break can get a little bit noisy, but we are glad that you still enjoyed your stay! Until next time! Kind regards,

5
Partner Couples

The location is FABULOUS! One end of the street is the beach & the other end has a water taxi stop. You are a few minute walk to CVS just in case you forgot something, like we did. There are lots of bars & restaurants within a few minute walk.

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and providing feedback on your stay. The Gzella Collection prides itself on providing modern amenities while maintaining the charm of the original architecture. We are glad you enjoyed our location and will certainly ensure we continue to review this with all of our Team Members. Please come back and visit us real soon. Kind regards,

3
Everyone

I like that this place was a small boutique in style, and it's located very near the beach, however there is no front desk and you have to call in a staff member if you need anything. Which takes 5-10 minutes for a person to respond. And they have other properties, so the person was confused as to where I was calling from. There are no room phones or clocks. And the dead bolt did not work on the door. It was cute, but a staffed front desk and locking door would add to a safer feel.

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Dear guest , thank you for leaving us such a kind and informative feedback. We appreciate your business. Our Front Desk guest are trained to work on the system to offer service regarding all. our three properties. Our phone system is connected to all three properties to help the customer asap. However the Front desk staff needs to know which property the guest is calling for, so they can conveniently switch the system without delay to the appropriate property. We will let the assigned department know about the missing clock and will report the issue you had with the dead bolt. We appreciate your business , and hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Sincerely,

3
Friends

Was nice just being a block from the beach, shopping and eating. Parking was slim and the room was hot. Couldn't get the air conditioner temp to go down. We did just fine for one night though.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience. While we're happy to hear that our locations, and delicious dining options were a few highlights of your stay, we were saddened to learn your visit didn't fully meet your expectations. If we would have only known during your check-in, we could have given you a room change. We've informed our team of your comments as we continually improve upon our guests' experiences, and we look forward to delivering the relaxing stay you expected during your next trip to the area. Kind regards,

2
Partner Couples

First off the outside was extremely disgusting we had 2-3 rats on the second floor balcony going back and forth throughout the night while we were outside. Notice two roaches in hallways. Only received 1 card for the room and after 12 the host or front desk was gone so we couldn’t get another card. Room was clean 5 out of 5. Parking situation was horrible as they only have 4 spots in the back and about 5 spots on the front making it a mission for parking and leaving if you go out at night.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so sorry you did not feel you received value during your stay. As there is a lot of construction going on surrounding the hotel it brings out nuisance with it. We wished you would have informed us during your stay, since we never want a guest to leave with a negative opinion so we could have fixed the problem on the spot. However there is a number on the door where our Front desk staff can be reached 24/7. We are happy that you did enjoy your room value and that this was one of the highlights of your stay. We thank you for your patience and we hope to welcome you back and make it a better stay than this one. Kind regards,

5
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Dear guest, Wow! What a wonderful review to read! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with our team. We're delighted to hear that our Fala location was a highlight of your stay and that our location was convenient for your trips to the beach and restaurants. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll choose the Hotel for another five-star experience! Best regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Fala-Hotel.h6831179-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Fala-Hotel.h6831179-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Fala-Hotel.h6831179-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions