Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was good, a little old for just being built. The staff was friendly and helpful.

This hotel was good for the price. Too far from most of the things we wanted to do in Denver and in the mountains. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Staff was super friendly. Grab and go breakfast was a nice surprise considering the limitations with the pandemic.

The hotel was clean and near to the airport... there was no good breakfast though

Jackie was so helpful in scheduling an Uber to the airport for us at 4:30 am when our shuttle did not arrive because of a scheduling error.

The "H" on the front of the building is falling off, staff didn't clean our room not even once. Absolutely no cable in the room for 3 days. Poor internet. And had to ask for towels.... low standards for such a big name hotel... well it was no different than staying at a motel in the middle of nowhere.... never stay there again.....

Moths found everywhere in my room! Mare it very difficult to sleep during my stay

Room was pleasant with comfortable space. Room was 48 degrees when we entered. Window had been left open during a snow storm and freezing weather. Nikki at the front desk was responsive when we asked to be moved to another room which was a comfortable temperature. At breakfast I heard two other tables discussing how cold their rooms were, which made me think ours was not an isolated case .

We liked the small kitchenette. I was not feeling well, and we were able to heat up soup and salad from a nearby supermarket.

Internet is inadequate for actually workgroup meetings or for work vpn. Near lite rail to airport so every 15min you get to hear rail cars grinding on the track. Seems to stop around 2am and restarts at 430am. My room was nice overall but lack actual cleaning as it appears no one vacuum anything other then the kitchen area leaving gravel and other debris all over the carpet. I also had to remove makeup off my bathroom wall and doors. Bathroom lack proper ventilation so water stains everywhere. Shower door not mounted properly.

Close to the airport but not too close. Gas station is close.

Close to airport. Free shuttle to airport. You shouldn’t make this 50 words or more!

Closeness to airport and cleanliness. H Bar restaurant food was also fresh and very good.

We received an upgraded suite free of charge due to a later check in!

E 71st Ave Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

HYATT house Denver Airport places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Buckley Air Force Base and Anschutz Medical Campus. This 123-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 123 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect 42-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and DVD players, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with down comforters ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include iPod docks, sofa beds, and coffee makers.


Property features

At HYATT house Denver Airport, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 King Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible (Shower)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for HYATT house Denver Airport

Everyone (37) Couples (12) Family (19)
4
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

4
Family with small children Family

It was good, a little old for just being built. The staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're honored to hear that our hotel appeared to be brand new. While our building is about ten years old, we do our best to keep our hotel in tip top condition! We're also glad that our staff was friendly & helpful, and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back again soon.

3
Family Partner Couples

This hotel was good for the price. Too far from most of the things we wanted to do in Denver and in the mountains. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Staff was super friendly. Grab and go breakfast was a nice surprise considering the limitations with the pandemic.

By on Mar 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Thank you for your review! While we are sorry that our airport location did not meet your expectations, it is great to hear that our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, and reasonable prices contributed to a positive experience of our hotel. Should your future travel plans bring you back to Denver International Airport, we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back to the Hyatt Place!

4
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

The hotel was clean and near to the airport... there was no good breakfast though

By on Jan 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient for your travel needs. I am sorry to hear that our complimentary breakfast didn't quite meet your expectations. We have had to make some adjustments to our breakfast service due to the ongoing pandemic, and we are hopeful that we will be able to add some additional options again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay.

4
Family with small children Family

Jackie was so helpful in scheduling an Uber to the airport for us at 4:30 am when our shuttle did not arrive because of a scheduling error.

By , from Minneapolis on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2020

Hi Cam, I appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. I am glad Jackie was able to correct the scheduling error with our shuttle by getting you an uber. We hope you enjoyed your stay and you will visit us again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2020

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed youe stay.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thank you so much for your rating, we hope you enjoyed your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for your rating, I hope you enjoyed your stay.

1
Business Business

The "H" on the front of the building is falling off, staff didn't clean our room not even once. Absolutely no cable in the room for 3 days. Poor internet. And had to ask for towels.... low standards for such a big name hotel... well it was no different than staying at a motel in the middle of nowhere.... never stay there again.....

By , from Atlanta on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As you mentioned the H on top of the building was falling but we have fixed the issue, we had some difficulty with scheduling matters with our vendor. Due to COVID-19 we are not servicing stayovers in order to minimize the direct contact between our guest and associates in order to prevent the spread and in the efforts to keep everyone safe and healthy, we do however service the room if its requested by the guest. As for the cable, we did lose service for one day, provider was not able to fix the issue we were having with the system remotely and they had to send a technician the next morning. I am sorry your stay was less than satisfactory but it was unfortunate for you as well as for us for that all this issues happened especially because we have no control over it. I hope you are staying safe and healthy.

HYATT house Denver Airport

18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-HYATT-house-Denver-Airport.h3433150-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-HYATT-house-Denver-Airport.h3433150-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-HYATT-house-Denver-Airport.h3433150-p2.Hotel-Reviews