Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is not kept up well.

Room had a leaking frig and wasn’t going to fixed for 2 days to fix. The frig was dirty. The towels were dirty and didn’t have any extra. No coffee pot. No plates cups or bowls. No sheer curtain for the window while staying on the first floor so if you wanted natural light the whole outside could see you. The desk had broken legs. The closet did have hangers. The stove top was dirty. I had to move my senior mother who is disabled and my family to a new hotel and they are not willing to refund my payment.

I like the hotel but Little bit expensive One problem in the hotel . I can hear noise in the next room. There must be a buffer between the walls

We found old socks in our beds and they smelled like smoke. Clearly was not changed when we got there

For being an extended stay, it was a challenge getting cups and ice

Good visit and easy check in and check out. Staff was very friendly.

Close shopping. Places to eat close. Clean facility

The staff and ESA Dearborn was very friendly and accommodating. They were honest in that they acknowledged that they didn't know the info but they made sure to ask their manager and have the info passed to the next employee who would be working the next shift so that the answer could be passed on to us!

There was a party in the lobby it seems on a WEDNESDAY NIGHT. I was up from 11:30-12:30. Then I was up from 3:30-4:15.

I loved the location of the hotel it was close by everything the mall and restaurants definitely will be staying again. The room was nice and the staff made sure my boyfriend and I were satisfied with our room after we checked in.

Best thing about this hotel it was close to the Fairlane shopping mall and a good number of eating establishments as well as the Henry Ford Museum.

My room was clean, and the staff was friendly. It was perfect for what I needed!

No good. No amenities, no ice machine. Just wasnt for me and the stay.

Checked into 2 different rooms before getting a Clean room. The first two they sent me to were not even cleaned. Final room was fair. Noticed hair on the floor in the bathroom. Carpet was fairly clean. No coffee in room. Had similar experience the last to stays with this Brand and will not stay with them again.

The staff seemed to lack energy and didn't provide a good first impression on check in or in any later interaction. The place also seemed a bit noisy from the hallway on the way to the room. Fortunately my room was clean and quiet if just average in furnishings and decor. The bed was very comfortable (it was quite firm) but the bedding seemed cheap (a thin foam blanket and old bedspread). The room temperature controls, television, lights, and kitchen appliances all worked well. The only complaint was with the water temperature of the shower which never rose above luke warm at the hottest setting, even though the sink had plenty of hot water (probably just a faucet adjustment is needed). On the plus side, the hotel is located on the ring road of a nice mall so there are plenty of shopping and eating options. It is right in the middle of Ford Motor Co. territory in addition to being convenient to Greenfield Village and other historic visitor attractions. Overall it was a bit below average but was by far the best value in the area when price was taken into account. If you don't plan to spend much time in your room and want to save some money, it is a fine choice. Just don't expect too much going in.

the hotel was okay, the only thing is that the room had a slight odor.

Very good

Town Center Drive Dearborn MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites Detroit Dearborn places you next to Fairlane Town Center and within a 15-minute walk of University of Michigan Dearborn. This 93-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites Detroit Dearborn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Detroit Dearborn

Everyone (8) Couples (4) Business (3) Family (3) Other (2) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

By on May 12, 2022

3
Business Business

The property is not kept up well.

By on Feb 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2022

Louis, thank you for your recent stay with us.  We appreciate your remarks about the lack of detail to our property and grounds. While our team works hard to ensure a great experience at our property, both inside and outside, we take your comments seriously and we will do what it takes to improve our guests' perceptions. We hope you will stay with us again so you can see we are committed to providing a clean and comfortable home away from home for our guests.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Family

Room had a leaking frig and wasn’t going to fixed for 2 days to fix. The frig was dirty. The towels were dirty and didn’t have any extra. No coffee pot. No plates cups or bowls. No sheer curtain for the window while staying on the first floor so if you wanted natural light the whole outside could see you. The desk had broken legs. The closet did have hangers. The stove top was dirty. I had to move my senior mother who is disabled and my family to a new hotel and they are not willing to refund my payment.

By , from San Diego on Jul 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2020

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your stay. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so that they are more diligent going forward. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

I like the hotel but Little bit expensive One problem in the hotel . I can hear noise in the next room. There must be a buffer between the walls

By on May 18, 2020

Review comment responded on May 19, 2020

Thank you for your nice rating and for letting us know that your stay at Extended Stay America was a great one. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience you had due to the noise from the guest next door. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

We found old socks in our beds and they smelled like smoke. Clearly was not changed when we got there

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Friends

For being an extended stay, it was a challenge getting cups and ice

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. Although from your rating it seems that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. However, we regret your disappointment with our hotel policy. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope you will revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

Good visit and easy check in and check out. Staff was very friendly.

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We are also glad you liked our courteous associates and the excellent service provided to you by them. Reviews like yours encourage the team to keep up the good work. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope you will revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

Close shopping. Places to eat close. Clean facility

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at our well-kept property and that you were impressed with our location close to many eateries and restaurants. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will come back to Extended Stay America soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2019

Extended Stay America Suites Detroit Dearborn

260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Detroit-Dearborn.h880076-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Detroit-Dearborn.h880076-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Detroit-Dearborn.h880076-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions