Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

No one available for me for check in (didn'tcheck in until 4pm), microwave kept blowing out, no one ever came to at least take out garbage, no coffee available even though other hotels offer it, no night staff, I got overcharged for $424 even thogh I booked for $410 and Fri March 26th I got charge $7.58...for what?? No one has called me back about my previous complaint. I want these issues resolved. I did not extend my stay due to all this!

Said rooms were available but was turned away at lobby with no help or offer of a place to go.

It was just not up to standards. Not as clean and crisp.

No reading lamps. No television guide. .,xcfdfgvcddjhgtdxefvvu cfg tdcdeg j JT r FCC j

Put in two separate rooms both were not cleaned, no toilet paper or towels in 3rd room that we were put in! Not happy, have to be at the airport in 4 1/2 hours! Will never reserve a room here again!

Very basic room, they rent by the week so lots of construction guys standing around the front door

ashley is a very rude person nothing professional treated me unimportantly always ignoring what I was saying left me talking like a fool .. to begin with it was not the room that I had reserved .. they never cleaned my room .. it did not serve the elevator smelled bad the very bad place in wood springs would never return there..... I left the hotel a day before I had to go back to California ... and I told the person at the reception that I would leave the hotel a day before she just answered me ok just leave it

I didn't stay at the hotel, because when I got there even though Myself and others had reservations, they didn't have any rooms available

Person at the desk was rude and not helpful, and I had to wait forever, calling "is anyone there" before anyone came to help. The maintenance guy was walking around with his shirt off. The room was dirty.. they didn't even sweep the junk up off the floor, like smashed candy. The rooms are really low budget and dumpy. No carpet. They charged me twice as much as what I signed for on the receipt.

To check in it took us 30-40 min . My room was given to someone else . Front desk lady had to call someone else to figure out what to do . It was kinda unprofessional experience! This location doesn’t have front desk person after 8pm ( lots of people were waiting to check in ) . Lobby was crowded , people walking and drinking alcohol ( it was kind unpleasant scene ) . And this is considered airport area hotel where is always busy . It definitely needs to be better managed . ( it’s a big chain hotel company ( what it’s wrong with them ) . For the price it’s not worth it . Room was clean . Lots of people stay here who doesn’t know how to behave themselves in public ( watching tv at loud volume, laughing loud at 1 am , smoking weed in rooms , etc ) Overall I didn’t have good experience , I felt like I was in the ghetto ! I hope management will do something to improve this location and not be that careless and disrespecting people’s time ! I kinda don’t recommend !

I could not find you. I drove around over an hour. I ended up staying at another motel i found and got 4 hours sleep

When everywhere else near the airport was booked due to an impending blizzard, this was one of the few places I could find with the rooms available. I called the hotel immediately after booking to let them know that my friend would be arriving first. They were difficult to deal with and refused to add him to the reservation, and said I had to go back to Orbitz. This I did, at the expense of about 20 minutes of my time on the phone, while presumably the receptionist gave the same difficult time to the Orbitz agent. Now, as to the room itself: On the plus side, I didn’t seem to get any bedbugs in my luggage. And one of the beds had nice clean sheets on it. But the other bed the sheets were rumpled and had bits of someone else’s hair in them when I arrived. It being midnight already and given my past experiences with the hotel staff, I didn’t bring it up to them, but just dealt with it.

Absolutely the worst hotel. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!! When we first arrived and checked into our room, the room was filthy from previous stay. Had to go back o the front desk and had them re- assign us another room. Have not once seen or have had housekeeping in our room. Last night here and had to wait 1 hour for them to check our key twice since it wasn’t working ( no one at the front desk after 10pm) and we’re told that no one was staying in our room. Are you kidding me!! Definitely not booking with this hotel ever again.

Pretty sure half the guests here are on welfare vouchers. Zero amenities. If you need a clean bed overnight great. If your looking for a great experience ive spent way less at way better.

Updated rooms, friendly staff, beds arent very comfortable though.

E. 38th Ave. Aurora CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge, WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport is within a 10-minute drive of The Children's Hospital. This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

All 121 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. 34-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include phones and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport enjoy features like a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (1 Person Sofa Bed)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (5)
1
Business Business

No one available for me for check in (didn'tcheck in until 4pm), microwave kept blowing out, no one ever came to at least take out garbage, no coffee available even though other hotels offer it, no night staff, I got overcharged for $424 even thogh I booked for $410 and Fri March 26th I got charge $7.58...for what?? No one has called me back about my previous complaint. I want these issues resolved. I did not extend my stay due to all this!

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

Thank you for your review. We can't tell you how disappointed we are to see that you did not experience the exceptional stay that we had planned for you. We sincerely apologize for the issue with the maintenance and billing issues, along with the amenity offerings. We pride ourselves on delivering a stay that feels like home and we are so sorry that this did not come through. Regarding any unresolved billing issues, we encourage you to reach out to the property directly for immediate assistance. Thank you for allowing us to host you and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not the exceptional one we intended for you. Thank you for rating our hotel.

1
Everyone

Said rooms were available but was turned away at lobby with no help or offer of a place to go.

By , from Philadelphia on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincerest apologies for the encounter you had during your time with us. I’m so sorry to hear that there was not a room available for you upon your arrival due to the overbooking. That was not the first impression we were aiming for and we are so disappointed to hear that you got a bad impression of our hotel before you even got to stay with us! We can assure you that we will address this with our front desk team to ensure that the proper procedures are being followed in order to prevent this from happening in the future. I apologize for the great inconvenience this caused you, and for the bad impression it left you with, Jaky. This is not at all the wonderful and pleasant experience that we intended for you and we are so sorry for failing to

3
Business Business

It was just not up to standards. Not as clean and crisp.

By , from Alabama on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as wonderful as we intended and that you deserved, Mel. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

3
Everyone

No reading lamps. No television guide. .,xcfdfgvcddjhgtdxefvvu cfg tdcdeg j JT r FCC j

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We hope for an opportunity to truly impress you next time!

1
Partner Couples

Put in two separate rooms both were not cleaned, no toilet paper or towels in 3rd room that we were put in! Not happy, have to be at the airport in 4 1/2 hours! Will never reserve a room here again!

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

I'm so sorry for these great inconveniences. We appreciate hearing from you and so wish your whole stay had been more pleasantly memorable.

3
Partner Couples Family

Very basic room, they rent by the week so lots of construction guys standing around the front door

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

We hope our Simple philosophy was just what you were looking for and we appreciate hearing from you!

1
Family with small children Family

ashley is a very rude person nothing professional treated me unimportantly always ignoring what I was saying left me talking like a fool .. to begin with it was not the room that I had reserved .. they never cleaned my room .. it did not serve the elevator smelled bad the very bad place in wood springs would never return there..... I left the hotel a day before I had to go back to California ... and I told the person at the reception that I would leave the hotel a day before she just answered me ok just leave it

By on Aug 7, 2019

1
Friends

I didn't stay at the hotel, because when I got there even though Myself and others had reservations, they didn't have any rooms available

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

We are so sorry that a room was not available and for the inconvenience this caused. We hope to be able to welcome you here next time.

WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport

15105 E. 38th Ave., Aurora, CO 80011
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Aurora-Denver-Airport.h11919493-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Aurora-Denver-Airport.h11919493-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Aurora-Denver-Airport.h11919493-p2.Hotel-Reviews