Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was adequate for our needs. The staff was pretty friendly overall. AC was broken in the gym but they allowed you to use the sister property gym (Staybridge Suites) next door. If you want an elevated experience but the same amenities pay the extra money to stay there. Pool and spa were relatively clean being indoors ( no leaves/dirt.) Social hour from 5-7pm was a nice surprise. They basically serve a “food court” quality dinner with wine/beer. Not a gourmet meal but the alcohol was a nice touch and we really didn’t spend any money on food during our stay there (buffet breakfast included.) The only negatives were one set of washer/dryers were out leaving just one available to guests. As expected, it was busy most of the time and they were dirty...Also, the young black girl at the front desk denied me a late check-out (which has never happened at a hotel before and we travel multiple times a year.) It was very annoying because she lied to me saying they were at full capacity and “100% committed” that day and had been told by housekeeping management to deny any requests. Very annoying to be lied to as you’re literally staring at available rooms on your iPhone. The rates had been dropping too so they weren’t even close to capacity. I know that because I had been looking for a hotel in the area with more of a resort/Napa experience. If anyone in management cares she said they were fully booked the night of 11/20/19 (not true) and for 11/21/19 ( $90 per night on Orbitz).

I treated my man for his 31st birthday. I wanted to make him feel special. I needed to give him all my love ,ESPECIALLY on his,once a year, special day. So I booked a suit the night before his bday ,decorated the suit with tons of candles, placed a framed pic of us up on the dresser in front of our California King ,where he’d see it FRONT N CENTER. The first picture he and I ever took together. The mood was set perfectly. We began the celebration at midnight that night ,popped a bottle of champagne in our small.. but perfect for two, kitchen:)/dining area. The overall vibe in the living room, bedroom & bathroom were all warm & welcoming. We spent time in the vacant jacuzzi & relaxed a while, I even took a dip in the pool. Our bed had LOTS of space & a countless amount of plush pillows ,we had gotten lost into time laying in so much comfort. We enjoyed celebrating his special day together, just him and I on a mini Bae-cation. It felt like home away from home. The booking was simple and easy. Our room was immaculate ! We had the kitchen with all of the necessary amenities, a living room area where we ate our complimentary breakfast. A spacious walk-in restroom with a shower & tub. I Definitely didn’t feel as if we were staying in a hotel room. I love the breakfast lady in the morning & the indoor pool and jacuzzi was a definite plus ! My mans birthday broke my pockets but out of all the gifts I gave em , I absolutely have no regrets about the money spent on our stay :) THNKU!

Room smelled like cigarette smoke and bed was oukot

Desk staffer was great. Polite. Efficient. The room was perfect

Excellent quiet hotel Full kitchen homemade soups and dinner in your own kitchen!

I definitely booked a non smoking room and they assigned a smoking room. At first, the front desk staff was just sorry that there was no room. Later, She suggested a hotel room in the same class near later ... but my family was already tired and I had to sleep in the smoking room ...So, I do not want to recommend it to anyone.

Was not happy when arrived. Hotel was being renovated. Pool and spa were closed as well as the fitness center. I paid extra to stay at a hotel that offered all of these amenities and was dissapointed when arrived. This is the second time this has happened to me while staying in a Homewood suites by Hilton, first time was in Texas about a year and half ago (Not giving Hilton or Orbitz a good name!). I did speak with the front desk who said they do advise their guest and Orbitz should have advised us as well, none of which happened!!

arrived at the hotel at 9pm. MOD (manager on duty) was a child obviously in over her head for this "position". most likely manager was sleeping one off and didn't want to be bothered. hotel lost the reservation and was completely booked. in fact mod said they were over booked by 2 roooms. what a racket. had to scramble to find a room in a sister hotel at a higher rate. can you beleive this joint didn't even honor my rate at their own sister hotel; which was another 30 min drive away. avoid this place at all costs!!

My wife and I needed a room near Napa for Friday night of Memorial Day weekend. There weren't a lot of options when we booked the room. My wife and I were only staying in the room for one night after my friend's wedding. We were only in the room for 10 hours but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool was being cleaned but guests were allowed to use the pool at the establishment next door. We loved the 10 hours we spent at Homewood.

I love this hotel. The staff is always friendy and helpful. The pool..bbq..and basketball court are a nice perk. Everything is clean amd comfortable. The only downfall is highway noise bit that could probably be fixed with a room on the other side. Kudos and highly recommend!

Lovely hotel, great value. Did have a problem with no hot water in our room, but staff fell all over themselves to fix the situation. I recommend this hotel. Although we had a problem, staff was very accommodating.

We stayed here for a wedding that was located in/near Napa, and it was perfect! The drive to Napa was short, and the hotel was quiet and comfortable upon our return. The suite had a kitchen, couch, separate bedroom and bathroom. We have a 1 year old baby, and he had a lot of space to roam around, and was able to sleep separately in the living room (he sleeps in his own bedroom at home so this was nice for all of us!) We also used the pool, which was indoor and very clean. All in all, our stay was very nice, and if we need to go to a wedding in Napa again we will definitely stay here!

I was spending the night for work purposes. I would have appreciated a bottle of water in the room. Very comparable.

Homewood Suites in Fairfield is a very nice hotel. The room was spacious, clean, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast food was varied and good. The absolute only negative was our room was next to a Mechanical Room and the sound of constant running water in the bathroom was a little disconcerting. We would definitely stay again.

This was a nice hotel, a pretty good value.

Business Center Drive Fairfield CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Scandia Family Fun Center, Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield-Napa Valley Area is within 3 miles (5 km) of Jump Highway. This 85-room, 3-star hotel has an indoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is offered each morning. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 85 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield-Napa Valley Area, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility & Hearing, Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield-Napa Valley Area

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (3)
5
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2019

3
Partner Couples

It was adequate for our needs. The staff was pretty friendly overall. AC was broken in the gym but they allowed you to use the sister property gym (Staybridge Suites) next door. If you want an elevated experience but the same amenities pay the extra money to stay there. Pool and spa were relatively clean being indoors ( no leaves/dirt.) Social hour from 5-7pm was a nice surprise. They basically serve a “food court” quality dinner with wine/beer. Not a gourmet meal but the alcohol was a nice touch and we really didn’t spend any money on food during our stay there (buffet breakfast included.) The only negatives were one set of washer/dryers were out leaving just one available to guests. As expected, it was busy most of the time and they were dirty...Also, the young black girl at the front desk denied me a late check-out (which has never happened at a hotel before and we travel multiple times a year.) It was very annoying because she lied to me saying they were at full capacity and “100% committed” that day and had been told by housekeeping management to deny any requests. Very annoying to be lied to as you’re literally staring at available rooms on your iPhone. The rates had been dropping too so they weren’t even close to capacity. I know that because I had been looking for a hotel in the area with more of a resort/Napa experience. If anyone in management cares she said they were fully booked the night of 11/20/19 (not true) and for 11/21/19 ( $90 per night on Orbitz).

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

I apologize that you weren't given a late checkout. We do honor late checkouts, however, we only allow so many of them. I am sorry that the verbiage wasn't explained to you better, again, we do have to give our suitekeepers time to clean all rooms and be ready for the new guests to come in. We are currently working on getting new washers/dryers for our guest laundry as well.

5
Partner Couples

I treated my man for his 31st birthday. I wanted to make him feel special. I needed to give him all my love ,ESPECIALLY on his,once a year, special day. So I booked a suit the night before his bday ,decorated the suit with tons of candles, placed a framed pic of us up on the dresser in front of our California King ,where he’d see it FRONT N CENTER. The first picture he and I ever took together. The mood was set perfectly. We began the celebration at midnight that night ,popped a bottle of champagne in our small.. but perfect for two, kitchen:)/dining area. The overall vibe in the living room, bedroom & bathroom were all warm & welcoming. We spent time in the vacant jacuzzi & relaxed a while, I even took a dip in the pool. Our bed had LOTS of space & a countless amount of plush pillows ,we had gotten lost into time laying in so much comfort. We enjoyed celebrating his special day together, just him and I on a mini Bae-cation. It felt like home away from home. The booking was simple and easy. Our room was immaculate ! We had the kitchen with all of the necessary amenities, a living room area where we ate our complimentary breakfast. A spacious walk-in restroom with a shower & tub. I Definitely didn’t feel as if we were staying in a hotel room. I love the breakfast lady in the morning & the indoor pool and jacuzzi was a definite plus ! My mans birthday broke my pockets but out of all the gifts I gave em , I absolutely have no regrets about the money spent on our stay :) THNKU!

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to see you again.

4

better then most

Everyone

Room smelled like cigarette smoke and bed was oukot

By on Feb 28, 2018

5

easiest check in ever. great clerk. accommodating

Everyone

Desk staffer was great. Polite. Efficient. The room was perfect

By , from so cal on Feb 12, 2018

5

nice stay

Everyone

Excellent quiet hotel Full kitchen homemade soups and dinner in your own kitchen!

By , from san josr on Jan 28, 2018

1

i do not want to recommend it to anyone.

Family

I definitely booked a non smoking room and they assigned a smoking room. At first, the front desk staff was just sorry that there was no room. Later, She suggested a hotel room in the same class near later ... but my family was already tired and I had to sleep in the smoking room ...So, I do not want to recommend it to anyone.

By , from Reno, NV on Jul 10, 2017

2

hotel being renovated!! was not told when booked!!

Everyone

Was not happy when arrived. Hotel was being renovated. Pool and spa were closed as well as the fitness center. I paid extra to stay at a hotel that offered all of these amenities and was dissapointed when arrived. This is the second time this has happened to me while staying in a Homewood suites by Hilton, first time was in Texas about a year and half ago (Not giving Hilton or Orbitz a good name!). I did speak with the front desk who said they do advise their guest and Orbitz should have advised us as well, none of which happened!!

By , from Florida on Apr 5, 2017

1

hotel lost my reservation and was overbooked!

Everyone

arrived at the hotel at 9pm. MOD (manager on duty) was a child obviously in over her head for this "position". most likely manager was sleeping one off and didn't want to be bothered. hotel lost the reservation and was completely booked. in fact mod said they were over booked by 2 roooms. what a racket. had to scramble to find a room in a sister hotel at a higher rate. can you beleive this joint didn't even honor my rate at their own sister hotel; which was another 30 min drive away. avoid this place at all costs!!

By , from orange, ca on Jul 28, 2016

5

big room. great price on a holiday weekend

Everyone

My wife and I needed a room near Napa for Friday night of Memorial Day weekend. There weren't a lot of options when we booked the room. My wife and I were only staying in the room for one night after my friend's wedding. We were only in the room for 10 hours but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool was being cleaned but guests were allowed to use the pool at the establishment next door. We loved the 10 hours we spent at Homewood.

By on Jun 2, 2016

Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield-Napa Valley Area

4755 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Fairfield-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Fairfield-Napa-Valley-Area.h1695928-p2.Hotel-Reviews