Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was quite and it was enjoyable fdfdfdfffffftyyy

The Hotel needs updates to toilet,faucet,shower Holes in walls dirty carpet stained bed comforter The Place needs lots of help!!

I admit I did not catch the fact that the dates on my reservation were incorrect, a week early, by either my overlook or the Orbitz website switched the dates back. The manager was very rude and would not even consider re-booking me stating that they held the room all night. You make you own opinion but I do not think that is good customer service forcing a customer to pay for something they did not receive but that is how business's work these days "the customer is just a sheep to be fleeced".

Stayed here after the 2017 eclipse. We had been camping for the eclipse and were looking for somewhere cheap to crash after being caught in the traffic exodus. It was adequate for the purpose. Room was clean. Hallways had a terrible chemical odor that was quite unpleasant but did not seem to be present in lobby or Room. Breakfast was toast or English muffins with jelly//butter/peanut butter (no cream cheese), mini danishes, juice machine, two kinds of cereal, instant oatmeal, and milk in a mini fridge that contained someone's lunch and leftovers. Ice machine was broken but they had a cooler containing ice and a hand scoop. Aerator in the room sink (room 208) needed to be replaced but shower was nice. Overall if you are looking for budget accommodations then this works.

We had occasion to visit our children on short notice, and Americas Best Value Inn Champaign turned out to be a very nice choice. Our room was ready upon our early arrival, and was meticulously cleaned. All of the linens smelled fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, it was a great value and left us feeling very satisfied. David and Judy S.

My friends and I recently stayed at this hotel for homecoming. We were very pleased with the hotel staff that were very friendly and personable. The hotel rooms are average for Champaign but it was nice that breakfast was included.

It was a place to rest my head. Don't expect too much

My reservation wasn't in the computer.... I had the lady come to my room 3 times in the morning asking me if she could clean my room. It was a matter of half an hour. The ice machine was broke. The air conditioner had wires hanging out of it.

Overall good. Very clean and nice staff. Would stay again.

needed a place to rest for about 10 hours during recent long drive. this hotel was perfect. nice, clean, and quiet. rooms/bed were comfy - would stay there again. the continental breakfast was minimal but overall met my needs.

Good location. Motel needed some upkeep but was an Ok place to stay.

Ok, nice and helpful staff. Reasonable amenities, only the fridge did not work well.

All we needed was a place to crash, and this hotel filled the bill. The room was very basic but clean, the beds were comfy enough, and the water and a/c worked. The "continental breakfast" is pretty bare-bones. The location is very convenient--just off the highway and about 5 minutes from the U of I campus. If you're staying for more than a night, pick someplace nicer. If you need someplace to put your head down for the night and get a cup of coffee before you leave, this hotel is a pretty good deal.

W Bloomington Rd Champaign IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Americas Best Value Inn Champaign places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Marketplace and Tribute to Olympic and Paralympic Athletes. This hotel has 40 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 40 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and desks.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn Champaign features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free newspapers. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a picnic area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Champaign

Everyone (3) Couples (3) Family (2) Other (2) Friends (2)
5
Business Business

It was quite and it was enjoyable fdfdfdfffffftyyy

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! Please come back soon!!

1
Everyone

The Hotel needs updates to toilet,faucet,shower Holes in walls dirty carpet stained bed comforter The Place needs lots of help!!

By , from Champagne Illinois on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

John I am deeply sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are updating the hotel next year but had we known that you weren't satisfied with your room we would have tried to move you to another room. Why didn't you let one of the desk clerks know about your concerns? I am sorry John and I hope that you decide to come again. Had we known you were uncomfortable we would have moved you promptly. I'm unsure of which room your even referring to because we don't get complaints like this about the rooms we sell them daily.

1

bad customer service

Everyone

I admit I did not catch the fact that the dates on my reservation were incorrect, a week early, by either my overlook or the Orbitz website switched the dates back. The manager was very rude and would not even consider re-booking me stating that they held the room all night. You make you own opinion but I do not think that is good customer service forcing a customer to pay for something they did not receive but that is how business's work these days "the customer is just a sheep to be fleeced".

By on Apr 16, 2018

Review comment responded on May 2, 2018

I am sorry for that, but his rules are, if you do not call and cancel in time, he charges you.

2

budget motel with budget accommodations

Everyone

Stayed here after the 2017 eclipse. We had been camping for the eclipse and were looking for somewhere cheap to crash after being caught in the traffic exodus. It was adequate for the purpose. Room was clean. Hallways had a terrible chemical odor that was quite unpleasant but did not seem to be present in lobby or Room. Breakfast was toast or English muffins with jelly//butter/peanut butter (no cream cheese), mini danishes, juice machine, two kinds of cereal, instant oatmeal, and milk in a mini fridge that contained someone's lunch and leftovers. Ice machine was broken but they had a cooler containing ice and a hand scoop. Aerator in the room sink (room 208) needed to be replaced but shower was nice. Overall if you are looking for budget accommodations then this works.

By , from Chicago, IL on Aug 23, 2017

3

visited the kids at college

Couples

We had occasion to visit our children on short notice, and Americas Best Value Inn Champaign turned out to be a very nice choice. Our room was ready upon our early arrival, and was meticulously cleaned. All of the linens smelled fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, it was a great value and left us feeling very satisfied. David and Judy S.

By on Nov 16, 2014

3

happy stay for homecoming weekend

Friends

My friends and I recently stayed at this hotel for homecoming. We were very pleased with the hotel staff that were very friendly and personable. The hotel rooms are average for Champaign but it was nice that breakfast was included.

By on Oct 27, 2014

3

kinda pleased

Couples

It was a place to rest my head. Don't expect too much

By on Oct 22, 2014

3

bad service

Other

My reservation wasn't in the computer.... I had the lady come to my room 3 times in the morning asking me if she could clean my room. It was a matter of half an hour. The ice machine was broke. The air conditioner had wires hanging out of it.

By on Oct 15, 2014

3

very clean

Friends

Overall good. Very clean and nice staff. Would stay again.

By on Oct 14, 2014

4

clean and met my needs

Other

needed a place to rest for about 10 hours during recent long drive. this hotel was perfect. nice, clean, and quiet. rooms/bed were comfy - would stay there again. the continental breakfast was minimal but overall met my needs.

By on Sep 30, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Champaign

1019 W Bloomington Rd, Champaign, IL 61821
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Champaign-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Champaign.h9996-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Champaign-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Champaign.h9996-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Champaign-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Champaign.h9996-p2.Hotel-Reviews