Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The conditions of the room are made to look nice but it is really just putting lipstick on a pig. They are not quality rooms at all. The room was super narrow the door of the bed only gave a couple feet walkway between the tv

Amazingly helpful staff. Great service. Zero complaints.

Very good staff at the front desk. The room was spacious and clean.

Like location, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness and food! Even had a social with a free beer!

A dog barked for 1 whole hour. other than that stay was good

The property was clean, in a great location and the staff were fantastic. We were even able to check in early which was really helpful! The only criticism I have is that the bed was incredibly hard, which made it a little difficult to get a good nights sleep.

Staff was nice. Propery was old and definitely could use an upgrade. Bathrooms were horrible. Some towels had stains on them. Sinks are literally right when u walk in the door. I didn't like the bathroom setup, it was just a very poor layout. Beds were comfortable and A/C worked great. Fridge was also decent size, small but I've seen smaller.

The hotel was in the perfect location, with shuttle services to Sierra Nevada brewery.

Pleasant staff, clean, reasonable...bathroom was a little blase yet acceptable...my only complaint is the clock/alarm was left set & it blasted us awake at 4:30AM. Overall, our stay was very nice, thank you!

We were very pleased with Oxford Suites. We were in Chico for our nephew’s wedding and had an adjoining room with my sister and her family which was convenient. The breakfast was excellent and evening reception and drinks a pleasant surprise. Would definitely stay here again.

Front office staff was very nice. I will definitely stay again in the near future .

Our check-in went smoothly since everything was already paid for via Orbitz. I was just disappointed that the staff had given me the option to choose between the 1st or 3rd floor room without telling me that the 1st floor room that she was giving was right beside the fire exit. I opted for the 1st floor room thinking that since we had young kids, we didn't want to disturb any guests below our suite. What we didn't know was that the room (room 101) had thin walls, where we heard conversations from the hallway, other room, and from the parking lot. In addition, every time the exit door opened and, worst case, closed it makes a loud slamming sound and creates some sort of vacuum. I did not bother asking to be moved since we had to get pur kids to sleep fpr their early morning competition, which was the reason we stayed at Chico for the night. The rooms were clean and looked exactly like in the picture. The in-room amenities were good. Although we didn't use our vouchers, the reception drinks was a good perk. Breakfast was also good. Except for the line up on the ham and sausages. It seemed like the cook could not catch up with the demand.

Only issue: during the night there was some kind of digital activity happening on the tv...clicking sounds, no lights ( I think), something was on the screen; this went on for many minutes. Disturbing.

Easy check in, nice staff. They offer soup, salad and two free drinks in the afternoon. Breakfast is good-lots of coices, cold & hot. They also offer free shuttle service to places like Sierra Nevada brewery!

Business Ln Chico CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Oxford Suites Chico places you within a few miles (5 km) of California State University-Chico and National Yo-Yo Museum. This 184-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 184 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Oxford Suites Chico enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Family Double King Suite

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive king suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

King Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

2 Queen Suite

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Oxford Suites Chico

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Family (6)
2
Friends

The conditions of the room are made to look nice but it is really just putting lipstick on a pig. They are not quality rooms at all. The room was super narrow the door of the bed only gave a couple feet walkway between the tv

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2021

We're glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay overall, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that our management team can review and follow up with the appropriate teams.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

5
Family with small children

Amazingly helpful staff. Great service. Zero complaints.

By on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chico. Hopefully, we will have our remodel complete when that happens! See you then!

5
Partner Couples Family

Very good staff at the front desk. The room was spacious and clean.

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

4
Partner Couples

Like location, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness and food! Even had a social with a free beer!

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our evening reception. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you had a good stay. Please feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions to make your next stay even more exceptional.

4
Family Family

A dog barked for 1 whole hour. other than that stay was good

By on Oct 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We apologize for the barking dog, please do not hesitate to call the front desk to address any noise issues. Although we are a pet-friendly hotel we strive to make sure all guests get the best relaxation and sleep possible. We hope to see you again!

4
Family Business Business

The property was clean, in a great location and the staff were fantastic. We were even able to check in early which was really helpful! The only criticism I have is that the bed was incredibly hard, which made it a little difficult to get a good nights sleep.

By on Oct 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to get you a early check-in. We apologize for the bed not being as uncomfortable as expected but we do hope to see you again in the future.

3
Family Family

Staff was nice. Propery was old and definitely could use an upgrade. Bathrooms were horrible. Some towels had stains on them. Sinks are literally right when u walk in the door. I didn't like the bathroom setup, it was just a very poor layout. Beds were comfortable and A/C worked great. Fridge was also decent size, small but I've seen smaller.

By , from Fontana on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Your experience has also been passed on to the appropriate departments. If you would like to discuss your stay more with us please feel free to contact us. We do hope to see you again!

5
Family with small children Partner Couples Friends

The hotel was in the perfect location, with shuttle services to Sierra Nevada brewery.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you so much, we are very glad to hear you utilized our shuttle and hope you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Chico

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chico-Hotels-Oxford-Suites-Chico.h21844-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chico-Hotels-Oxford-Suites-Chico.h21844-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chico-Hotels-Oxford-Suites-Chico.h21844-p2.Hotel-Reviews