Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was close by and the bars and food was great

Very clean, front desk helpful, & room service was good. The only issue I had was with parking. You had 3 options, valet @ $18 a day, park on the street until 8am for free, or find a lot near the property. I chose to valet.

I love everything about this property except the walls were too thin. We heard every little noise from our neighbor. The flushing of the toilet sounds more like something exploded. Other than that I have no complain!!!

Clean large rooms. Centrally located. Friendly staff

Very friendly and attentive staff, clean and comfortable room, quiet area, very good amenities (including a snack bar for late nighters).

Great - only there one night, but everything was A+ staff, accommodations. Would certainly recommend it.

great besides we couldn't get water to our room and room service stops at 10:30am

The staff was very nice and the check in process was very easy!

Great night out with the wife. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Location was convenient to hospital.

We had booked for 5 people (clearly mentioned in the booking) yet they had supplies only for 2. ( e.g 3 towels,3 napkins, 2 cups,2 milk cups, 2 coffee packet...etc) Also in our booking it said breakfast was included - but when we reached there they said it was not. There was also no facility for ice /water machine or any vending or free coffee machine. Parking was not included and had to pay for parking. If you are used to Holiday Inn, Ramada Inn or Hampton Inn then you are going to be a bit disappointed. Air conditioner in the room was very loud when the fan used to start - disturbing sleep.

The hotel was a little tired and dated but the front desk and housekeeping staff were super friendly and efficient. The room was very quiet and the A/C kicked in quickly. Unfortunately, you have to walk quite a ways back to Main Street past the enormous hospital complex for Allen Street or restaurants and amenities but overall it was a nice stay.

When we got to the hotel they wanted to charge my card when I had cash they wouldnt accept my card. I had small service dog and because I didn't have the necessary documents they wouldnt let us stay : Too much mess & confusion.: -(

The only POSITIVE thing I can say about this hotel, is the the room was quiet. Never heard any noise from outside or anyone else surrounding the room. The rest, TERRIBLE! total waste of money. We decided to 'splurge' on this king suite with a kitchen to pamper ourselves a bit. Most expensive room I've ever booked, and the room was substandard at best! Not what I expected. The room was touted at being able to sleep 5. Pictures made it seem like it was a 2 bedroom suite. That plus the pullout couch would've made sense. But, the room was ONE bed, and a pullout couch in the 'sitting room'. The hallway into the room, yea, there was a hallway inside, was bigger than the sitting area! Total waste of precious space... All of the drapes interfered with flow of A/C throughout. Missing ceiling fixtures on sprinkler systems, recessed light hardware, and even a hole in the shower where the poorly installed nozzle and tile had a huge gap!! Seriously? For $260+ a night? The room had an odd smell, the blinds in the master bedroom were the only ones that wouldn't close all the way!!! A 5-6 inch gap at the bottom, because a big metal ball in the chain prevented it from from going down any farther. The strip of sunrise facing light coming through the gap was BLINDING! Worse yet, even though the mattress seems new, the master bed was angled down towards the headboard! Yup, feet above the head, causing blood to rush to the head, restless worse sleep ever! Complete with headache in the morning.

Updated rooms halls need updating staff was polite no matter what time cause I don’t sleep well the view sucked but the room made up for it

High St Buffalo NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Wilcox Mansion - Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Downtown Buffalo within a short walk of Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus, Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Shea's Performing Arts Center. This 100-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's café, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown's 100 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free newspapers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2018, Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is USD 18.00 per day if you plan to drive, or hop aboard the airport shuttle (available on request) for USD 25.00 per room one-way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown

Everyone (18) Couples (11) Business (3) Family (10) Friends (6) Other (1)
5
Families

Everything was close by and the bars and food was great

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business!

3
Everyone

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for your time responding to this survey.

4
Business Business Travelers

Very clean, front desk helpful, & room service was good. The only issue I had was with parking. You had 3 options, valet @ $18 a day, park on the street until 8am for free, or find a lot near the property. I chose to valet.

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and service. I am sorry about the parking. Unfortunately, we have only the valet option due to the lack of parking facilities where we are located. E. Sarkis, GM

5
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown! We appreciate your business.

4
Families

I love everything about this property except the walls were too thin. We heard every little noise from our neighbor. The flushing of the toilet sounds more like something exploded. Other than that I have no complain!!!

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2019

Jasmine, We are very sorry you were disturbed. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

4
Partner Couples

Clean large rooms. Centrally located. Friendly staff

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Good Morning, Albert. Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We really appreciate it. Have a wonderful day. Elaine Sarkis, GM

5
Everyone

Very friendly and attentive staff, clean and comfortable room, quiet area, very good amenities (including a snack bar for late nighters).

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed our services!

1
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I unfortunately do not know the reason for the low score. If you can reach out to me to discuss the issues you had I would appreciate it.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Thank you for the great score you awarded our hotel. We certainly appreciate it and are happy you had a good stay. Come again. Elaine Sarkis, GM

4
Everyone

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you for your score! We appreciate your business!!!

Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown

125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Buffalo-Downtown.h158959-p2.Hotel-Reviews