Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location. Spacious, clean room. Friendly staff.

The room was large & very clean & comfortable. The bed was very comfortable also. This is very close to the caverns, convenient location

Extremely convenient to Guadalupe Mountains and Carlsbad Caverns, comfortable beds, clean white sheets

Arrived and was told our reservation was changed to a King smoking room. Overbooked? It was 10pm, been on the road all day. Then given a key to another. Lugged all our luggage across the parking lot and up the stairs only to discover the key wouldn't work. Here we are, exhausted, trying the key several times, then the door opens and the occupant of the room tells us that we have the wrong room. What??? Scared us half to death. I marched back to the office while my family packed our luggage , returned the keys and told them no thanks. We went to the Hilton in Carlsbad instead. Very unprofessional. We we told that since we bought the room on Orbitz there would be no discount for a downgraded room. If your Inn is listed on any travel site you received compensation for that room. It wasn't free. We chose the location because it's right next to Carlsbad Caverns. It had sparkling reviews. I cannot abide how my family was treated. My five year old was freaked out.

Everything what you need, great location, clean, friendly staff

Loved the location. Super convenient to Carlsbad Caverns! Had everything we needed and office staff was very friendly and informative. Would stay here again.

The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very accomodating. The only issue I had with this property was it was noisy. We originally had a downstairs room next to a group of guys working on a pipeline nearby. They were loud and decided to have a party right outside our door. I asked the staff to move us to a different room the last 2 nights which they did. This room had a loud banging sound every 45 sec. to 1 minute. Af first I thought it was guests unpacking, but it went on all night long. I asked the manager the next morning about the sound and she said they have never been able to figure where the sound is coming from. I think it is water hammer from the pipes, but they really should get this checked out because it is annoying. Overall, however, the property was good and it is really the only convenient hotel to Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe Mountain NP.

At check in the gentleman was not friendly and seemed like we were bothering him. When we got to our room the carpet was dirty. For the amount we paid you would’ve thought we could sleep under the sheets but couldn’t. Also the door frame was not secure and you could see light on all four corners, we did not feel safe. Shower was very slippery. We would’ve paid maybe $40 for this hotel. Motel 6’s are better than this.

The room was nice. The bed quasi comfy. The location was great to view the caverns. They had a restaurant within walking distance that served wonderful food. Shopping within walking distance. Great place to stay to visit the caverns.

The room included a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee pot with complementary coffee. My room was clean each day after arriving from a day of caving.

Can't beat the location! Very clean, large rooms. So glad we stayed here instead of Carlsbad.

Nice clean Motel with very large rooms. Extremely convenient for people visiting Carlsbad Caverns which, by the way, has an affordable and delicious restaurant in the visitors center.

Very plus side, it's just at the entrance of Carlsbad NP. But not much restaurants around.

Room very nice and recently updated. No coffee maker in room and breakfast rather meager

Nice place near Carlsbad Caverns, rather remote and pricey, but much nicer than staying in hectic Carlsbad. Staff not very attentive at times. Breakfast OK, but nothing special.

The room was wonderfully large with 2 queen beds, small table and chairs, a small Fridge with top freezer and microwave. Café and grocery store within walking distance. So very close to Carlsbad cavers. Highly recommend this hotel.

The beds were very comfortable. So much so that we lifted the bedding to see what brand they were! And the rooms were very spacious.

It was GREAT being so close to Carlsbad Caverns. Adding more items to breakfast would be beneficial, like scrambled eggs and bagels and cream cheese.

Carlsbad Cavern Hwy Carlsbad NM

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Carlsbad Caverns National Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking

Located in Whites City, White's City Cavern Inn is within a 10-minute walk of poplar sights like Carlsbad Caverns National Park. This 99-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Cactus Cafe, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

The 99 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers and hair dryers.


Property features

At White's City Cavern Inn, guests have access to a seasonal outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a picnic area. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for White's City Cavern Inn

Everyone (6) Couples (7) Family (9)
4
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thanks for the review. Come back and see us again.

5
Everyone

Great location. Spacious, clean room. Friendly staff.

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels.

5
Friends

The room was large & very clean & comfortable. The bed was very comfortable also. This is very close to the caverns, convenient location

By , from Arizona City, Arizona on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us1

5
Everyone

Extremely convenient to Guadalupe Mountains and Carlsbad Caverns, comfortable beds, clean white sheets

By , from Houston, TX on Oct 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

Thank you for choosing Cavern Inn. Come back and see us again.

1
Family with small children

Arrived and was told our reservation was changed to a King smoking room. Overbooked? It was 10pm, been on the road all day. Then given a key to another. Lugged all our luggage across the parking lot and up the stairs only to discover the key wouldn't work. Here we are, exhausted, trying the key several times, then the door opens and the occupant of the room tells us that we have the wrong room. What??? Scared us half to death. I marched back to the office while my family packed our luggage , returned the keys and told them no thanks. We went to the Hilton in Carlsbad instead. Very unprofessional. We we told that since we bought the room on Orbitz there would be no discount for a downgraded room. If your Inn is listed on any travel site you received compensation for that room. It wasn't free. We chose the location because it's right next to Carlsbad Caverns. It had sparkling reviews. I cannot abide how my family was treated. My five year old was freaked out.

By , from San Diego on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2020

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please accept my sincere apology for not having the room available you booked. I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I’m sorry we fell short in this instance. We were at capacity the evening you booked making it hard to accommodate everyone's requests. Once again please accept our apologies.

5
Family

Everything what you need, great location, clean, friendly staff

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thank you and Come again!

4
Family

Loved the location. Super convenient to Carlsbad Caverns! Had everything we needed and office staff was very friendly and informative. Would stay here again.

By , from Dallas, tx on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and come back to see us again soon.

4
Partner Couples

The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very accomodating. The only issue I had with this property was it was noisy. We originally had a downstairs room next to a group of guys working on a pipeline nearby. They were loud and decided to have a party right outside our door. I asked the staff to move us to a different room the last 2 nights which they did. This room had a loud banging sound every 45 sec. to 1 minute. Af first I thought it was guests unpacking, but it went on all night long. I asked the manager the next morning about the sound and she said they have never been able to figure where the sound is coming from. I think it is water hammer from the pipes, but they really should get this checked out because it is annoying. Overall, however, the property was good and it is really the only convenient hotel to Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe Mountain NP.

By , from Alvin, Tx on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and come back to see us again soon.

1
Partner Couples

At check in the gentleman was not friendly and seemed like we were bothering him. When we got to our room the carpet was dirty. For the amount we paid you would’ve thought we could sleep under the sheets but couldn’t. Also the door frame was not secure and you could see light on all four corners, we did not feel safe. Shower was very slippery. We would’ve paid maybe $40 for this hotel. Motel 6’s are better than this.

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

We apologize for the inconvenience. We thank you for you staying with us.

5
Family

The room was nice. The bed quasi comfy. The location was great to view the caverns. They had a restaurant within walking distance that served wonderful food. Shopping within walking distance. Great place to stay to visit the caverns.

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and come back to see us again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Carlsbad-Hotels-White's-City-Cavern-Inn.h31081800-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Carlsbad-Hotels-White's-City-Cavern-Inn.h31081800-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Carlsbad-Hotels-White's-City-Cavern-Inn.h31081800-p2.Hotel-Reviews